or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa

400 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amaya Reef Hotel
Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Superior Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Amenities Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Amenities Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Lobby View Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Sri Lankan Food
Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Outdoor Restaurant Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool view from Lobby Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior Night View Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior Night View Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool Side Night View Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool Side Night View Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Aerial View Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - View From Swimming Pool Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Areal View Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool View
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
209 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (209)
Sort by:
Nilusha D. Groups Sri Lanka, August 21, 2014
Good Trip

Staff Performance, Pool and Environment in the hotel
9.7
Staff is very co-operative and friendly. enjoyed very much.
Rahul S. Solo travelers India, August 21, 2014
A relaxing experience!

Great location (away from the crowds), great staff and wonderful sea side bar and pool!
10
A very pleasant, relaxing stay! The pool greets you as you enter the hotel - staff are very courteous and helpful. View from the room is breathtaking (ask for a top floor). This is the place to be if you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation, staying at the hotel, sitting by the beach rather than going around sight-seeing. Would recommend this place to anyone travelling to the south of Sri Lanka! The location of the hotel is decently close to Galle / Unawatuna and Bentota in case you wish to venture around.
Vladislav G. Solo travelers Russia, August 15, 2014
Ok, but can find a better value for money

Food, live music, location
8
Nice and boring ;)
Derek J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2014
Popular Resort Option

Nice beach location, large swimming pool and free breakfast
7.7
Wifi is only available in the lobby(reception) and dining area.
Malinda K. Groups Sri Lanka, July 29, 2014
NICE FOR GROUPS.....

BEACH, BEACH, BEACH
6.7
It was a flash deal which made us to book this hotel. Standard rooms were not brilliant, but they were ok for what we have paid. Staff was helpful and they gave us agoda discount vouchers for buffet dinner during our stay. Pool was bit small for the hotel. But had a real fun at Hikkaduwa beach. We had breakfast from the hotel and it was really good. If you are going with ur family, i recommend you to book deluxe rooms as they are high floor rooms with a great view.
Malinda K. Groups Sri Lanka, July 29, 2014
Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa

Beach
7.3
Same as my previous review.
Sally M. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Pure luxury

Can't list just three awesome awesome awesome
10
Fantastic we ended up extending and stayed four nights this hotel is nothing short of awesome . The staff are unbelievable friendly they would do anything for you. Restaurants fantastic we are every meal there , are by the pool drinks and food so cheap . Rooms was lively views spectacular we did not want to leave , in fact wish we didn't went to citrus waskaduwa sadly disappointed after Hikkaduwa. Seriously the staff should be commended best in whole of Sri Lanka we will come back for sure
Ali R. Couples Maldives, June 25, 2014
Good

Food, comfortable. Nice
6.7
Yohan F. Couples Sri Lanka, June 15, 2014
Comfortable room Not so good In room dinning

Staff, Atmosphere, Rooms
9.3
Overall good experience. Everything was up to expectations apart from in room dinning. We decided to have our dinner in room due because we were both tired after travelling. We ordered a meat float, which disappointingly was a Salad with Chicken and beef. Yes the salad was very good, but I did not expect to get more salad than meat when I ordered a Meat Float. But overall, Friendly and helpful staff and the comfortable room made our stay pleasurable.
Srirekesh R. Families with older children Sri Lanka, June 8, 2014
Will come again

Service, clean and worth for what we paid
8
Very interesting

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Hotel Exterior By nightfallCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Superior RoomCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe roomCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe Room Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Amenities Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Bathroom AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Lobby ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Sri Lankan FoodCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Outdoor RestaurantCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool view from LobbyCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior Night ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior Night ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool Side Night View Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool Side Night View Citrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Aerial ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - View From Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming Pool Areal ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Pool ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Hotel View In the EveningCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming poolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Beach View From GardenCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - SurfingCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Lobby AreaCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Garden ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Exterior ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ExteriorCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ExteriorCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ExteriorCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ExteriorCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ExteriorCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - InteriorCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ExteriorCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - ViewCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BeachCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BeachCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - BuffetCitrus Hotel Hikkaduwa Hikkaduwa - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3C07