Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2273 reviews

1521 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2273)
Sort by:
Noel Z. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2014
very poor service

near downtown
3.7
very poor service,clogged wash basin,dirty linen,plenty mosquito,with bed bugs,I will not recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Samuel W. Solo travelers Ireland, February 12, 2014
Disappointing.

Location.
5.7
My stay here was incredibly disappointing. My room was not ready until an hour after arrival at 4pm, when I finally entered it the showerhead was broken, as was the toilet cistern and I had not been checked into a double bed room as requested. One morning at 3am, I was treated (as were all other guests on the floor)to the sound of builders HAMMERING tacks into the carpet on the corridor. Yes, at 3am. The staff member I approached about this the following day did not seem remotely concerned and informed that renovations were taking place, apparently oblivious to the point of my complaint which was at 3am, people are trying to sleep. Internet was appalling and was being 'upgraded' throughout my stay. Frequent trips had to be made to the lobby to access it. Staff did not inform guests of this but did go out of their way to issue memos informing us of the restaurant's impending early closure in the coming days. Priorities really springs to mind... Breakfast was pitiful. The fried rice served was flavourless and unappealing. The orange juice was heavily sugared water with orange food colouring and the coffee I am sure did not contain any caffeine. It was so poor, in fact, that out of my 4 days staying there I had breakfast only once i.e. not again after the first attempt. The one saving grace was one very pleasant gent working on the front desk with his hair slicked to one side who was always kind, polite and eager to help. Aside from this, the only other factor making this hotel remotely recommendable was the location near Masjid Jamek LRT. Otherwise, avoid. There is much better accommodation in this price range.
Report this review
Dragana Z. Couples Croatia, February 11, 2014
good cheap hotel

staff
8.7
Report this review
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Just OK.

Located in the heart of KL, near to public transports and good waling experience, too.
5
Fair. Perhaps the cleanliness and staff's friendliness could be enhanced. Close to Masjid Jamek and Jalan TAR which is good for shopping and sight seeing.
Report this review
Nor H. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2014
This hotel just nice for shopping purpose....espec

Near to Shopping area
7.7
Ok.Just nice.Only the room quite late for check in .is ready only at 3.00pm.
Report this review
Mohd R. Families with older children Singapore, February 1, 2014
short overnight stay

city area, nned renovation, old.
6.3
short overtnight stay ok if longer no no...
Report this review
Piriya K. Families with older children Thailand, January 26, 2014
I have great time here.

Convenient , Clean , Comfortable.
8.3
Report this review
Zakaria N. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2014
hot ... maintenance bad

location good
4.7
not too bad... everything near.. the house keeping clean the room super slow.
Report this review
Sumukha S. Couples India, January 6, 2014
Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel

Very bad. Absolutely bad.
2
Report this review
Nur S. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2014
Not for fussy travellers

Cheap comfy great location
7
Room service n housekeeping staffs were not efficient. My tv remote control was not equipped with batteries and the staffs took quite some time to resolve it. But it's ok,I didn't expect much as it's a budget hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1521 reviews Next page
Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channelsCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety BoxCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet CornerCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Jamek MosqueCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CenterCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Chinese New Year 2016


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01