or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room - with LCD TV Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room with international plug - Astro channel & Telephone Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room - with LCD TV Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room with international plug - Astro channel & Telephone Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee tea facilities - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - In room safety box Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenities Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenities Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water dispenser Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Internet corner Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafe Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafe Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafe Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby area Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1910 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1910)
Sort by:
Irish L. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2013
nice hotel and good accomodation

rooms
9
a good place to stay near by tourists spots and easy access in transportation. a lovely hotel and nice buffet foods. if there is a chance to go back citin will my hotel again..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sultan adbul walking distance, petronas sightseeing, easy transportation.
Sajjad A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, February 15, 2013
Good Hotel

Masjid
5.3
Hotel is nice but only inside the small market, also there is lot of small shops around the hotel…. But hotel is reasonable. Price wise it is ok.
Konstantin L. Couples Ukraine, February 12, 2013
Bad location and service with very small rooms

breakfast are not bad, good overall location
3.3
Pros: - Good overall location, it's near LRT station, if you like to walk you can easily walk to Petronas towers :) - Breakfast is good. Nothing special but all food is tasty and good cooked. Cons: - Bad specific location, it's in the middle of market. To go to hotel lobby you need to go between market tents in the aisle 50cm width. We literally went around hotel building 2 times before we found the entry to hotel. - Rooms are very small. You can see the desk on the room photos, it's not true. Rooms are so small that there no space for desk and so no desk at the rooms. In the room is only _1_ electrical outlet. So you cannot charge you notebook and smartphone at once. As there was to of us, we have a problem with this. - There was no towels in the rooms. - Internet was down 2 days from 3th that we stayed in the hotel - Extremely poor service. When we didn't find the towels in the rooms, we informed manager on reception about this (it was morning). We was back in the evening - no towels. We informed manager about this again. Again she told: yes, of course, no problem. No towels. on the second part of second day - we got towels. So it took more than day to just give us towels. When we found out that rooms are smaller than on the photos, no desk. When we haven't internet in rooms - we called to receiption, they told - we don't know when we fix the internet. - Rooms are very old
Afzaal S. Couples Pakistan, February 11, 2013
Great Value for Money

Cheap, Good Breakfast, Cosy and comfortable, 2 mins walk to train station, right in the heart of KL
8.3
I booked two nights for this hotel via Agoda. I was travelling with my wife for a sight-seeing tour of Kuala Lumpur (KL). I liked that the hotel was in the heart of KL, just 2 mins from Masjid Jamek station, with KLCC (Petronas Towers) just three stations away. Since I used trains to travel around, this was a very good location for me to stay. The entrance to the hotel, however, is hidden behind a street market - which can be a bit dirty and smelly at times, and the entrance can easily be missed the first time. But the building itself is not hard to miss, and apart from the signs on the building, there is a small signboard in the market to guide you to the entrance. There are a couple of mosques nearby which makes it convenient for Muslims to offer daily prayers. The room was small but comfortable and clean (though the bed sheet had a small stain on it, and was not changed the second day). The room had a queen-size bed, TV, aircon, phone, a small cupboard, a safe (that was not working), and WIFI was provided in the room (which worked perfectly on the first day, but not the second). The bathroom was spacious and clean, with enclosed shower. Toiletries were provided and replenished the second day, but towels were only provided when requested. The breakfast was very good, and the serving staff was professional and considerate. I had plenty to eat on both mornings and needed only light lunch on both days. The tea and coffee provided was not hot enough for me, but it was ok for my wife, who enjoyed the breakfast too. The check-in and check-out was quick and hassle-free. Receptionist was friendly. The only cons for me were: the room was small, and bed sheet should have been spotless and changed the second day. Overall, awesome value for money and a pleasant stay.
Mahani M. Solo travelers Singapore, February 11, 2013
Just nice location; room is small

Nearby shopping
6
Room is quite clean, except small and aircon seems not cold.
Masrifah A. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

shopping right at your doorstep. buffet breakfast is a must try
9
shopping right at your doorstep. if tired of shopping, there a 30mins for rm30 in front of the hotel. buffet breakfast is a must try. it very cheap as well. lovely hotel and service with a smile. there always someone ready to open the door of the hotel for you.
Daud A. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2013
Convenience location

Center of shopping
8.7
Nice and simple stay. Very easy to get anything to shop but parking not available. Difficult for tourist with vehicle.
Nordiana A. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2013
Basic hotel

Good location
7.7
We almost always stay at Citin Masjid Jamek each time we go KL. Its main attraction for me is the location. It is a 5 min walk from Masjid Jamek station and right smack in the midst of masjid india's shopping area. Food/money changer/7-11 is available nearby. Petaling street is also within walking distance (about 10-15min). The hotel itself is very basic but clean enough for me. Walls are quite thin however so sound do travel a bit. Wifi available but signal strength varies from room to room. Just a note, there was once reached KL at 3am and wanted to walk to the hotel but a lot of locals we asked advised us not to because there are a lot of cases of pickpockets in the area after dark. We have alwayd felt safe walking around the area even in the wee hours but it would be good to just play safe and keep guarded. All in all a simple fuss-free hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Jalan Doraisamy hosts a few pretty happening clubs/pubs and is only a 5min taxi ride away. I believe it's within walking distance too.
Ann C. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
great location

price
6.7
hotel is located near china town so a good location. i would suggest getting a taxi there, a bit hard to find. you pay for what you get with a cheap price. facilities are basic
Joseph L. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 3, 2013
Great Location

location location location
8
Had a very nice stay here, room was a bit small but clean and tidy. Location was very convenient and we had a really good time shopping and looking around! Internet wasn't really working which was very annoying but all in all it was still a very decent stay~

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room - with LCD TVCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room with international plug - Astro channel & TelephoneCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room - with LCD TVCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room with international plug - Astro channel & TelephoneCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee tea facilities - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - In room safety boxCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenitiesCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenitiesCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water dispenserCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Internet cornerCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafeCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafeCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafeCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby areaCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception

Customer Reviews - Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05