or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hikkaduwa

400, Galle Road, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka 80240 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amaya Reef Hotel
Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Amenities Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Amenities Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Lobby View Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Sri Lankan Food Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Fruits
Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Outdoor Restaurant Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool view from Lobby Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior Night View Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior Night View Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool Side Night View Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool Side Night View Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Aerial View Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - View From Swimming Pool Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Areal View Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool View
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
Great stay

Friendly staff, location, view
8.7
Brilliant
Angelica P. Couples Sweden, December 18, 2014
Well worth the money

Location, pool, straff
7.7
Hazel C. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2014
Value for Money Clean Room

Clean room, room rate quite OK and friendly staff
7
I booked 2 Deluxe Seaview rooms which have direct view of the sea. However I was quite disappointed with the beach as it was narrow and it looks muddy at low tides. I went to Hikkaduwa 20 years ago and it had wide beautiful beaches with fine white sands. I am not sure whether the hotel is not located at the good beaches or whether the beautiful beaches had disappeared due to the ravages of the 2004 tsunami. (At the end part of our trip, we stayed Ranweli Holiday Village in Negombo and I would highly recommend it if you are looking for a beautiful & tranquil beach resort.) As for the rooms, they are big enough and clean though I wish they have newer towels as the towels were pretty worn out & not white. The food service was pretty slow but the friendly staff mitigate that a bit. On the whole, it was an OK stay at Citrus.
Shashi S. Families with young children India, November 28, 2014
Wish there were better options to stay

Close proximity to the Ocean
6.3
Citrus was a major disappointment and probably the worst of the properties selected so far on Agoda. While the staff at the restaurants and related to room services were very pretty decent, the staff at the Reception and front desk were quite disappointing. I was taken ill the day I reached and therefore approached the front desk for help. I was clearly informed that the hotel cannot provide any conveyance to the clinic and will not be able to send anyone from hotel staff along to the clinic. I was advised to either get a doc called in or to take a TukTuk or a Cab to visit the "Govt Hospital" as it offers free medication. I approached the Head office in Colombo and was told that the manager at the hotel would reach out to me. The manager never came back. I managed to reach out to the manager and I was told that whatever conveyed earlier by the front desk is the final thing from hotel management. I had to finally go to the hospital all alone. The hotel stay was just okay. Though they claim that the 5th and 6th floor in the property is new, it was not the similar opinion that we share with them. There is no pool for children and therefore kids are required to be monitored at all the times. The staff seemed to be more focused on the non Asian clients staying in the property.
Wynand D. Families with older children South Africa, October 31, 2014
Lovely stay

Location - kind of in the middle of Hikkaduwa. The beach right in front of the hotel is not for swimming but literally 8 minutes walk to your left or right there are lovely places to swim.
7.7
Jorgen A. Solo travelers Norway, October 30, 2014
A very pleasant beach hotel.

The professional way the staff welcomed us, the overall appearance of the hotel and the good rooms.
9.7
Great stay! Probably the best Beach hotel we have seen in Hikkaduwa, and we have seen a lot! Very reasonable prices, extremely professional and friendly staff and good facilities. Highly recommended!!!
Jorgen A. Solo travelers Norway, October 30, 2014
Superb stay!

The great welcome we received, the friendly staff & the superb location.
9
Absolute fantastic!
Jorgen A. Solo travelers Norway, October 29, 2014
A pearl among pearls!

The location, the staff and the overall great comfort.
9.3
Couldn't be better. A genuinely friendly & well-run hotel.
Jorgen A. Solo travelers Norway, October 29, 2014
A nice and newly renovated old beach hotel.

The staff, the rooms and the location.
9.3
Very nice stay. Extremely well organized welcome info upon arrival. The location was great, With the lovely beach on one side and the friendly town on the other side. Very relaxed Place.
Rdumitha P. Couples India, October 26, 2014
awesome view

de view ,room and pool
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior By nightfallCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe roomCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Amenities Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Bathroom AmenitiesCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Lobby ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Sri Lankan FoodCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - FruitsCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Outdoor RestaurantCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool view from LobbyCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior Night ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior Night ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool Side Night View Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool Side Night View Citrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Aerial ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - View From Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Areal ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Hotel View In the EveningCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming poolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Beach View From GardenCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - SurfingCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Lobby AreaCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ExteriorCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ExteriorCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ExteriorCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ViewCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BeachCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BeachCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3B06