Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cititel Mid Valley Hotel

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 11203 reviews

10089 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (11203)
Sort by:
William T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 31, 2016
location is good
4.7
good for its location
Suk C. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Good location
5.7
Worth money and save time
Tan S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2016
ok
5.3
No channel for astro
Dirk R. Business travelers Netherlands, January 30, 2016
No internet is a disaster for business travellers
5
There were many comfortable things about this hotel. But no internet is just shocking, when you are staying for over a week. There are printed out letters at reception explaining that the internet is being 'repaired' from Jan15-Jan31. I suspect the letter gets reprinted every month. Yes there is internet in the lobby, but who wants to work in the lobby for more than a couple hours, considering it's packed with other people doing the same? As an IT person I managed to work out there is a major configuration issue in there routers in the floors above the lobby. There are lots of wifi routers, but they all seem to clash with each other, and it's sometimes impossible to even connect to the 5 bar wifi signal. I must have spent an hour every day battling to connect. In the evenings it's impossible to even load google's homepage. Other than that, the room was comfortable, bed was lovely, and I had a nice view. Staff were extremely friendly, and I felt welcomed.
Weng K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Nice stay

Location
8
See S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Nice location

Location , food and shopping
6.7
Overall satisfied.
Jenny C. Couples Singapore, January 30, 2016
Average hotel

Location
6.3
Room was small and lights were dim both in the room and bathroom. The shower area was mouldy. My room was facing the big fan generator. It's was quite noisy in the night.
Robert D. Couples Australia, January 29, 2016
rooms very small

staff location to shops
6.3
Okay
Stephen M. Business travelers Singapore, January 29, 2016
I hope they get their Internet issues sorted

Location, service
6.7
Average in terms of everything except Internet access, which was horrid. Basically, depending on the room perhaps, you have to carry your laptop to the door to get any signal. They were apparently in the process of upgrading the Wifi and I hope that solves the problem. Rooms on one side of the hotel can expect some noise from the external aircon units for the adjacent mall. No complaints about breakfast but other than orange juice, things taste like they've been watered down. Would stay again if they can sort the Internet out.
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2016
Very strategic location

Location,cleanliness and friendly
7.7
It was a nice stay and will come back again to stay in the future.
Previous page 301 - 310 of 10089 reviews Next page
Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala LumpurCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function HallwayCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citi Cafe TerraceCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang BallroomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Facade Mid ValleyCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05