My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citin Pratunam Hotel

88/19 Ratchapranrob Rd, Phayathai, Ratchathewi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Free Tuk Tuk Service Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior Studio - King Bedroom Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior Studio - King Bedroom Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior Studio - Twin Bedroom Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior Studio - King Bedroom Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Working Station Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Designed with rain shower Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - In-room safety box Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Complimentary coffee and tea maker Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Public area with WiFi Internet connection Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Facilities Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Public area with WiFi Internet connection Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Citin Pratunam Bangkok Hotels outsourced restaurant, Sagar Ratnas, provides All-Day dinning. Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Sagar Ratna Restaurant Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Served Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 126
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2622 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2622)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel

New
7.7
Great location,we stay 4day3night in citin hotel ,but the housekeeper only clean up the room and did'n refill anything for us
Shopping Tip: Partunam market is cheaper than everywhere
Melisa G. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Fantastic location... once you find it!

Helpful staff, great location, comfortable room
9
Finding the hotel on the first day was a bit of a challenge. I took the airport rail in and stopped at the Ratchaprarop station, as directed on the hotel website. Finding the nearby Baiyoke Sky hotel was easy enough, however due to its location down a smaller street, I walked around in circles for quite a while before finally ending up in front of Platinum Mall! Fortunately thanks the to Thai street map that the website had kindly provided, a tuk tuk managed to deliver me right up to its doorstep. From there on it was positive all the way. The reception area was cheery and filled with a beautiful lemongrass scent. The hotel staff were ever so helpful, ushering me in and offering to carry my bags. The room itself was smaller than I expected, but clean and pleasant. The bed was superb and the bathroom was spotless. Every evening when we got back from shopping the housekeeping team had, without fail, gotten the room spick and span. The bathroom had been cleaned and dried, and warm clean fluffy towels awaited us. The hotel's location is just fantastic in terms of shopping and food. Stalls line the streets just outside its doors, and the nearby Platinum Mall and Pratunam market are within walking distance. In the case of tired feet or rainy days, the hotel's complimentary tuk-tuk service is always at hand to ferry guests to these locations. Special mention must go out to Mr Sam, who mans the tourist help desk in the reception area. He was most helpful in answering my questions, giving directions and even writing out in Thai the place I was headed, making it so much easier to catch a cab there. Thanks so much! Unable to comment on the food as my room did not include breakfast, or the spa as there was not nearly enough time to stop by what with all the shopping and eating. All in all it was a great stay. Kudos and would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Bangkok.
Hotel Feature Tip: Print out the Thai location map provided in the hotel website, it will come in super handy.
Kim C. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2012
location strategic

Good place for those who like shopping.
8
no sound proof for room as we can heard noisy from the outside of the room. not suitable for those on honeymoon trip. but for me, i'm satisfied with my stay at citin because it's worth for what i'm paid and the most important thing... shopping place/complex all around the place.
Zhi X. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2012
Great location at a affordable price

Location is near to famous shopping centres in Bangkok
9.3
Location : The hotel is near to famous shopping centres in Bangkok like Platinum, Central World, MBK and Siam Paragon. Services : The hotel provides free body and foot massage for guests but there is no breakfast included. The service of the staff are up to standard, and are willing to teach a little easy-to-use Thai when asked. Amenities : There are nothing much housed within the hotel, so it is really a no frills hotel for travellers.
Qizhi O. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2012
loving hotel

hotel near shopping centre
8.3
staffs was very friendly locatation was very very good. near alot of food and shopping centre was nearby. walking distance.
Shopping Tip: the place there was a wholesales centre and the more u buy the cheaper things get. go try bargining the price.
Marcus S. Families with older children Singapore, May 16, 2012
A below average hotel

