My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel

Lot No 7, Seksyen 33, Jalan Melayu, Off Jalan Masjid India, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room - with LCD TV Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room with international plug - Astro channel & Telephone Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room - with LCD TV Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room with international plug - Astro channel & Telephone Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee tea facilities - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - In room safety box Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenities Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenities Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water dispenser Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Internet corner Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafe Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafe Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafe Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby area Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Surroundings
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1902 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1902)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2014
A good budget hotel option during Ramadhan in KL

Hotel location, room interior design & spacious room
7.7
The hotel is a good option for budget travellers. The location is extremely strategic. However, I encountered some minor bad experience. The sink in the bathroom leaked and the bed caused me some kind of itchiness. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay.
Peter C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Easy access walk from the LRT through the market

Acess vrom the lRT, close to historical sites og KL, right in the market area
6.3
It was adequate for an overnight stay but I think better value can be had just around the corner at other places. I would not choose to stay at Citin again, despite being so close to the LRT station.
Colin J. Groups United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Overall, not a great experience.

Near to public transport, close to centre of KL. Cheap.
4.3
I will not be staying at this hotel again. Room was very small. Cleaned each day in the evening rather than the day. Value for money for those looking to budget.
Ahmad S. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2014
My stay at this citin hotel is very cofortable

The best 3 things is: 1) Near to LRT STATION 2) Near to shopping centre 3) Easy to find food
10
Very Nice and Comfortable with my family and the room also quoete big and the water speed in the bathroom also very speed
Woon H. Groups Malaysia, June 27, 2014
Centrally located

Shower water is strong. Centrally located and near muslim shopping mall
6
Not satisfied as the lobby is too small and crowded
Mohd S. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2014
Very good.

1). A lot shops for shopping at doorstep. 2). Easy access to train station. 3). Reasonable hotel for budget traveller.
6.7
The stay was very good. Breakfast was also very good. Hotel was reasonably clean.
Noor F. Solo travelers Singapore, June 26, 2014
Horrible stay

cleanliness and centrally located
6
I checked in at 2pm, I waited for 20 minutes and the staff performance was extremely bad. It was stated in the request column I wanted a room with a window and a high floor and everytime they assigned me to a low floor unit and worst it was without window and the internet connection was bad. The next day I went for breakfast, your staff working there need to go for some customer service course. He just approached me without a greeting and asked for my room number and name. As of I owe him a living. I will give a second chance to the hotel, the next time any lapses occurred I will not hesitate to lodged a complaint to the Malaysia Ministry of Tourism.
Noor I. Families with older children Singapore, June 21, 2014
Poor facilities but good customer service

Hot and cold water facilities and airport transfer availability
6
There were glitches on first day at the hotel, but was given another room to move to the next day. As the Manager is the only person that can make decisions, (though I had to wait till afternoon as was informed she was busy) we were compensated which I thought was a fair deal. So, though I was quite unhappy, I must say that I am satisfied with the service given by the Manager and her team, however a faster reponse would have been better !
Sarimah A. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, June 21, 2014
Comfort stay with security confidence

secure, closer to my formal chores, spacious
7
The only issue I experience which did not make me grateful was the low speed of internet access which I could not access anything at all from my laptop and hp. I did call the desk officer for kind help but the issues never being attempted.
Zipporah G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 19, 2014
Totally disappointing.

central location.
4.7
Where to start? It was probably the worst experience I have had at a supposed 3star hotel to date. I would not recommend this place unless there were no other choices available to you in KL, and even then I would err on the side of caution. The walls are painfully thin. You are never far away from the conversations and activities of others. Obviously this isn't directly the fault of the hotel, but being kept awake at 4am in the morning whilst the man staying in the room above, is not my idea of a good night's sleep. At breakfast, you are presented with a whole host of ill prepared meals. Your options do not contain anything remotely fresh or wholesome, if you count the slices of cucumber. I had a funny but near fatal incident with what can I only describe as a lethally boiled egg. Paying for a room that comes with breakfast was definitely not what I expected. The internet in the room is unreliable. Not only does it cut out intermittently, but also on many occasions it just simply failed to connect. Staff kept telling me that their 'technician' would be on it soon. This was never resolved. I had better speeds and food in the Burger King across the road. The check in is at 2pm, which is not only a pain when getting in from a morning flight but also means that the maid only comes to your room in the afternoon to clean. This is not a catastrophic issue, except when you get in from a very busy morning to take a nap (even with the do not disturb sign), only to have the made banging on your door at around 4:30. All in all there were just so many things that made this experience truly horrible and I will never come back to this hotel. The location is central, but the customer service and infrastructure needs tons of work.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room - with LCD TVCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room with international plug - Astro channel & TelephoneCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room - with LCD TVCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room with international plug - Astro channel & TelephoneCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee tea facilities - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - In room safety boxCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenitiesCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom amenitiesCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Water dispenserCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Internet cornerCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafeCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafeCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citin cafeCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby areaCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - SurroundingsCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Little IndiaCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Petaling StreetCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Masjid Jamek LRT - Train stationCitin Masjid Jamek Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Citin Masjid Jamek Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08