My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room - with LCD TV Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room with international plug - Astro channel & Telephone Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room - with LCD TV Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room with international plug - Astro channel & Telephone Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee tea facilities - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - In room safety box Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenities Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenities Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water dispenser Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Internet corner Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafe Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafe Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafe Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby area Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1902 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1902)
Sort by:
Masrifah A. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

shopping right at your doorstep. buffet breakfast is a must try
9
shopping right at your doorstep. if tired of shopping, there a 30mins for rm30 in front of the hotel. buffet breakfast is a must try. it very cheap as well. lovely hotel and service with a smile. there always someone ready to open the door of the hotel for you.
Daud A. Families with young children Singapore, February 10, 2013
Convenience location

Center of shopping
8.7
Nice and simple stay. Very easy to get anything to shop but parking not available. Difficult for tourist with vehicle.
Nordiana A. Couples Singapore, February 7, 2013
Basic hotel

Good location
7.7
We almost always stay at Citin Masjid Jamek each time we go KL. Its main attraction for me is the location. It is a 5 min walk from Masjid Jamek station and right smack in the midst of masjid india's shopping area. Food/money changer/7-11 is available nearby. Petaling street is also within walking distance (about 10-15min). The hotel itself is very basic but clean enough for me. Walls are quite thin however so sound do travel a bit. Wifi available but signal strength varies from room to room. Just a note, there was once reached KL at 3am and wanted to walk to the hotel but a lot of locals we asked advised us not to because there are a lot of cases of pickpockets in the area after dark. We have alwayd felt safe walking around the area even in the wee hours but it would be good to just play safe and keep guarded. All in all a simple fuss-free hotel.
Nightlife Tip: Jalan Doraisamy hosts a few pretty happening clubs/pubs and is only a 5min taxi ride away. I believe it's within walking distance too.
Ann C. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
great location

price
6.7
hotel is located near china town so a good location. i would suggest getting a taxi there, a bit hard to find. you pay for what you get with a cheap price. facilities are basic
Joseph L. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 3, 2013
Great Location

location location location
8
Had a very nice stay here, room was a bit small but clean and tidy. Location was very convenient and we had a really good time shopping and looking around! Internet wasn't really working which was very annoying but all in all it was still a very decent stay~
Julie J. Couples France, February 3, 2013
Terrible Terrible Hotel

Aucun
2
We had to change rooms 3 times in two days. Stained sheets, dirty towels, leaky shower, clogged sink and last but not least we found out ar 6am that our room was in fromt of the mosque and were awaken by the 20min long morning prayer. I have no problem with people praying, just not at 6am by my window. Breakfast is rather poor and staff doesnt seem yo be aware that bedsheets and towels need regular changing. Finally, even if the location is central tue neighbourjood is rather dodgy so no walking home at night! We had the hardest time explaining taxi drivers where the hotel was. Overall, if i could get my money back i would, all I can do is warn other travelers.
Nur S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2013
Great location and helpful staff.

The rooms are really comfortable.
9.7
It was very comfortable and accessible as it is near Masjid Jamek station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head to Maju Junction for a relaxing massage by blind people.
Pui W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2013
just an okay hotel

just a 5-min walk to the LRT station
7
it's an okay budget hotel. the room was clean and spacious covering the basic stuff you need. the water closet worked and the shower was strong. very simple breakfast is provided. not a large variety of food is served, but consider the rate you paid. i think you cant complain too much. each floor is installed with a water machine which i found a very good thing. what i dont like the room is that they didnt provide small towel (they did provide big towels though) and the air-con was kinda weak to cover the whole room. also the wifi was kinda weak. it's in a good location with just a 5-min walk to the nearest Masjid Jamek LTR station which links you up to other parts of the city. there's also a small bazaar just below the hotel premises where you can find stuff with real good bargains.
Rahayu T. Couples Indonesia, February 3, 2013
LIttle room, will not come back, over crowded area

The tour operator on site seems like juggling the rate. I decide to go to travel agent who had fixed price...
4.3
I think I can get better hotel for the price that I had paid.
Sudath P. Couples Sri Lanka, January 31, 2013
near to shooping...but rooms are too small

near to shooping
7
Great place to stay to shopping In littel india But rooms are too small... If you want to stay cheaper this is the best hotel for your choose.
Shopping Tip: Go to maydin to buy anything to want..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room - with LCD TVCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room with international plug - Astro channel & TelephoneCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room - with LCD TVCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room with international plug - Astro channel & TelephoneCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee tea facilities - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - In room safety boxCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenitiesCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenitiesCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water dispenserCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Internet cornerCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafeCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafeCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafeCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby areaCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Little IndiaCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Petaling StreetCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek LRT - Train stationCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A06