or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channels Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety Box Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet Corner Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2057 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2057)
Sort by:
Dionne B. Solo travelers Australia, October 18, 2012
Basic, cheap, all i needed.

Very cute and sweet security guard!
7
i stayed here 5 nights. reception was very rude at first, gave them my agoda booking and they just took it and didn't speak to me for ten mins but it was fine. room was basic but exactly what i needed. hotel is very hard to find, i was with a malaysia or i would have been completely lost. it's right in the middle of an indian market, which would be a big tough if you had kids. overall amazing aieconditioner, nice bathroom, bustling location and close to were i needed to go. i would stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxis find it hard to find, grab a map from reception to show them or just get dropped off at the masjid jamek train station, its a one minute walk from there.
Amir G. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2012
Clean room - value for money

Location
7.7
The hotel is located amidst shops and stalls selling ladies handbags, watches, scaff and tudong, perfumes, medicines, and coffee shops selling Indian food such as roti canai and biryani rice. The rooms are clean, quite spacious and no bad smell. Toilet is average but need more brushing especially around the door corners. But for the price we pay we should not be expecting too much. We have all the basic facilities, aircon, hot water, clean bedsheet and pillows.
Shopping Tip: Just outside the hotel is Masjid India shopping area. There are hundreds of shops and restaurants at walking distance. One prominent shopping centre is Mydin Shopping centre selling everything under the sun at cheap price. There is a Pasar Malam on every Saturday from 2.00p.m to midnight.
Trung H. Couples Vietnam, October 16, 2012
not good

near center
4.7
not good, staff not clear the room
Travel tip: not good
Tan L. Business travelers Singapore, October 15, 2012
Value for money

clean, tidy, nice place to stay
6.3
Certainly good value for money and nothing much to complain about as already knew it was a budget accommodation. Arriving past mid-night, was initially uncomfortable with the hotel entrance oddly hidden behind some bazzar stalls but at least, the area was kept clean and tidy. Once checked into the room, did a brief inspection and glad the place was also clean and neat. Breakfast was basic but wholesome and thought some dishes were even quite tasty. Right outside the hotel, the bazzar and a long stretch of night market provided some pleasant shopping expeience. Understand the latter only operates on Sat evening and fun to walk through even you don't buy anything. But on my last day of stay, it rained heavily and was shocked to see a flood outside, probably due to bad drainage. My feet was soaked at least 20 cm high but reckon the stall owners were used to it as many simply changed into their boots. Hotel is satisfactory overall. Will still return to stay but only if it is a bright sunny day.
Albert H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Good hotel, difficult to find

Fairly newly refurbished hotel
7
the hotel entrance is obscured and hidden behind permanently installed bazaar stalls around masjid india. so have to spend quite sometime looking for entrance into the hotel. my advice is to look up to see the hotel sign. room is small but adequate and for the price is quite reasonable. abt more or less 10 minutes walk to putra line lrt so quite easy to reach shopping destinations around kl. the walls in between the rooms are thin...so beware if you intend to have loud conversations or other nocturnal activities in your room...breakfast is limited in menu but quite filling...no coupons provided for breakfast instead you need to inform the attendant your room number...some guests would just plop down and eat without informing anything which i found very disconcerting...all in all a good hotel though very difficult to locate behind the permanent bazaar stalls in masjid india area.
Keong S. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2012
Great location and near Rapid Train Station

Breakfast is good and serve with variety choice of foods
7.7
great location and near rapid train station. the room are general clean but need to have safe to keep valuable items and mini fridge. breakfast serve with variety choice of foods and enjoy having my meal. overall, good experience staying in the hotel. will be staying the same hotel if i'm traveling to kl.
Hj K. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 14, 2012
very nice hotel and very good location

very good to stay for shoping
7.3
the hotel is very nice, velue for money except the Lift is poor, not enough staffs at the reception.
Shopping Tip: very near for cheaper shoping area
Trevor W. Couples Australia, October 10, 2012
Great Hotel Close to Everything

The Nearby Restaurants
9
Back for another brief stay, Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel has everything nearby. Not too far to China Town or the Central Market Complex. Go the other way and SOGO and the other shopping centres are close as well. Need to travel further the train is just 50 metres away – you can’t hear them though. The call to prayers is audible in the hotel though from the mosque next door which is quite historic as it is the oldest mosque in Kuala Lumpur. Strangely enough it becomes less of an issue after you get used to it. There is an ample breakfast on offer that varies daily. The only issue while we were there was the shortage of cleaning staff which means they may get to you room late. Don’t blame the staff as they are doing their best – management needs to rectify this as soon as possible. All the Indian Restaurants around this area offer good local fare and the naans are great from all the restaurants that sell them. For good local shopping continue down the road after exiting the markets and there are two Mydins and a Hannifa complex will offer the best bargains around. We will continue to choose this hotel when in Kuala Lumpur as it suits our needs!
Restaurant Tip: A less obvious restaurant which has a large food hall is on the right side through a narrow entrance next to the car park and opposite the mosque as you leave the Little India markets.
Razali I. Families with older children Malaysia, October 10, 2012
great location but small room

near to the mosque, eating places and shopping complex.
8
The connecting room was very clean with big bathroom but the room itself was small. The hotel location is good but the entrance is nearly block by the stalls nearby.
Fatimah H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, October 8, 2012
great near masjid india

best
7
Very near to Masjid Jamek train station. Plenty of food outlets surrounding the area. There is Bazaar that sell things like Cloths, Bags, Shoes, etc etc just in front of hotel. The Staffs are friendly: buffet brfst is good...but my friends room dont have remove control

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channelsCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety BoxCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet CornerCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Jamek MosqueCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CenterCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)

Customer Reviews - Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C01