Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality

16, Jalan Station, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Close to KTMB train - route to Woodlands Singapore Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Deluxe Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Family Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Family Suite Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom Suite Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom Suite Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom Suite Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Entrance
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Lobby Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Reception Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Lobby Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Citrus Cafe Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Citrus Cafe Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Gym
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 125

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4949 reviews

4021 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4949)
Sort by:
Sumiati S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean, comfort bed, good location
5.3
It's easy to find some food because behind this hotel there are so many restaurants. The shopping mall is just opposite this hotel.
Report this review
Sumiati S. Groups Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Near johor bahru city square

Near restaurants, clean room,
5.3
I lost my sun glasses in this hotel. But when I asked the staff, she didn't try to ask the other staff or cleaning service. I really disappointed.
Report this review
Poh L. Couples Singapore, July 18, 2015
3D2N stay at Citrus Hotel

Location, Aircon, Hot Water
7
Our stay in Citrus Hotel was relatively good. We booked two rooms (one with queen size bed and one with two single beds). The location of this hotel is really convenient as it is near JB custom, shopping malls, JB Sentral and many eateries. As for the room, my room Wifi is very good with no problem loading and sending photos but the Wifi in my MIL's room wasn't working at all. The aircon was working very well during our stay(if you are those that need aircon to sleep, Citrus Hotel's aircon is definitely working really good). There are many wall sockets in the room (one near toilet, two at the dressing table and one beside the bed) hence charging multiple electronic devices wasn't an issue at all. The hotel provides two towels, one coffee and one tea beverages, two bottles of mineral water, one shampoo and one shower for every night stay. They do not provide toothbrush/toothpaste though. The hot water cooker in my room is a little dirty though with quite an amount of water inside when we checked-in, hence we did not use it. The carpet floor in the room is relatively clean and the toilet is in good condition too. The best thing about their toilet is that they provide unlimited supply of hot water. No matter what time you bathe, there are hot water available. There is no cupboard or fridge in the room but there is a small space designed with un-detachable hangers for hanging of clothes/towels. The only two little comments that I have about our stay was during check-out, the staff attending to me wasn't really friendly as well as the hotel's breakfast could be improved further. Other than that, I think this hotel is a great place to consider if you intend to hop over to JB for a short stay.
Report this review
Sumiati S. Groups Indonesia, July 17, 2015
Nice hotel

Clean
5.3
Report this review
Shamini A. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2015
Pleasant hotel conveniently located within city

location, friendly staffs, spacious room
6.3
Next to City Square shopping centre. Room without windows, little stuffy, narrow elevator.
Report this review
Edison P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2015
Overall not bad

Location good,room clean,
8.3
I want complain about many times when I request the hair dryer ,when I call to reception ,they inform will send out to room ,but even I check out I haven't get the thing can use,for the this problem have few times experience for me.hope the management can improve this problem.thanks
Report this review
Jim C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2015
OK hotel

location, location, location
5.3
Good, nothing special
Report this review
Kenneth M. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2015
Pleasant and comfortable

location, bed, large room
6.7
Although quite close to JB Sentral railway station getting from station to hotel took some planning and some potentially dangerous street crossings. Had a nice large room with a comfortable bed and a good view over the street.
Report this review
Aaron Q. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2015
bad experience

location might be the only best thing
5.7
this stay was bad as compared to before. the room i'm give was quite dirty .the wall murals are stained with who knows what . the toilet is dirty especially when it's small . staffs wasn't friendly as i prompted them some questions .
Report this review
Fiona S. Couples Singapore, July 13, 2015
superb location

location is great, next to city square. safe surrounding. There's a 24hrs stall next to the hotel selling prata mee goreng etc. hotel
7.3
Staffs were friendly. Good service.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 4021 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor BahruCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Close to KTMB train - route to Woodlands SingaporeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Family RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Family SuiteCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom SuiteCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom SuiteCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom SuiteCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - BathroomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - BathroomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - BathroomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - BathroomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - EntranceCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - LobbyCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - LobbyCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Citrus CafeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Citrus CafeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - GymCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - ExteriorCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - JB City square Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Nearby TransportCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Legoland MalaysiaCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Chinese New Year 2016


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03