or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality

120/22 Soi Hua-Hin 78 Petchkasem Road, Hua Hin City Center, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Royal Asia Lodge Hotel
Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Roof Top Pool Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lobby Area Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lobby Area Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior King Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior with King Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite Room Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior Twin Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite Room Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite Room Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Bathroom Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite Room Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest Room Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Interior
Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Exterior Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Bathroom Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - All room balcony Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Warm Welcoming Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Separate Bathroom Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior King Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Safety Box in all room Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Restaurant Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Interior Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Citin Cafe
Area: Hua Hin City Center Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
991 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (991)
Sort by:
Leno D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 20, 2011
walking distance to market

near center of city
6
nice breakfast friendly wifi is good small pool just door keys not work so well
Ian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 19, 2011
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good iternet
9.7
good location near nightlife.....was great for just a night
Nightlife Tip: local
Paul G. Couples Norway, June 19, 2011
old but still ok

large car park, decent breakfast
7.7
the hotel was quite old but the room had been refurbished so it was fine. we had rented a car so the large car park was handy. the location was good for us as we wanted to explore the area but if you are intending to go to the beach everyday you have to cross a busy main road. the breakfast (which we hadn't ordered but they gave us anyway) was pretty good with eggs cooked to order. overall we were happy with our stay here & would use this hotel again.
Leno D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2011
nice breakfast

quiet and good breakfast
6
nic ebreakfast and room, quiet just the door not open good with the opener they have
Benjamin W. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2011
OK hotel, good location.

Located well, not far from Hua Hin Station and Night Market.
6
the hotel room was ok. the shower was excellent. bed was average and air con is a bit noisy. the rooms were clean, but could do with an upgrade. the breakfast is very basic. just eggs, hot dog sausages and toast, plus cornflakes, jam and marmalade and juices. i was familiar with the citin loft hotel in pattaya, which must be newer and the rooms are nicer. similarly, this is a little bit off the main area, but the hotel rooms are cheaper and the area is quieter at night. i would probably try a different hotel next time i stay in hua hin. the main nightlife was about a 10-15 mins walk away. the beach was about the same. a tuk tuk was available to take you to the beach. i travelled in june and the bars were fairly quiet at that time of year. many bars offer free pool, which is good. they also charge for internet access.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While Hua Hin beach is quite nice. If you can find a taxi or travel company, take a ride to Kao Tao (not the larger island of the south) which is about 30 mins drive away. This has an amazing and beautiful secluded beach with hills either side. It was so peaceful and private. Similary another 15 mins away from there was Suan Son, another beach which was longer, on the edge of a military base. Again this was very beautiful and more private. Better than Hua Hin beach itself. I would chose Kao Tao of the two. Remember this is near Hua Hin. I found out about several options on the Hua Hin Travel Forum Guide. Also rather than a 2000 bhat taxi from Bangkok, mini buses go every 15 mins from Victory Monument to many places including Hua Hin and we took this on the way back as just 200 bhat per person. It took 2-2.5 hours and was comfortable enough. Would use it every time.
Kevin B. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2011
Good value but abysmal breakfast

Location and value
6
We found the hotel to be clean and od an ok standard. It is located walking distance from restaurants, bars and the beach. The pool was very small. And overall good value. On our first morning we came down to breakfast at 9.40 ( 20 minutes before it was due to end). The only hot item left were a few baked beans. We were asked if we would like eggs so we ordered them scrambled. All 3 of my party agreed they were inedible as they tasted like fish! Therefore our breakfast consisted of toast! We didn't bother having the breakfast for the remaining 3 days of our stay. Although it was only 100 baht extra per person for breakfast when we stayed I would advise people to book room only when making a reservation. I would stay here again for the nightly rate we paid.
Prae B. Couples Thailand, June 12, 2011
valued of money

big room
5.3
staff at night time do not know how to treat customers but it s ok, we did not prepare the voucher so they ask us to print form internet and charge us 30 baht... should be free for this service . toilet smell not so good but it s nice shower . i must complain about hot water pot in the room , it smell like something dead inside but they tried to clean for us and change new one,,, we checked new one have something like burgers inside so we do not want to touch it at all.... cleaning should be better than this.... swimming pool is not a swimming pool , it s very dirty and small for kids. one more thing when we check out the housekeeping report lobby that we drink a few things inside the fridge but we did not even touch it..(disappointed because we give tips to this house keeping when she try to cleans the room and change for us the hot water pot but it s bad) so please check the room when you check in if there is something wrong but it s not our business to know (do not leave any valued stuffs in teh room or tell them if you prefer no one to come and clean your room)... they leave us alone after.....manager is very nice to take care of us .. truck service to minivan in the city
Restaurant Tip: go along the beach and have dinner there or even lunch... you feel very relaxing to sit there all the day
Warren M. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2011
great location

central location makes this hotel a viable option.
8
my stay at this hotel was a bit disappointing because it is starting to show its age but very little, if any, money is being spent to correct the faults.
Warren M. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2011
good location

the location of this hotel is excellant for trips to the beach, restaurants and bars.
8
this hotel is starting to show obvious signs of age,(telephones not working, room keys not working, internet not working) and unfortunately there are no signs of money being spent to correct the faults.
Warren M. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2011
Centrallly located

The best selling point for this hotel is its central location to the beach, restaurants and bars.
8
this hotel has tremendous potential, but unfortunately some money needs to be spent on an upgrade because it is starting to show its age.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-amCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Roof Top PoolCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lobby AreaCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Lobby AreaCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior KingCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior with KingCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite RoomCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior TwinCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite RoomCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite RoomCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Suite RoomCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Guest RoomCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - ExteriorCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - BathroomCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - All room balconyCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Warm WelcomingCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Separate BathroomCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Superior KingCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Safety Box in all roomCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - RestaurantCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - InteriorCitin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality Hua Hin / Cha-am - Citin Cafe

Customer Reviews - Citin Loft Hua Hin by Compass Hospitality, Hua Hin / Cha-am

AS-AGWEB-3C01