or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus East Coast Road Hotel

No.35, Kaveri Nagar (Near Bella Ciao), Waterland Drive, 1st Bay View Drive,Thiruvanmiyur, Kottivakka, Chennai City Center, Chennai, India 600041 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Waterina - The Boutique Hotel
Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Club Garden View Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Suite Room Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Pub/Lounge Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Interior Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Interior Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Interior Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Interior Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Interior Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Interior Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Lobby Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Suite Room
Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Suite Room Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Guest Room Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Club Sea View Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Suite Sea View Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Suite Living Room Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Turf Pub (Sports Bar & Grill) Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Karma 24/7 Coffee Shop Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Ananta Spa Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Hotel Exterior Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Biso
Area: Chennai City Center Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Gandeipan Y. Couples Australia, September 21, 2014
Good value, room for improvement

Location, friendly staff, food ok
8.3
Hotel is close to town (and beach) that served our purpose in this area. Staff were friendly but appeared scared to speak out with confidence sometimes, yet helpful. Shower drain/sewer outlet would burp at night and fill the bathroom with unpleasant odour by the morning - result of plumbing waste without a 'U' bend. Toilet sink tap was swiveling loose. Complimentary wifi was useful for basic needs, but slow connection.
Ganapathi N. Families with young children India, September 13, 2014
Location , location, location

Location
6.7
Good
Jessinta J. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2014
wonderful

The Pool, the seaview and the service
9.7
we all had a great time stay at the Citrus, we even talk about it to all our friends we are planning of coming back there in near future.
Kevin D. Families with young children Canada, January 10, 2014
Don't be fooled by the pictures. Not recommended

It is located close to the ocean
3
The brief 3hr stay was not pleasant. Upon arrival we observed the hotel exterior to be run-down There was no hotel sign visible for Le-Waterina. There was no other hotels around. Hotel was surrounded by dirt lots; some with garbage. There were no restaurants nearby. Upon walking into lobby we observed cleanliness to be questionable. As we were escorted to our room and as the door opened we were greeted by a un-pleasant foul odour. The furniture was torn and stuffing coming out. The sheets were not fresh; were stained and had holes. The cleanliness of the shower was very poor. Needless to say we found another hotel online thru AGODA, called for a taxi and left ASAP.
Mahesh Y. Couples Sri Lanka, November 17, 2013
Manager at the hotel should be fired. Otherwise ok

Decent, relatively clean, but poorly maintained
4.3
The manager was very rude, incapable and overall made the place inhospitable. I was moved because the window in the room I was in occupying started leaking. The new room did not have the same view. The new room did not have toilet paper. The shower cubicle did not close properly. The gym is nothing but two rusted unclean treadmills. Awful! The restaurant was being refurbished while in use. Breakfast buffet on Saturday which was supposed to be open till 11am was closed before 10.15am and I was forced to order a la carte. This took more than 30 minutes to turn up. Not all rooms had the same equipment levels, one had a kettle and the other did not.
Vivek K. Couples India, October 24, 2013
Nice hotel with beach access, nice view

Beach access, happy hours for guests, rooftop view
6.7
My stay was pleasant, I will like to recommend it to my friends/relatives as well.
Candy T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2013
Relaxation and comfortable

Roof top swimming pool with ocean view and friendly staff
8
The hotel is full with nice spa smelling... Relaxation is great...
Karthik J. Groups India, August 24, 2013
Great place, value for money

ambience, luxury, room service
8.3
great, exceeded expectations!the place was neat and clean. all queries addressed, good food. unexpected delight. away from city dust n noise.
Edwin C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 15, 2013
Had good time. The staff were amazing and friendly

Brilliant staff, comfortable stay & very dedicated staff.
8.3
The staff made our stay very comfortable. They were very friendly & helped in a great way. Thanks to all especially to the Manager, Shuba & Navin for their extraordinary customer relations. They all made our stay very homely and very good human beings. Many thanks to all. Nice hotel in a excellent location.
Anand C. Business travelers India, June 20, 2013
Its was a well balanced official & personal trip

Rooms , comfortable bed & good bar
8
Even though the rooms were good and comfortable , The place was ok kind of a place The staff needs to be a little more friendly and the food can be a lot more better

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus East Coast Road Hotel ChennaiCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Club Garden ViewCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - BathroomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - BathroomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Pub/LoungeCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - InteriorCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - InteriorCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - InteriorCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - InteriorCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - InteriorCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - InteriorCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - LobbyCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Club Sea ViewCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Suite Sea ViewCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Suite Living RoomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - BathroomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Turf Pub (Sports Bar & Grill) Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Karma 24/7 Coffee ShopCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Ananta SpaCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - BisoCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Turf Pub (Sports Bar & Grill) Citrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Meeting FacilitiesCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Meeting FacilitiesCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Sea View RoomCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - SpaCitrus East Coast Road Hotel Chennai - Meeting Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C04