Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channels Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety Box Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet Corner Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2118 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2118)
Sort by:
Oi Y. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Small room but comfortable

Strategic location, competitive price, delicious breakfast buffet, clean & comfortable room
8.3
very convenience, just a 3 mins walk from hotel to lrt station. nice room with affordable price, friendly service, great job!
Masrun A. Groups Singapore, February 22, 2013
Nice location surrounded by shops and good food.

Very clean and bright. Well maintained.
10
This is my scond time staying at the hotel. I will come back to stay there again should I visit KL next time. Well done to all staff!
Shopping Tip: Very convenient to shop at any time. A lot of things to buy...
Miha T. Couples Slovenia, February 18, 2013
Superb location, friendly stuff

Location
8.3
We stayed in Masjih Jamek for three (3) nights and it was just the same as expected - surely first advantage is location (mosque near by, main square and market in walking distance, underground station two minutes away). Room is good - as expected, in general small and clean in Malaysian way, but surely ok. Surely I would reccomend it to other people, which are out of the hotel during the day (sightseing) and coming back to hotel basically only during the night.
Taufiq R. Groups Indonesia, February 18, 2013
nice and tidy hotel

bazaar around the hotel
7.3
hard to find at first because there are surrounding bazaar. but this bazaar which helped me to look for souvenirs for family and friends. the interior design of the hotel rooms are unbelievably comfortable and dynamic. however, the hotel does not provide a complete shower kit. still not provided a toothbrush and toothpaste. room table was also not provided tissue. other than that the room had no window make rooms look dark and stuffy. however, i recommend to stay at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just walk around 200 m from hotel to reach mrt masjidjamek and you can go to everywhere in kl.
Ramzi A. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Great location

Mediocre condition
4.7
The room is small. The bath room is huge but the blinds in the windowed bath room do not cover properly (broken). Basically this is not a value for money hotel.
Mohd F. Groups Malaysia, February 17, 2013
Well equipped hotel.

Night market at doorstep.
7
I've been staying for merely one night at the hotel. The stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave. Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of smiles from the very first person I met (the security guy). A beautiful lady at the reception then explained everything I had available and gave me the door access card together with the internet access password to use the service very quickly. Entering the room, it was clean and quiet (couldn't hear a noise). The bathroom is also spacious and very clean. The shower seems to be bigger than my house. The bed was one thing that if I could take him home, I would have done. Hard in the right places and comfy. Very rich and tasty breakfast, I love scrambled eggs,and I found among the best around. During the night, when I was at the hotel, there was a concert being held at Dataran Merdeka. It just took me a five minutes walk to join the masses. With the nice selection of packages offered by the hotel, you can pretty much stay in the room all day without getting bored, unfortunately I was there for some other things. These are the things that made me enjoy my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.
Irish L. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2013
nice hotel and good accomodation

rooms
9
a good place to stay near by tourists spots and easy access in transportation. a lovely hotel and nice buffet foods. if there is a chance to go back citin will my hotel again..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sultan adbul walking distance, petronas sightseeing, easy transportation.
Sajjad A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, February 15, 2013
Good Hotel

Masjid
5.3
Hotel is nice but only inside the small market, also there is lot of small shops around the hotel…. But hotel is reasonable. Price wise it is ok.
Konstantin L. Couples Ukraine, February 12, 2013
Bad location and service with very small rooms

breakfast are not bad, good overall location
3.3
Pros: - Good overall location, it's near LRT station, if you like to walk you can easily walk to Petronas towers :) - Breakfast is good. Nothing special but all food is tasty and good cooked. Cons: - Bad specific location, it's in the middle of market. To go to hotel lobby you need to go between market tents in the aisle 50cm width. We literally went around hotel building 2 times before we found the entry to hotel. - Rooms are very small. You can see the desk on the room photos, it's not true. Rooms are so small that there no space for desk and so no desk at the rooms. In the room is only _1_ electrical outlet. So you cannot charge you notebook and smartphone at once. As there was to of us, we have a problem with this. - There was no towels in the rooms. - Internet was down 2 days from 3th that we stayed in the hotel - Extremely poor service. When we didn't find the towels in the rooms, we informed manager on reception about this (it was morning). We was back in the evening - no towels. We informed manager about this again. Again she told: yes, of course, no problem. No towels. on the second part of second day - we got towels. So it took more than day to just give us towels. When we found out that rooms are smaller than on the photos, no desk. When we haven't internet in rooms - we called to receiption, they told - we don't know when we fix the internet. - Rooms are very old
Afzaal S. Couples Pakistan, February 11, 2013
Great Value for Money

Cheap, Good Breakfast, Cosy and comfortable, 2 mins walk to train station, right in the heart of KL
8.3
I booked two nights for this hotel via Agoda. I was travelling with my wife for a sight-seeing tour of Kuala Lumpur (KL). I liked that the hotel was in the heart of KL, just 2 mins from Masjid Jamek station, with KLCC (Petronas Towers) just three stations away. Since I used trains to travel around, this was a very good location for me to stay. The entrance to the hotel, however, is hidden behind a street market - which can be a bit dirty and smelly at times, and the entrance can easily be missed the first time. But the building itself is not hard to miss, and apart from the signs on the building, there is a small signboard in the market to guide you to the entrance. There are a couple of mosques nearby which makes it convenient for Muslims to offer daily prayers. The room was small but comfortable and clean (though the bed sheet had a small stain on it, and was not changed the second day). The room had a queen-size bed, TV, aircon, phone, a small cupboard, a safe (that was not working), and WIFI was provided in the room (which worked perfectly on the first day, but not the second). The bathroom was spacious and clean, with enclosed shower. Toiletries were provided and replenished the second day, but towels were only provided when requested. The breakfast was very good, and the serving staff was professional and considerate. I had plenty to eat on both mornings and needed only light lunch on both days. The tea and coffee provided was not hot enough for me, but it was ok for my wife, who enjoyed the breakfast too. The check-in and check-out was quick and hassle-free. Receptionist was friendly. The only cons for me were: the room was small, and bed sheet should have been spotless and changed the second day. Overall, awesome value for money and a pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channelsCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety BoxCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet CornerCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Jamek MosqueCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CenterCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)

Customer Reviews - Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07