or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room with 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channels Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channels Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety Box Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet Corner Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2025 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2025)
Sort by:
Hannah W. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2013
Average hotel

Location, clean
6
Average hotel, small rooms, noisy from rooms and bathrooms next door, reception staff were fairly useless, but rooms were clean.
Ming J. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2013
Lower standards than expected

Location, No Deposit, Comfortable Bed
8.3
Due to the peak period, no more rooms with windows were available I guess. However, the room without window seemed a little smaller than my previous room with window. Also, they only provided 1 cup and 1 towel so we had to call housekeeping for another set. Hotel was running full the next day so we couldn't extend the checkout timing. Checked in late in the evening and checked out after breakfast. A short stay.
Udayaseelan T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 25, 2013
It was a good stay...

Fast Check-in & out procedures
7
Maria F. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2013
not comfortable and linen smells bad. dirty

nothing. everything was not pleasing
2
the linen smells bad and the staff took vey long to provide us with towels. overall this is by far the worst hotel i've ever been. i normally use agoda to book my hotels when i go overseas but this one doesn't fit to be included for agoda bookings. even the location was not situated in a safe place it's like you are entering into a slob. i wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here.
Nur-Aishah K. Couples Australia, May 24, 2013
Not for people with disabilities.

Good location, good breakfast, close to shops.
6.7
The entry is a little tricky to find through the bazaar. It is not possible to be dropped by a taxi at the door, so there is a bit of a hike with the luggage. There are several steps to then be negotiated before reaching the lobby. For an older couple with some infirmity this is challenging. The lobby and restaurant are bright and fresh and breakfast was good. There was no fridge in the room, which I had never seen before. Eventually we discovered there was a water dispenser near the lift that provided hot and cold water. Most disappointing there was no chair in the room, even though it was advertised, so we were confined to the bed. While reasonable value for money, this hotel was a false economy for us.
Aman H. Couples Australia, May 20, 2013
Very basic

Close to public transport, close to shops and close to a historical mosque site
6
Although the hotel is a tall building, it's hard to find the entrance since only direct access is through a shop/ tent. The room we were given had no windows and had a strong damp smell. The bathroom floor floods after every shower. This hotel is over priced for what it is..
Nigel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2013
OK

The size of my room; the air con was e fficient;its locatoin close to the LRT station.
6.3
My stay was comfortable but spoilt by slow and in-efficient check; and if you like to be woken at 5.30 am for prayers then the adjacent mosque will shoot you out of bed! If you don't want then dont stay. The breakfast was primarily Asian with little variety.
Qamruddin C. Families with young children Bangladesh, May 19, 2013
A CITY HOTEL NEXT TO A MASJID

Quite clean, excellent for muslims as its next to a masjid, and in the midst of Indian/Pakistani restaurants
6
It was good. Rooms are small; wish it was bigger. Hotel price should be lower considering its size and location.
Paulus P. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2013
Budget Hotel, and near with shopping centre

i like the location, and indian style breakfast.
6.3
The room is ok, but i dont like the extra bed, they only give you small and thin bed.. Not regular bed.. you will experience lay down on the floor. Not good.. Better you order another room..
Mohammad H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2013
Disappointing Experience

Nearby train station.
6
When myself and family members arrived, one of the whole hotel floor have problem. I was transferred to another hotel. The hotel was not very nice. Booking was 2 rooms with 1 bed and 2 bed. I was given 2 rooms with 1 bed only. Luckily able to change. The hotel have no breakfast as my original booking. But i paid the original price for the the first booking. I am very-very disappointed with the hotel.I have travel since morning from Bandung and very tired.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room with 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channelsCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channelsCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety BoxCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet CornerCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Jamek MosqueCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CenterCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)

Customer Reviews - Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B02