Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hikkaduwa

400, Galle Road, Hikkaduwa Beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
339 reviews

243 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (339)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2016
Excellent, friendly hotel on the beach

position on beach; friendly, helpful staff ; excellent food
9.7
We have stayed at the Citrus on 5 occasions now and will be back. It's position on the beach in Hikkaduwa is good, the deluxe rooms are very comfortable and big enough for two, the food is great, especially the breakfasts, the staff are friendly, very helpful and well organised, the pool is good. The WiFi was fine. The only minor problems were: our inability to turn the temperature on the air conditioning unit up, so we either froze overnight with just a sheet or were too hot if we turned the air con off. We are not fans of buffets so our comments about the food relate to the a la carte menu. The bar staff seem unable to tell the difference between a Singapore Sling and a Pina Colada (I asked for one and got the other) The Citrus Lime and Sodas are not good - don't have All the sun loungers are 'booked' with towels by 7:30am Overall, a great place to stay and we would recommend it
Report this review
Alan S. Couples Australia, January 16, 2016
Unpleasant stay
4.3
Won't waste time as citrus not interested in any form of constructive criticism
Report this review
Zillah S. Groups United Kingdom, January 4, 2016
Over Priced!

Location (next to the beach & town), View from the top floor balcony, Rooms were clean
4.7
This hotel is extremely overpriced. There are much better places to stay in Hikkaduwa.
Report this review
Roopak S. Families with older children India, December 23, 2015
Excellent hospitality

Location / hospitable staff / good choice of food/ comfortable rooms
9.3
Excellent a dream holiday. Thanks a lot Team Citrus !!!!
Report this review
Rishi D. Couples India, December 22, 2015
Nice location and hospitality

Honeymoon priviledge, breakfast and cleanliness
9
We are extremely satisfied with the hospitality offered. The thing to take care of is we cant go in the sea in front of hotels because of lots of corels and rocks. We have to walk a front and can go in the sea.
Report this review
Ruwanga V. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 18, 2015
Good place with nice sea view rooms.

location,staff,
9.3
For a 3 star , it was way above my expectations. Buffet needs improvement. Most guests go to hikka trans for buffet. It is just Rs200 extra and got lot more to offer..
Report this review
Saroja H. Families with older children Australia, December 12, 2015
good

location
7.3
good
Report this review
Mark S. Families with older children Canada, November 26, 2015
Great Value

Courteous staff; great location and good amenities.
9
My stay was very good. Citrus is in a great location and the value for this hotel is very high. I would recommend this hotel to others.
Report this review
Alexander M. Groups United Kingdom, November 7, 2015
Big disapointment

Friendly Staff.
5
We decided to leave after the first night despite booking for 4 nights. The cleanliness of the hotel is poor. The rooms are very basic. You can't swim in the sea in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Lahiru B. Couples Sri Lanka, October 1, 2015
One of the best experiences!

Everything!
10
The hotel is kinda under rated. We were initially given a room on the 3rd floor and upon request they were kind enough to change it to a toom on the top floor. I will not point out all the pros because its perfect, at least during our three night stay. I will point out the only con i encountered solely for the purpose of improvement. The wifi was not available in the rooms. Thats the only thing that worried me.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 243 reviews Next page
Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior By nightfallCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Lobby ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - View From Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool view from LobbyCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Outdoor RestaurantCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior Night ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool Side Night View Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool Side Night View Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Sri Lankan FoodCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - FruitsCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Amenities Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Hotel View In the EveningCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming poolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Beach View From GardenCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - SurfingCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Lobby AreaCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - EntranceCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02