or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cititel Mid Valley Hotel

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior room Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang Ballroom Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function Room Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citi Lounge Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley Mall Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function Hallway Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citi Cafe and Lounge Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citi Cafe Terrace Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Facade Mid Valley
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 646
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
8743 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (8743)
Sort by:
Damyee C. Business travelers January 23, 2013
Great location

Good location
6
Overall, the room condition wasn't very clean. I can see some hair lying on the bed sheets and on the floor which made me very uncomfortable to stay. The breakfast was okay, had many variety of food to choose from. The overall service was above average but the tidiness was just below average. The hotel is connected to Mid valley which made my stay pleasant after work.
Shopping Tip: Mid valley just connected to the hotel have many shops and restaurants to choose from. There is also cinema on the top floor.
Freddie V. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Great location and good service.

Right next to the mall.
6.7
Limited parking spots in the basement. This is usually a problem when they have seminars, weddings, parties within the hotel. You cannot park at ground level either because the parking spaces are controlled by a 3rd party who charges high fees due to limited parking spaces. Other than that, the staff are quite pleasant and helpful. Location is convenient and easy to find.
Kanagambegai S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
great location in shopping area

right in the centre of shopping, KL centre.
6.7
Great place to stay if you need to be in KL for business or leisure. strategically placed in the vicinity of shopping complex, food courts and residential areas nearby.
Irence H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
great location and nice service

near shopping mall
9.3
Great hotel with perfect location where near shopping mall, convinience for meeting and gathering. Centre from all side of location. Hotel is well maintain, and the breakfast is veriaty. Nice foods as well. But the crowd is there, during check in and check out need to wait some time.
Hwei T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Great Location but small room

good location. shopping mall just next to door.
7.3
attend a seminar in cititel so decide to stay there. but the room is too small. Location is very good. Breadfast room too crowded.
Pierre M. Business travelers Belgium, January 23, 2013
Not the best option in KL

Location
5.3
Cititel is ideally located at the edge of a big shopping mall (Mid Valley) with plenty of shopping, dining and entertainment options. Rooms are very very small and the bathroom is no more than a one square meter shower, a toilet and a small sink. My room was situated in front of the ventilation system of the hotel and even though I stayed on the 15th floor, the window did not stop the noise to be heard in the room. Breakfast buffet is quite large in terms of choices, but poor in terms of quality. Wi-Fi in the rooms is not always working - at peak times, when traffic is high, the signal disappears!
Shopping Tip: Mid Valley Shopping Mall
Chow L. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2013
Value hotel and service with a smile

Location as it's connected to the Mid Valley Megamall
8.3
Stayed here many years ago before the revamp and it was not a good experience. Recently I had the chance to revisit this hotel on two occasions in their refurbished rooms. Both stays were eventful with minor annoyances that indicated that they were not mindful enough to see to the comfort of guests. Wifi was slow and hard to log onto and keep losing connection - the Starbucks outside were way more reliable, seamless and faster. I was locked out of my room on a daily basis and needed to keep changing my keys on one stay. One night, they just informed me that there would be interruption to the water supply from 11PM to 4AM with no arrangements for alternatives nor compensation for such inconvenience. Saving grace was their friendly and helpful staff all around.
Shopping Tip: Connected to Mid Valley Megamall, you can find almost everything you need and easily find food.
Hor C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Cosy hotel

The central location in the Kuching city centre
7.7
i enjoyed my stay! the location is cool! facility is quite good except the cable net not working at all, which is slightly inconvenient, because i have to go down to lobby to access the internet thru wifi. better if they can fix the problem. staffs are helpful. good shower. good value for money paid!
Kshitij T. Business travelers India, January 22, 2013
nice hotel

Confortable hotel
9.3
I liked the hotel and will stay here again and they are upgrading!!!!
Fei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2013
Great location right beside the mall

Attached to the megamall
7.3
Stayed there for an extensive shopping trip, the location is perfect and the mall has much to offer that suits my needs
Shopping Tip: Mid Valley Megamall has everything to offer for family, couples, solo travelers if you're looking to just stay indoors and shop!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala LumpurCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior roomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang BallroomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citi LoungeCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Mid Valley MallCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function HallwayCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citi Cafe and LoungeCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citi Cafe TerraceCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Facade Mid Valley

Customer Reviews - Cititel Mid Valley Hotel, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04