Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channels Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety Box Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Amenities Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet Corner Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin Cafe Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Area Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
2234 reviews

1482 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2234)
Sort by:
Nicolas C. Solo travelers Belgium, January 24, 2016
Good for 1 or 2 nights

You can go by food to a lot of things, not so expensive, always securiryy
7.7
First night airco didnt work WiFi worked but we couldnt connect with it That were the only negatif issues
Report this review
Rostam A. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Worst hotel i ever stayed

good location
4
First nite c/in. When i asked what type of room according to the reception its a deluxe room. They have 2 type of deluxe room which i dont even know. When we went to our room its was so small and i can said its like a standard room! Slept 1 nite and i discover my body are all itchy. So after breakfast i request for a room change and the lady in the reception told me that i can only change after 12. Fair i went up our room. Guess what? I used my handphone light and saw bed bug!! I called up the reception again and yold them what happen. The guy only said. Sorry. After we saw the bed bug we packed our cloths and went out for a walk. Right after 12 plus i went to the reception and asked for a room change. They dont seem happy about it. And yes it a deluxe room which they advertise same as in Agoda. I inspect the room first again before settle down. My second and third nites in the new room was much better. Hotel need to do something about the bed bug. On the day i check out, there was a couple who also complaint about the bed bug and the reception reaction was " you mean there was a bed bug"??. I can rate the hotel as only maybe 1/2 star hotel.
Report this review
Laila M. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Will be back

The room big
8.7
Great, the staff was helpful and kind
Report this review
Nur I. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Easy to go to anywhere in Jalan TAR

2 mins walk from lrt masjid jamek, close to night market and easy to get local food in reasonable price
7
Everything is good, just that the hotel entrance is not friendly to those with many luggage and wheel chair.
Report this review
Afiq M. Couples Malaysia, December 6, 2015
Parking

Location
6
50-50 but great location
Report this review
Asli S. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2015
the best hotel

The location is nearby lrt station
9
excellent
Report this review
Mohamad A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, November 26, 2015
Great Location for shopping spree

The breakfast, Near to the Lrt and shopping area.
7.7
The breakfast was great. Keeping us energize until afternoon. The location is near to shopping area. Near to LRT station. Quite good to keep your transportation budget low. The room is nice but the wall might be bit thin as you could hear from the other room as well. But overall, it was a nice stay.
Report this review
Ahamed W. Families with young children India, November 15, 2015
Over rated hotel

Receptionist was informative
5
we booked 2 rooms for 3 days. First day itself we have to shift one room from 3rd floor to 5 th floor because of bed bugs. And the other room also had the same problem. Also I am not satisfied with house keeping department as they don't understand dnd board.
Report this review
Asri A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2015
Pleasant stay. Bfast not so good

Locality
5.7
Pleasant stay but room not so good jn term of sound insulation. Can hear outside noise. Bfast below expectation.
Report this review
Asri A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Average value for money at Citin

Location location location
6.7
Ok but not superb
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1482 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Wi-Fi in All AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - 22 Inch LCD Screen TV with satellite channelsCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In Room Safety BoxCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom AmenitiesCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Internet CornerCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Buffet breakfast at Citin CafeCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Water Dispenser Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby AreaCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China town)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Jamek MosqueCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CenterCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek train stationCitin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India)Citin MasJid Jamek by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Chinese New Year 2016


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05