Complimetary half hour leg massage
3.7
We stayed at the second building,upon reaching the room corridor,we detected a foul smell,probably coming from the carpet.when entering the room,the smell can be detected as well.requested for a room change but front office replied that there is no more rooms on this building,(as we booked for the two rooms).one thing about the electric cut off system,the Ac would be cut off once the key card is withdraw.everytime we come back,we hae to have to wait for a long time before the Ac warm up,the weather is so hot outside and this could be very frustrating.secondly,the traffic is very bad along the passage way back to the hotel.you would need to be extra careful when walking along the streets.wifi signal is bad as well,we need to log in serveral times.room cleanliness is so so as well,I will not recommend this hotel.
Guia B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2012
Lovely hotel with great accomodating staff

friendly & accomodating staff, clean hotel, 5 star like service
9.3
the hotel staff are great & very accomodating. they are service & at the same time people oriented. they are very helpful! the hotel is very clean & fragrant. great location. very convenient. near to all major malls & just a walking distance to bayoke sky hotel. they have free tuktuk service from 8 a.m to 8 p.m. they provide free coffee daily. their amenities is better than a four star hotel. their hotel rate is very reasonable. i highly recommend this hotel. we will definitely come back to this hotel if we'll fly back to bangkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't miss to experience bangkok through the 360 degrees view deck of bayoke sky hotel plus their dinner buffet. great food! it's definitely a gastronomic delight & with great ambiance too.
Sok F. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staffs

rooms are clean and service is prompt
9
good resting place for travelers going on shopping spree. rooms are clean and goo equipped. lots of street food and convenient store right outside the hotel. free wifi and tuk tuk service to bring you to the main road.
Shopping Tip: CTC weekend market, Platinum Mall, MBK, Siam Square
Mei Y. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2012
Nice !

Neat rooms and friendly service
6.3
staff able to communicate well in english. friendly service. clean room but definitely less pretty than that as advertised in agoda. had a hard time finding the hotel as not many people around pratunam market know this hotel. hotel provides free tuk tuk service to main streets but can only ferry 6 person every 30mins. didn't get to ride on it due to time constraints. overall, acceptable.
Shopping Tip: Stuff sold in Pratunam market are almost similar to that in Platinum Mall and are cheaper. MBK, Siam Paragon and Siam Discovery are within walking distance, located just behind of Platinum Mall. Definitely shopping heaven. Don't need to spend on travelling expenses if you intend only for shopping as these 4 locations offers good enough bargains.
Manuel G. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2012
The Hotel is decent and and accessible to shopping

the location is great.
7.7
Our stay was very accommodating and clean. Its staff can speak English and very accommodating to the guests. Be sure that you do not leave valuable items in the room . Use the safety vault for your protection. My daughter lost her gold earrings with diamonds inside the room and we did not notice it until we were in our plane. Generally I still want to stay in this Hoel but I will make sure that the Housekeeping will not get anything from my family.
Shopping Tip: Start your shopping early morning until 9 AM within the area of the Hotel and then start your tour till 5 pm. and shop again in the vicinity of the Hotel 6 pm till midnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citin Pratunam Hotel BangkokCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Free Tuk Tuk ServiceCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior Studio - King BedroomCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior Studio - King BedroomCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior Studio - Twin BedroomCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Superior Studio - King BedroomCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Working StationCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Designed with rain showerCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - BathroomCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - In-room safety boxCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Complimentary coffee and tea makerCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Public area with WiFi Internet connectionCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Lobby FacilitiesCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - LobbyCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Public area with WiFi Internet connectionCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Citin Pratunam Bangkok Hotels outsourced restaurant, Sagar Ratnas, provides All-Day dinning.Citin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Sagar Ratna RestaurantCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Coffee ServedCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Vegetarian BreakfastCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Citin Spa - Houses its very own spa located on the 8th floorCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Citin Spa - Houses its very own spa located on the 8th floorCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Citin Spa - Houses its very own spa located on the 8th floorCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Citin Spa - Houses its very own spa located on the 8th floorCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Free Tuk Tuk ServiceCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Hotel’s Gym & SaunaCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Hotels Gym - Complimentary use for all in-house guestsCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Hotels sauna - Complimentary use for all in-house guestsCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam MarketCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam CenterCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - The Platinum Shopping MallCitin Pratunam Hotel Bangkok - Pratunam Market

Customer Reviews - Citin Pratunam Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04