or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citizenm Amsterdam Airport Hotel

Jan Plezierweg 2, Aalsmeer, Aalsmeer, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Aalsmeer Number of Rooms: 230

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Ian M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2014
Excellent

Location - Price - Cleanliness
9
Edyana P. Business travelers Indonesia, September 28, 2014
Superbbbbb

good location, cleanliness, super staffs
10
superbbbbbbb... Always stay in this hotel when i go to ams
Martinus H. Business travelers Netherlands, September 19, 2014
Good Hotel - Recommended

Clean, comfortable room design, near to terminal
7
Was a good hotel and i would recommend others to stay IF they have an early flight the next day.
Ofelia C. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2014
A different experience...

friendly and attentive staff, lively modern vibe, value for money
7.3
We are an elderly couple who stayed only for one night en route to Asia. We chose this hotel because of its location being near schiphol airport. Check-in was fast also the check-out. Being used to big hotel rooms, we find the room rather compact. Getting off the bed is quite difficult since bed is fitted wall to wall. Only one side is open to get on and off the bed. When sleeping with another person,it's a struggle to get off the bed without waking up or worse stepping on your bedmate. This set-up would be best if staying alone, as the bed is huge and comfortable. Also, there's no privacy as the toilet and shower are glass enclosed and so one could see or hear what one is doing inside. I think it's for young and adventurous people. I would surely recommend to my son just for curiosity's sake....
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2014
ok

exotic design
7.3
toilet and shower design is almost non privacy.
Philip N. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
Weird hotel

Close to airport
5.3
The hotel is very close to Schipol Airport but it a modern and rather weird concept. The rooms are bright but small and oddly-shaped with a cylindrical installation in the middle which functions as the toilet/bathroom. Perhaps I'm old-fashioned but I prefer a hotel room to be a hotel room not some kind of strange capsule. It was impossible to control the air conditioning even when I rang to complain it was too cold. I had to grin and bear it and didn't appreciate the experience. Checking in is all done by machine and it just felt very space-age and counter-intuitive. Would I stay there again? No way.
Nandang P. Business travelers Indonesia, May 11, 2014
geat hotel location for transit travellers

location, cleanest room, helpful staff
8
It was a great hotel location closest to Schipol Airport. I stayed there for a night transit which gave me benefit due to the location so can have time to take rest for while. Room cleanest was another good things of the hotel. All rooms equipped with double bed therefore doesn't appropriate for visitors who are going to share the room
Zamirul A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 15, 2014
Hi tech modern futuristic hotel

Near airport Love the room design with its mood lights Love its big big big bed
5.7
The hotel is great as we want a place to rest near the airport for our next trip
Zamirul A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 7, 2014
Futuristic comfortable hotel

Walkable distance to schipol airport Near restaurants & shops in airport Nice cozy room and bed
5.7
The hotel staff was attentive and there is also self service checkin and checkout which makes it fast. This is a good value for money hotel in the area
Shiau S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Great hotel with great location and service

location, easy access to public transport, clean and high technology
9.3
The hotel is superb, equipped with high technology. It is great for a stay before flying back. The location is great, and you can get train to Amsterdam very easy. The hotel is super clean, and the view to airport completes the stay. Highly recommend to everyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04