Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2270 reviews

1517 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2270)
Sort by:
Abdul J. Business travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
its bad hotel for my life no 1

just near majid.noting about good this hotel
2
why give star 3? who give? this hotel bad more than buged hotel. singel bed so smail..rooms smail.old activity also bad..this is 1 star hotel
Report this review
Rosemary C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
Bad experience,bed not clean,got bitten by bed bug

simple breakfast , the only good things is the staff so friendly and helpful
3.3
I wont come back anymore,because after stayed there I suffer from itchy ,causes bitten by the bed bugs. The cleanliness really should imporve more.
Report this review
Nurul F. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
nice, clean and comfortable

easy access Jalan TAR, Sogo and LRT stesen
7
Ok still nice and beautiful as before. Need a good maintainance.
Report this review
Henrique S. Couples Portugal, March 31, 2014
Regular

location
6.7
Although cheap and well located, the hotel quality is standard and the rooms are noisy (water running all the time in the pumps)
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
I enjoy my stayed at this hotel :)

Value For Money, Quiet and Close To Shopping Mall
10
Highly recommended to stay at Citin Hotel.
Report this review
Fredie R. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Average

Location, value for price and close to public transport
7.3
My Check -in experience on a Thursday at 3pm was bad experience. It was slow and queue was long as there are not many staff manning the reception. Need to wait in line for 10 minutes to be first entertained, then another 10 minutes to enquire my room preference, then another 1 1/2 hours to confirm my room no. because the room is not ready. I suffered bed bugs biting on first night and woke up at 12am because of the bite itchiness and noise from neighbor. Suffered more bed bugs bite on 3rd night but the surrounding was quite. Didn't have good sleep because of that. Air-condition and shower water supply worked perfectly fine and amenities are adequately good. Breakfast was on average good. Staff were courteous but they were really overworked and appeared tired.
Report this review
Hj M. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 30, 2014
cozy, enjoy and relax

clean, comfortable and relax
7.7
Report this review
Syahirah S. Groups Singapore, March 28, 2014
Awesome and fantastic

Clean, comfortable and pleasant
8.3
They stay in Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel was good. It is just 2 mins walk to the lrt station which is the plus point of this hotel. The hotel room is spacious for two person in a room. The only problem of the room was it is not soundproof as we can hear other guest talking loudly in the middle of the night. The breakfast was good and the stay was value for money! I recommend all the backpackers to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Siti K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
its a nightmare

not keeping promises
6
i booked for connecting room for 4 pax. unfortunately we're given 2 separate room. 1 at 1st floor & another 1 at 3rd floor. our holiday that supposed to be a family holiday became a nightmare since we need to separate our room. more unlucky, we got the 1st room only after 15 min check in with unreasonable reason; room not ready (15 mins not including time queuing since the customer before us also complaining that they are given room not as per booking). the 2nd room we got only after 530 (also after few calls been made). We checked in at 4 and i dont see they shud hv excuses of room not ready.
Report this review
Matthew P. Solo travelers Canada, March 25, 2014
Extremely a

Wi-fi, security, vie
6
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 1517 reviews Next page
Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channelsCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety BoxCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet CornerCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Jamek MosqueCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CenterCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Chinese New Year 2016


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07