Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citichic by iCheck Inn

34 Sukhumvit Soi 13, Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Citichic Boutique Suites Hotel
Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Interior Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Facilities Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Swimming Pool Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Swimming Pool Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Swimming Pool Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Fitness Room
Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Food and Beverages Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Restaurant Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Swimming Pool Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Swimming Pool Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Fitness Room Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Fitness Room Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Exterior Citichic by iCheck Inn Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (88)
Sort by:
Ivy C. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2014
I am disappointed

Friendly Staff
4.3
The food was bad, only convenience in transport accessability
Lyn L. Groups Malaysia, July 9, 2014
poor service, bad breakfast

poor service, bad breakfast, budget hotel
5.3
poor service, bad breakfast, budget hotel
Lyn L. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2014
nothing speacial

small , water not hot and breatfast not v nice
6
small , water not hot and breatfast not v nice
Teh S. Groups Malaysia, June 23, 2014
Not-so-good Hotel

comfort bed
3.7
One of the women customer service sitting at the counter was not friendly and helpful. She gave dark face to us all the time when we request for something. The shower was not functioning properly. The water turned cold half way of using it and temperature did not stay constant throughout the shower period, switching between cold and too hot. We lodged a complain to the counter on second day but the problem was not rectify until we checked out the 5 th day.
Tracey M. Groups Australia, November 4, 2013
Very comfortable stay in good location

Great location,
10
close to transport and easy to get around. Very comfortable room with friendly staff
Yu J. Groups Singapore, October 10, 2013
Cozy stay

Clean room, friendly staff and near shopping area
9
Cozy and nice stay. Have stayed there for my previous 3 trips. Would say it is really value for money. Went during October and they are having renovation. Great to know that they are upgrading or maintaining the rooms, but got abit of paint smell. Overall I would say it is a great hotel for people looking for shopping and nightlife.
Lim H. Groups Singapore, September 8, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable

Clean, modern and just awesome
8.7
It was a really good stay, the room was beyond my expectations. I always have my doubts when it comes to cheap/affordable hotel, but this proved to me otherwise. Coming from me, I'm a very particular person when it comes to hotel and this suffices so I would definitely recommend this to anyone. One thing I thought it could improve would be maybe having a tuktuk service frm nana bts as well? Or maybe because I'm jst traveling with another girlfriend of mine so it is more dangerous walking in later at night and definitely not to say the amount of things we have bought and is carrying on our hands. As we known we could travel in via cab but I realized quite a no. Of the cabbies don't really know where the hotel is, but it wasn't that big an issue as I would lead them in when we are around the area. All in all, the staff is friendly and they communicates well in English/gym is satisfactory I must say though its small. A great stay, would definitely come back if I won't be trying other hotels in Bangkok.
Dorothy G. Groups Singapore, September 2, 2013
Comfortable Stay, Helpful Staff

Great staff, located near clubs and bars, provides tuk tuk service to nearest BTS
6.7
The stay at Citichic was pleasant. The room was comfortable and spacious for two people. Staff were helpful and friendly. I was quite satisfied with the service provided overall. The main issue I had was the hotel's location. The hotel was located at the end of the soi and there are no proper pavements thus making the walk in to the hotel a chore. It is also very dark along the soi at night. My friend and I had to walk in from soi 11 (a street away) where there are pavements to walk on and is also more brightly lit. If given a choice, I would pay slightly more to stay at another hotel that is located nearer to the main road or a less desolated street.
Fanindra K. Groups Indonesia, July 7, 2013
Had a great time, could've been better though

Very nice room, great food, good location
6.7
First time i came to Citichic, i was amazed by the simplechic design they're applying in the lobby, restaurant and got better once i came in the room. It has really unique design, and my fav is the slide through cabinet beside the bed that we can open and it shows to the large bathroom view right beside it. The room also was very spacius and so does the bathroom, the main attraction was the big bathtub inside the bathroom which was uniquely designed as well. The food also was great. It was rainy season when i came to Bangkok, so having the food that great makes me have nothing to worry about not having dinner outside. Another great thing is the location of hotel itself which located in the heart of Sukhumvit Road, and it's so easy to find, i got no problem telling it to the Taxi driver as they know the location by the address easily. The only problem i have is that this hotel doesn't have a genset at all! Due to the heavy rain, there was a local electricity shut down and i've to wait in the hotel with no light at all because they don't have genset, which i found little bit riddiculous. You also need to make sure to the room service if u want your room to be perfectly clean, as few time they left the guest's mug in the room unclean and i've to ask the restaurant to give me another glass to drink. Rather than that, i would still recommend this hotel and will stay in here again.
Daniel P. Groups Sweden, July 6, 2013
Good value, Service, location and design of rooms

Price, location and Service
10
Superb service, clean and almost luxury rooms with good design. Nice little pool and gym. Great location in Sukhumvit with a free tuk-tuk service. Very good value for your money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Citichic by iCheck Inn, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04