or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety Box Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet Corner Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1928 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1928)
Sort by:
Peter N. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2013
great location

staff outstanding
9.7
though the wailing from mosque next door a nuinance , serves as a great alarm clock at6 am each morning. hotel neat,clean, tidy, ok size rooms, good wi-fi connection and food breakfast/lunch good& good value .all of above would be for nought if the staff let hotel down, i stayed 4 nights /5 days and found no fault, nothing too much trouble and have a good sense of humour. peter from australia, travelling for 3 months around asia .
Awg K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2013
In the heart of old Kuala Lumpur city centre

Modern room design
8
Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel is located in the heart of old Kuala Lumpur city centre - the hotel is very close to Masjid Jamek exchange LRT station; take less than 5 mins walking distance; easy access to other parts of Kuala Lumpur/Selangor. You may go to Jalan Masjid India and Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, where you may find wholesale market of all type of cloths and fabrics. There are two mosques available; Masjid Jamek and Masjid India; for you to choose. The uniqueness of Masjid India is Friday 'khutbah' will be in Tamil language. My bad experience was on my check-in day; I had to wait about 30 mins for them to check me in, a lot of visitor to check-in and check-out, howerever there is only one staff at the front desk.
Hj S. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, February 25, 2013
good location and near to lrt station

Very affordable price
8
the room is small but the rate is very attractive and affordable. the location is very strategically located near to lrt station. the only problem is that we have to carry our things to the nearby road after check out.
Salim M. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2013
Great location

near shopping places
8
The place is near one of my favorite shopping places, Masjid India. Good food around the area. Hotel is nice and clean. Comfortable.
Teuku I. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2013
A hotel with nothing to offer but location

Location is the plus
5.7
Stay for 2 nights with my wife in a small room without windows. When asked about the possibility of moving room, it was claimed that the hotel was fully booked. The bedsheets were dirty, the room had a strange smell and the shower did not work properly. Room cleaning was done late in the afternoon due to staff shortage. But it was not properly cleaned as the bedsheets were not changed, as well as the towels. It did not show some level of sound proof either as we could still hear the door of next room being opened and closed. Definitely, will not repeat the stay.
Oi Y. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Small room but comfortable

Strategic location, competitive price, delicious breakfast buffet, clean & comfortable room
8.3
very convenience, just a 3 mins walk from hotel to lrt station. nice room with affordable price, friendly service, great job!
Masrun A. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2013
Nice location surrounded by shops and good food.

Very clean and bright. Well maintained.
10
This is my scond time staying at the hotel. I will come back to stay there again should I visit KL next time. Well done to all staff!
Shopping Tip: Very convenient to shop at any time. A lot of things to buy...
Miha T. Couples Slovenia, February 18, 2013
Superb location, friendly stuff

Location
8.3
We stayed in Masjih Jamek for three (3) nights and it was just the same as expected - surely first advantage is location (mosque near by, main square and market in walking distance, underground station two minutes away). Room is good - as expected, in general small and clean in Malaysian way, but surely ok. Surely I would reccomend it to other people, which are out of the hotel during the day (sightseing) and coming back to hotel basically only during the night.
Taufiq R. Groups Indonesia, February 18, 2013
nice and tidy hotel

bazaar around the hotel
7.3
hard to find at first because there are surrounding bazaar. but this bazaar which helped me to look for souvenirs for family and friends. the interior design of the hotel rooms are unbelievably comfortable and dynamic. however, the hotel does not provide a complete shower kit. still not provided a toothbrush and toothpaste. room table was also not provided tissue. other than that the room had no window make rooms look dark and stuffy. however, i recommend to stay at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just walk around 200 m from hotel to reach mrt masjidjamek and you can go to everywhere in kl.
Ramzi A. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location

Mediocre condition
4.7
The room is small. The bath room is huge but the blinds in the windowed bath room do not cover properly (broken). Basically this is not a value for money hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety BoxCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet CornerCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04