Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2305 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Piriya K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
I have great time here.
Convenient , Clean , Comfortable.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Lisa C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Clean, Comfortable and friendly
The Citin MasjidJamek Hotel was in the little India area of Kuala Lumpur. It was clean and comfortable with a good buffet breakfast and friendly staff.
An enjoyable place to stay for a short stop over. Conveniently located near public transport and in the middle of the thriving Indian area of Kuala Lumpur. Plenty of shopping, restaurants and sights nearby. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfast good and the staff friendly and attentive.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

sp S. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
entertaining fun happy tours
centrally located nice clean
Reviewed January 19, 2014

sp S. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
clean good nice
nice swimming pool good location
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Haji T. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nice budget hotel
Budget hotel, easy access, near mrt
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Nur S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
Not for fussy travellers
Cheap comfy great location
Room service n housekeeping staffs were not efficient. My tv remote control was not equipped with batteries and the staffs took quite some time to resolve it. But it's ok,I didn't expect much as it's a budget hotel.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

rahayu T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
LIttle room, will not come back, over crowded area
The tour operator on site seems like juggling the rate. I decide to go to travel agent who had fixed price...
I think I can get better hotel for the price that I had paid.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

sumukha P. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel
Very bad. Absolutely bad.
Reviewed January 09, 2014

MARGARETA G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Room was not ready as promised
located at centre of kl
Disappointed on the timing of check in . Managed to enter in the room after 3pm. Mother fall asleep on the.lobby sofa while waiting for the room to be ready. Tv reception was out, not clear at all. Wifi only available at lobby area
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Rosmah M. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The rooms looks un clean, especially the bedsheet.
near to bazaar and shopping complexs
Reviewed January 06, 2014