or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room with 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channels Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channels Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety Box Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet Corner Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2023 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2023)
Sort by:
Rajeshr V. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 25, 2013
nice staff, but bad n dirty room

near shopping center,friendly staff n the breakfast not bad
6.7
I ve stayed twice at citin hotel...the first time it very nice, i got a good room wth outside view. But the second time i felt very disappointed.. I got bad room, no view, dirty,the room service always late to clean the room.n the bed position is not comfortble... N the wifi cant be used
Melissa M. Couples Indonesia, August 25, 2013
location not that good,room not that clean

cheap,easy to reach
4
the room was OK,bit dirty for the bed quilt,location not as good as i thought, just because me and my boyfriend was looking for good, affordable accommodation so we choose Citin which is far from golden triangle. but we were surprised with twin tower view out from our window.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, August 25, 2013
Good

Close to public transportation
6.7
It was good. The hotel is near the public transportation. A bit difficult to find as there are many stalls outside and covering the hotel entrance.
Chun Y. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 18, 2013
Great location

location, price, and friendly staff
6.7
The location is excellent, just few meters away from the subway. It is also right opposite of Masjid Jamek and next to merdeka square. This is also a downside though, as the prayers can be quite loud at 5AM. We therefore changed from a room facing Masjid Jamek to a room on the opposite without window. It is a real budget no frills hotel with quite good free wifi and ok breakfast.
Paresh N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2013
Good if on a budget

close to the train station, fast check in, decent breakfast in the morning
5.7
The stay was pleasant. The hotel itself is not the easiest to find, as is through the market, but it isn't impossible to find. There are a number of steps leading up to the hotel entrance, which is very annoying and inconvenient. Check-in and check-out was quick and easy and late check-out charges were very reasonable. The security guard at the door is slightly odd, moving our bags whilst we were checking-in, for no good reason. The rooms themselves are nice, with a decent bed, shower and toilet. The major downside was the room did not have a window of any sort. Breakfast in the morning was decent with a wide range of dishes; however it can get quite crowded if you go when it's busy. The location was great being right next to the train station, one of the best things about the hotel. Overall it was a pleasant stay, but only one that I would consider if on a tight budget
Naguri I. Families with young children Singapore, August 16, 2013
Great location near to shopping

Value for money , good location, near city centre, public transport and restaurants
6.7
We really waited only time to check in. They are 2 people one is discussing regarding business buying soap sampo..etc for hotel. Other one lady is busy with someone who directly booking the hotel.. ..waited..... At the end he just pass us the room key we notice that the room is already reserved they already taken the agoda voucher why taken so long time just to give us the key?. When we step in room it is very hot. My child want to take the bath the shower host the broken ..... We can receipnist and service they told us coming waited ...waited more than 1 hour and 30 min. Then we left room told them zircon into working and host polled. When we return the shower host is fixed but the aircon not. I called again they told me soon coming...waited we are siting in the room within 10 min we like take shower because of hot wet... I direct go to the counter just told them see my face...they immediately change the room then ok. They charged my son breakfast :)
Norhajlan A. Couples Malaysia, August 16, 2013
Air conditioning not functioning well.

Easy to get access for public transport, near shopping area and mosque.
3.7
Not a good experience, air-conditioning not functioning well, the pillows is too thin and not comfort.
Elzie P. Families with older children Philippines, August 14, 2013
It was very disappointing.

Unfortunately the only thing good about this hotel is that it is near the mqsjid jamek train station.
4.3
It was a very disappointing stay particularly because the hotel 'misrepresented' itself by claiming that it is in the area of the Golden Triangle. It is not. It is far away from there and is located in a dingy part of town. There are rats once you exit the train station and walk to the hotel. There are mosquitoes in the hotel, the corridors are smelly, the shower cubicle is terribly small, the walls are so thin you can't sleep because the noise from other rooms reach your room. On our 3rd day of stay there, I reported that the toilet flushing system in our room was not working. Until we left on the 6th day it had not been fixed yet.
Lorencia H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 13, 2013
Clean and budget hotel

Clean and budget hotel
6.3
It is clean and budget hotel in city location. It is a good hotel for it's price.
Ravi P. Families with young children India, August 11, 2013
An Average Hotel with non functioning Restaurant

Bathroom, shower, acess to LRT
4.7
It was a bit disappointing for me. WIFI was non existence, Restaurant not functioning. Poor Buffet breakfast(coffee was cold, food not refilled, no cuttlery, only one person manning the entire breakfast activity)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room with 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channelsCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channelsCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety BoxCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet CornerCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Jamek MosqueCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CenterCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)

Customer Reviews - Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05