Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 582 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

MA S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
2 nights
good location, room is clean, air cond is cold
I stay 2 nights. The room card sometime is not functining, have to reset at counter. The room air cond is too cold for me.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Huei K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Andrea88
Water Volume is great when shower, room furniture arrangement is great, value for the rate is good
good experience in room tidiness, furniture arrangement, shower etc...however hope to see improvement in car park with more lights to enhance safety. Also, there are cars & lorries blocking the entrance &I exit of car park most of the time.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Daniel T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Family room is spaces for 4
1)Bed is comfortable 2) Breakfast 3) Parking (unfortunately back lane was not so pleasant)
Overall is acceptable. Suggestion to improve the following: 1) shampoos room carpet and curtain as it is smells. 2) Bathroom drainage system as water flood easily.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Nicole Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Horrible service, Rowdy location.
They let us park out front, Bathroom is pretty big, Pretty close to city central.
Only stayed a night. The room itself was pretty decent, but the area of Chow Kit is a little 'suggestive' so we didn't feel very safe outside or clean in the sheets, which had brown felt blankets sandwiched in two white sheets that unfolded with use. Inner sheets had blood stains. Gross. There is no parking available except for 3 spots right in front amidst all the roadside stalls, secured by traffic cones and chains which someone has to undo and re-do any time you want to enter the spot or exit. That scenario coupled with intolerably rude staff, made it for a very unpleasant experience every time. In two words: Just no.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Rabia B. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Pleasant Stay
Flexibility, Location, Breakfast Buffet
I booked the hotel room for the wrong date. Cititel staff and the Agoda team were so accommodating to allow me to change my date without any fuss or penalties. Very impressive. Location of hotel is great, 4 mins walk to Chow Kit Monorail, 10 mins to Quill shopping mall. Good breakfast buffet.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

NG C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
"Bad environment"
Cititel Express Kuala Lumpur
The environment is bad. A lot of foreign workers at downstairs. Difficult to find car parks. Was frighten by the environment and did not check in. We end up staying at another hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Mandy H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
dirty and noisy neighborhood
Value for money
Cheap but not for holiday... Won't enjoy, just a place to sleep unwell ( noisy neighborhood) and bath
Reviewed July 19, 2015

nick T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Overrated and a lousy service
The water temperature from the shower is inconsistent and can become very hot suddenly. Though had complained about the water temperature issue, but they still reluctant to fix it and asked me to bear with it. The whole room is full of a stinky smell although the room is a non-smoking room. Asked for a large bed, but I got 2 single beds room, and the staff was reluctant to switch a room for us with a lame reason that no more extra room available. The toilet door knob is broken and cannot be unlocked, need to call and wait for the technician to fix it. The hotel is seriously understaffed, although the day I stayed there is a public holiday, but as in a Hotel industry, they should anticipate more customers and give better services. The hotel is located in a crowded area which always have traffic congestion, and the area is quite insecure. Even parked in their basement car park, still feel that the area is insecure for staying long. Find other hotels in other KL area which offers better rate and service
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Gan H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
good enviroment
large bed,friendly staff,good service
Reviewed July 09, 2015

maryam R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Cititel Express Kuala Lumpur
Cititel Express Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed June 27, 2015