or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channels Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety Box Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet Corner Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2057 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2057)
Sort by:
Didit Y. Families with older children Indonesia, July 11, 2013
comfort hotel for budget traveller

clean, cheap, nice staff
6.3
The hotel is at the center of the city, near MEsjid Jamek, one of the tourist attraction in KL. The hotel is quite cheap but has clean and comfortable room. they also have nice and helpful staff.
Dayang R. Families with older children Malaysia, July 9, 2013
Worth $ hotel, close to LRT, near shopping

The location is strategic for shopping, close to LRT station, multi choice of eatery places, friendly and helpful staffs.
8.7
We have a pleasant stay on this hotel. The staffs are very helpful and freindly eventho it was very busy time and packed. The room was very comfortable and large. Lots of space to move around and to put our luggages. The location is very near to Masjid jamek LRT station. But the only problem is during the Ramadhan month the traffic is worst as its the shopping heaven. Most taxi reluctant to go to the area.Our taxi droped us at main road and we need to walk about 20-30 meter. Other than that its still very convienient place to stay
Basri B. Couples Malaysia, July 9, 2013
poor service

near to shopping area
5
only one worker attending the front desk during busy hours. telephone call to all depts was not answered (answer once after 10 attempts). house keeping lack of workers and the response for just a simple service is not attended to. wifi is terrible, there is no wifi access in the room.
Shirleyna A. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Just the right choice

Close by,family hotel,clean
8
Abdul R. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
It is ok

Location and easy access to public transportation
6.7
It is cheap hotel, but still comfortable and the great thing about the hotel is, its location which is near to shopping malls and easy access to public transportation
Chong S. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Not comfortable and not worth of money.

Close to Masjid Jamek LRT, aircon works well.
4.3
I would not recommend this hotel to my friends because of the following: 1) room size:room is extremely small even for two people. There are no extra spaces for movement. They installed the TV at a weird corner and you may bump your head anytime.The bath room is so small that even a skinny person will bump into the big basin easily. 2) cleanliness: pillow cases and bed sheet look yellowish. 3) price: not worth to pay for such a small room. If you are really a budget traveler, this is not a choice for you. There are many more better and cheaper hostels/guests house around masjid jamek also.
Zulkifli Z. Families with young children Indonesia, July 6, 2013
have new experiencxe

clean, simple and location
5.3
Mushiri A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 6, 2013
Worst ever check-in

Only close to shopping areas
3.3
I booked the hotel and been confirmed. However, when i arrived at the hotel for check-in at around 1pm the receptionist informed us that their hotel was full and they didnt have our booking. I showed them my confirmation replied then they agreed to accept us and they told us that my room can only be ready at 6pm and once ready they will give us a call. So we left our bag at the hotel and we took a walk around the vicinity waiting patiently for the "promised call". After 6pm we still have not receive any call and at around 730 pm we decided to go back to the hotel hoping our room is ready by now. At the counter i asked for my room and told them that they didnt call me for the availability of the room as they promised. They dont even apologise and i took that as being rude. Since i was only checkin at 730 in that evening i requesting for late check out at 5pm for the next day. Initially, they intend to allow me only until 2pm and i have to argue with them to at least give me until 5pm since i was given a very late checkin. I can say i'm a frequent traveller and this was the worst hotel i ever experienced. I can always accept the accomodation/facility standard of a 3star hotel but not this type of service and treatment way below than a 1star hotel. Getting a taxi is also a troublesome since this hotel seems covered by other buildings and bazaar. I have to carry my luggages walked to the main road to be pick up by taxi.
Leng V. Families with young children Cambodia, July 6, 2013
not recommend for stay

Old equipment
6
This is my 2nd time stay at Majid Jamek Hotel at the 1st time last year everything is ok but now i stay 5 nights the staff are change they always play gambling especially receiptionist. cleaner are are sometime clean not everyday and not change everything in the room not quiret and duty the restroom is ok. We can't use internet in our room if we want we need to come and use at the ground floor. The elevator is so old it might dengerouse the door automatic close very fast and Maximum 5 pepple entry. If you have a children please don't let them stay at the ground floor becouse have alots of mosquito. I like this hotel at last but now not recommend for stay. This is my experieces
Abdul R. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2013
pleasant stay

location, easy access to public transport, near shopping arcades
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channelsCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety BoxCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet CornerCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Jamek MosqueCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CenterCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)

Customer Reviews - Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06