Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Cititel Mid Valley Hotel

Lingkaran Syed Putra, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
679 reviews

9715 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (679)
Sort by:
Hui H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 17, 2016
Day Use

Location, Service, public Washroom for Disabled
9.7
Satisfactory for day use, as I wanted to do CNY shopping without tiring my old folks. Suggested to hotel that they consider bookings for day use or by hour rate. Housekeeping was quick and attentive. Bellboy at the concierge was helpful when comes to handling my groceries and bags. What I did not like was the long wait for the lift to get to the lobby.
Report this review
Chin K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Well worth stay!!!

Clean and comfortable room, with strong shower water pressure
8.7
Great. I will stay again in the future
Report this review
Poh S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 11, 2016
Location is perfect

Location, shopping, convenience
7.7
Everything's good except the parking and jammed everywhere. It's good if you just dropped off to stay and don't go out from the mall whole day. Outside are too heavy traffic
Report this review
Shannon G. Families with older children Malaysia, January 7, 2016
Strategiclocation for shopping.

Shopping nearby, food nearby, drinks nearby
8
My stay at Cititel was pleasant as the F&B outlets and shopping outlets were within the hotel area. Alot of things to see and do at Mid Valley mall itself.
Report this review
Lim H. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2016
No comend

Location,
7
Report this review
Shirley T. Families with older children Malaysia, January 3, 2016
EXCELLENCE

Easy access to the shopping mall, free wifi and the room is clean.
8
it was a great experience staying in cititel. walking distance to the shopping malls and it is very convenient.
Report this review
Bong S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Location

Location, food
9.3
Location. Easy to shop and find food
Report this review
Lau L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2015
Great location!

Great location that is next to Mid Valley Mega Mall. Room is spacious. Check in and out was fast.
6.3
Our room was a Deluxe Room. Wanted a non-smoking room but the room was not ready when checking in, so we took the smoking room. The room was spacious and quite comfy. The only concern is the toilet, the floor is flooded with water after bathing. Not sure how it happened, that was really annoying.
Report this review
Nancy Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2015
An excellent hotel.Good location.Value for money.

Next to megamall. Plenty of food choices. Easily located after existing fr highway. Friendly n responsive staff.
10
Pleasant n very comfortable experience.
Report this review
Sin K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Bad reception

Good breakfast buffet, clean room, strategic location
7
I was first checked into a room which is already occupied. This is the first mistake. Then, the reception gave us a new room but forgot to change the room key. That is the second mistake. The whole check in process took more than 45 mins. The next morning a cleaning worker just entered our room wothout permission as she thought the room wasnt occupied. Thats the 3rd mistake. Apart from that, the overall experience in Cititel was marvelous. I would certainly recommend ppl to this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 10802 reviews Next page
Cititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala LumpurCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function HallwayCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Citi Cafe TerraceCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - BallroomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Function RoomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Bintang BallroomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Facade Mid ValleyCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Nearby AttractionCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCititel Mid Valley Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02