Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 408 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2

daryl W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
This is a nice hotel
Very close to shopping
This is a nice hotel but I really don't like to tell anyone that this is the hotel that you just like to come back to its very friendly place that make you feel like home in your owe house it's the scend time that I have stayed here and it's not going to be the last time. the room are of good size and e bathroom is big and the hot water is good. The staff are friendly but I find that throughout out the Philippines the staff here go out of the way to help you; the reception staff was a real help to me and a special thanks to them I would stay here again it's only ten minutes to the the shops some good restaurant. The breakfast is good. All in all it's good value for money.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

David J. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
nice hotel but noisy in front from road traffic,
almost new hotel, great staff
my first night was unsleepable due to road noise, water dripping onto the airconditioner cabinett and the stray dog pack. they allowed me to move into another room at the back of the hotel, but had to settle for a twin room. later i was told the hotel was only 30% booked so don;t know why i couldn;t have a luxury double that i had booked. the breakfast was very basic, ok for local people, but the ambience and staff made up for that.all of the staff where very good, happy, helpfull and knowlagable.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Lester I. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good and clean Hotel
Affortable and reasonable breakfast
The staff is exceptional and always willing to do what they can to assist. They extended my stay by an hour due to the late check in for my aircraft flight. The hotel is very clean and the strict rules to enforce the morality of the hotel. it is on somewhat of a busy street so if possible request a room away from the street.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Marc F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Average for the money. Noisy/busy area.
Price is the best feature, otherwise....
It served it's purpose for a one night stay before I departed for the airport the next day. I was looking for something inexpensive after being in Asia for two weeks and returning from Bohol with my girlfriend and spending money on more upperscale hotels. Price is good. There was NO complimentary water in the room, which I found strange. Paid 35 pesos for my gf to have a water from the in room refrigerator. In room air conditioner is noisy. Situated on a very busy/noisy street. Was difficult getting to sleep because of the noise. Breakfast buffet (included in the price) was ok. Not much selection, but I was spoiled at nicer hotels, so I can't complain too much about that. Would I stay there again? Probably not...but it wouldn't be the end of the world if I did.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Mohammed A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel, great and friendly staff
Large rooms,clean and breakfast was good
The hotel rooms are large, very clean and the staff is very friendly.Always willing to help.they went out of their way to cater for my breakfast because i don't eat certain foods.The location is close to eatery and malls and easy to locate by taxi. Will stay here again when in town.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hilcon T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
simple but decent rooms, nice view.
Strategic location, budget-friendly, courteous staff
We were allowed to check-in earlier without additional charges. Buffet breakfast was good. Staff are courteous and friendly. Room are not grand but decent. Linens are a bit old though.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Defense M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice location
Location
The staffs are nice. The room is spacious though the bed is not the bed we requested. The food is ok.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Jeganesan A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Service
The hotel is located in a nice place ,the stuff were very friendly and nice .Breakfast provided was great. Rooms cleaning service was done very day . It's only that there's no wifi service as the hotel is fixing it , the only place available for WIFI will be the hotel lobby .
Reviewed December 06, 2012

ERIC C. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Clean, Good Business Hotel
Location and Affordable
The hotel location is within 10 minutes drive from the city center, the rooms is a bit small size but clean. They served buffet breakfast for free, not too many choices but good enough for the price you pay.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Daisy O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
reasonable price and clean.. staffs are nice
clean
i will stay again on this hotel i like the area and the staffs are very accomodating
Reviewed December 03, 2012