Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

LIOW P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
bad location and dirty water in tap
big rooms
rooms is consider quite big, beds were so so. but the worst thing is the water from the tap it's really bad, yellowish, and dont go away.. when u bath throughout it's yellow
Reviewed February 09, 2015

roger W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
big, modern and comfortable. lovely rooftop pool
the spacious clean modern rooms , the pool and the staff
We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel amenity and staff efficiency . The most enjoyable part was rooftop with a lovely bar tender at the pool. It made for a very pleasant stay
Reviewed February 05, 2015

Tang Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
good to stay
Clean, big room, staff polite, breakfast not bad,
Reviewed February 04, 2015

Wei L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Booked 2 rooms but they only catered for 1
Location and nothing else
Arrived in Phuket tired after the flight and long ride. Only to be informed that they have screwed up our booking. They only had one room even though we booked for 2. In the end gave us an free update to their 2 bedroom apartment. But thats after us insisting that we will not move to another of their budget hotel.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Koay C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Big comfortable room
Size, Design, Rooftop Pool
The location isn't exactly close to Patong Beach. It is approximately a 15 minutes walk or a 5 minutes tuk tuk ride. Rooftop bar is cool and chilling but no impressive views to speak off. Triple Premier Suite was huge, with very nice toilet and designs. Balcony is very small thou. The only bad thing is Citrus Heights does not offer complimentary late check out. This should be something that every Hotel should endeavour to delight their customers wherever possible.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Marlini D. from South Africa
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Pathetic hotel
We stayed here for 5 nights. The service was horrible. People nearly understand English. Breakfast is limited, don't even bother requesting anything as the staff don't speak English. They arranged a airport transfer and the driver stole our cell phone. After several complaints and threats we eventually managed to get the phone back. Bad choice of hotel
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Yang L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
Everything was good.
Spacious room, cleaness, roof pool.
perfect.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Anurak P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
:(
Not nice and good
:((
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Kiat G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Good Location
Good location great value
Reviewed January 15, 2015

Nazurah E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Nice rooftop view, and comfortable room!
Rooftop View, Hotel surroundings and washing machine available in room.
The stay was pleasant. Same experience where you can get in other 4 Star Hotels. The rooftop was amazing, did a few photoshoots in the morning. Breakfast was so-so, normal american or asian delights. However, the shower area was a little small and I wonder how big size people shower cos it was quite contained in a small area of the bathroom. The surroundings consists of other guesthouse, massage place, bike rental and tour booth. We managed to get a good deal at one of the guesthouse opposite our hotel as our flight was at night and the room was a little expensive due to the high peak season. We couldn't afford to pay 5000 baht just for 6 more extra hours. A halal restaurant is just along the main street for muslims travellers. Best to rent a bike! :)
Reviewed January 14, 2015