or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety Box Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet Corner Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1928 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1928)
Sort by:
Zulkifli Z. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
have new experiencxe

clean, simple and location
5.3
Mushiri A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 6, 2013
Worst ever check-in

Only close to shopping areas
3.3
I booked the hotel and been confirmed. However, when i arrived at the hotel for check-in at around 1pm the receptionist informed us that their hotel was full and they didnt have our booking. I showed them my confirmation replied then they agreed to accept us and they told us that my room can only be ready at 6pm and once ready they will give us a call. So we left our bag at the hotel and we took a walk around the vicinity waiting patiently for the "promised call". After 6pm we still have not receive any call and at around 730 pm we decided to go back to the hotel hoping our room is ready by now. At the counter i asked for my room and told them that they didnt call me for the availability of the room as they promised. They dont even apologise and i took that as being rude. Since i was only checkin at 730 in that evening i requesting for late check out at 5pm for the next day. Initially, they intend to allow me only until 2pm and i have to argue with them to at least give me until 5pm since i was given a very late checkin. I can say i'm a frequent traveller and this was the worst hotel i ever experienced. I can always accept the accomodation/facility standard of a 3star hotel but not this type of service and treatment way below than a 1star hotel. Getting a taxi is also a troublesome since this hotel seems covered by other buildings and bazaar. I have to carry my luggages walked to the main road to be pick up by taxi.
Leng V. Families with young children Cambodia, July 6, 2013
not recommend for stay

Old equipment
6
This is my 2nd time stay at Majid Jamek Hotel at the 1st time last year everything is ok but now i stay 5 nights the staff are change they always play gambling especially receiptionist. cleaner are are sometime clean not everyday and not change everything in the room not quiret and duty the restroom is ok. We can't use internet in our room if we want we need to come and use at the ground floor. The elevator is so old it might dengerouse the door automatic close very fast and Maximum 5 pepple entry. If you have a children please don't let them stay at the ground floor becouse have alots of mosquito. I like this hotel at last but now not recommend for stay. This is my experieces
Abdul R. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2013
pleasant stay

location, easy access to public transport, near shopping arcades
8
Michel V. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 5, 2013
Centrally located but difficult to find

Location, Price / Quality, Clean room
6
The hotel is located relatively close to the main attractions (between Chinatown and the Petrona's towers). Personally I did not liked the neighborhood of the hotel (a market is in front of the hotel). I had some problems finding the hotel. My confirmation said that it is located in the Golden Triangle area, the taxi driver told me it was actually a different area. Rooms are small but comfortable. Breakfast is nothing special but okay.
Beato J. Families with young children Philippines, July 4, 2013
Budget-friendly hotel with superb breakfast

Breakfast is excellent
7.3
We booked via agoda and informed that we shall arrive early in the morning the following day. The entrance of the hotel is q quite hard to find as it appears to be just a small path in between stalls. When we arrived, they serm not to know the reservation. We reserved queen sized bed but we were given 2 small beds instead so we just moved them together. The bedsheets looks unsanitary as in very dirty white so we laid our clothes on the bed and slept on them. We displayed the make up room sign before we leave but it was the same when we arrived. We just requested for new towels. The breakfast though is excellent and the location is near mrt station making tourit spots accessible. The staff in the dining area are also very attentive as well as the receptionists.
Norfaezah A. Families with young children Malaysia, July 4, 2013
Comfortable and quiet ambience.

Close to shopping area, LRTs and cheap food around the hotel.
8
Highly recommended to those who stay around to shops for cloth, fabrics, tudungs, etc in the area Masjid Jamek and TAR, easy to access to taxi and LRTs station. Quite, clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Saifur R. Couples Bangladesh, July 2, 2013
its bad hotel. plz dont chose that hotel
3
bad and bad
W M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Short Visit to Kuala Lumpur

Value for money
7
Rozman A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 1, 2013
Good locations near to dataran merdeka

Cheap, clean & near to train station
6.7
Good and convenience stay especially that food are near and train station also in walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety BoxCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet CornerCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03