Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channels Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety Box Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet Corner Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2118 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2118)
Sort by:
Sham S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 23, 2012
one of my favorite hotel in KL

great location, cheap, free wifi
6
Aniza E. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2012
lovely hotel

ok
4
nice hotel with good environment... .ok
Shopping Tip: no comment
Miss N. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 19, 2012
Great place to stay

Near LRT station
7.7
Nice room eventhough the room is small... No bad comment, im having great time...
Hotel Feature Tip: Recommended for shoppers
Boon S. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nice Breakfast, nice Shower
7.3
Great location with good service. Located in the city centre and near to LRT station which make you go everywhere easily. A lot of nice traditional food stall and coffee shop surrounded that area. However, we got the room facing the covered flea market which cause there is no sunlight coming in to the room and a bit noisy from the crowd in the flea market.
Zulainahwaty S. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great locations for shopping but poor housekeeping

Near to shopping areas and transportation hub
6.7
It took us twice going up and down the reception to get the right room. The 1st room cannot be opened and the 2nd room given to us was belong to other guest. The 3rd room which is our room has no window. We called housekeeping/room service to request for towel as we did not find any in the room but no answer. We then have to call reception to get the towels. The location is strategic and the room rates are affordable. Breakfast provided are quite ok.
Ian C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Basic, well-located transit hotel

Central
6.7
i use this hotel when passing through kl. it's not amazing, but cheap and cheerful. rooms are pretty small but they've got fox movies on the tv and the internet works. breakfast is asian style and the coffee isn't great, but overall breakfast is okay. the hotel is generally well-situated for the city though one drawback is that there's no direct vehicle access to the hotel lobby - you have to get the taxi to come as close as they can then walk the last 20 - 50 yards or so through the pedestrainised market area.
Saleh A. Couples Indonesia, November 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Close to Masjid and food centre.
7.7
Before I chose Citin Masjid Jamek hotel,I had searched many other hotels which appropriate for me. Then I found out that this hotel is good for me to stay as it is closed to Masjid,food center,shopping center,not far from KL Tower and Twin Tower. The room is enough for a couple to stay,air conditioned and shower (hot and cold water). The thing that surprised me is that lot of tourists from different countries also stayed here. So I could share experiences with them. I hope that the service of the hotel should be improved,especially the room service. Anyhow, I plan to stay at the hotel again if I go to Kualalumpur next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you like to see around,it's better you just take a walk. You can reach KL Tower,Pudu Pasar Rakyat or even Petaling Street on foot for about 10 to 15 minutes.
Masri M. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2012
grate hotel for a grate cost

good hotel
7.3
i love the kuala lumpur view from the hotel. the hotel location is good to access to the centre of kuala lumpur for a great holiday with my family. love to come and stay again.
Hisham Z. Groups Sri Lanka, November 16, 2012
The perfect hotel for a tightly budgeted trip!

Comfy air conditioned rooms with very well maintained bathroom, great breakfast, great service for the price
9.7
We chose Citin Hotel in Masjid Jamek due to its prime location. Right in front you get the Bazaar where you could purchase bags, slippers etc. for a good deal. 100 meters away is the MRT which allows us convenient access to all parts of KL etc. Had a tough time finding the hotel due to the bazaar covering the entrance to the hotel but in spite of that, the hotel is by all means impressive considering the price we had to pay for accomadation and breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Head to Chinatown (close vicinity to the hotel) for real good deals on bags, clothes, watches etc. Obviously you have to be educated to judge the quality of the product itself but the price you pay is usually worth it. Remember that you HAVE TO bargain! Never fall for the first price, keep haggling for cheaper prices and you will get it! Ensure you take proper precautions when walking around with your wallet and belongings. KL has been having strings of muggings happening ocassionally.
Rifki R. Families with young children Sri Lanka, November 14, 2012
Good Location

Location, Value for Money
6.3
The location is quite good just next to LRT (tube station) but rooms were quite small and stuffy moving into a room with a window improved things a bit. There is no direct access to the hotel by Taxi (or an other vehicle) since its located in the middle of a bustling bazaar which requires a small walk from the nearest road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channelsCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety BoxCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet CornerCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Jamek MosqueCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CenterCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)

Customer Reviews - Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02