Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality

16, Jalan Station, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Close to KTMB train - route to Woodlands Singapore Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Deluxe Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Family Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Family Suite Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club Room Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom Suite Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom Suite Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom Suite Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Entrance
Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Lobby Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Reception Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Lobby Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Citrus Cafe Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Citrus Cafe Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Gym
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 125
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 4610 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (4610)
Sort by:
Lim P. Business travelers Malaysia, September 1, 2015
bad

water pressure is ok.
3
Report this review
Mohd I. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2015
Awesome customer service and room

The breakfast, the awesome room, and the great customer service
10
I had sent a request through Agoda whether is it possible to prepare the room with flowers and balloons as my wife loves balloon, and it is our first short vacation in Malaysia. I did not mind if they are not able to accommodate to my request. Citrus Hotel exceed above expectation. I wanted to check in at the reception at 2pm, and I was told to wait until 2.30pm because the room was not ready yet. Initially I was feeling a little disappointed as I had to wait. We were allowed entry into the club lounge on the 11th floor, and I love the customer service provided. She was very polite and engaging in conversations. At 2.30pm, our room was ready for check-in. Not only my wife, but myself was surprised by the way the hotel members decorated our room. It was very beautifully well done as I thought maybe Citrus hotel may not be able to fulfill my request. I am very thankful for the surprise as I wanted to surprise my wife, instead I was surprised too. It was very comfortable, for the room that we stayed in. And we got a nice view of the firework on the eve of M'sia's national day. By the way, our room number is 915! Please take note. The hotel breakfast was awesome, everyone is friendly. The doorman or the person taking care of the lift or security guard are very polite, including the receptionist too. I really had a very comfortable stay in Citrus Hotel, and definitely would recommend for others to try as it is very near City Square and convenient due to provision shop and coffeeshop downstais.
Report this review
Khairon R. Families with young children Singapore, August 30, 2015
good n clean

Easy near fast
7.7
Report this review
Lee T. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2015
cheap and good location

cheap and good location and friendlty staff
10
cheap and good location
Report this review
Adrian C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2015
Paying for cleanliness and location

Clean, Next to City square and lots of good food nearby
6.7
I stayed in the Club room and it was very clean and enjoyable though the electricity is cut quite often killing the internet and aircon. The aircon had issues several times and was not cold. It took more than an hour to fix but at least i had the club lounge to retreat to. For the price, you can get much better hotels like Mutiara and KSL but you are paying just to be close to city square. There is an Indian girl at reception that provides good service. Try to avoid going to Fazizah. Lazy girl, she wouldnt help but when i asked again in front of the duty manager then she allowed me to check in at 1pm.
Report this review
Liew L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2015
value for money, good location.

good location ,value for money, spacious room
8
Report this review
Jahirah M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Convenient only for backpackers

Staff was very curteous n friendly. During breakfast, all staff greeted. Its a 5 star treatment by the staffs. Location wise is very close to public transport.
6
I would only recommend for backpackers. Location wise is central, very close to station and easy to get public transportation. However, for those who travel with their own transport is dificult parking wise. There is no hotel parking so the only parking that is safe and nearby is at metro parking which is RM2/hour and there is no maximum rate. So it was very pricey. Environment is rather scary. Feels like staying in a 2 star hotel where the alley way is dirty n gloomy n surrounded by scary people. Room was just enough. The room i stayed had a funny smell. The bathroom door can't be closed properly as it was a glass door n didnt have a lock. I suppose the ventilation was poor. However the room was quite spacious. To iron, we had to go to fourth floor to the ironing room. It felt like a hostel. The elevator was small. Not for the claustrophobic. 5 person with no luggage is enough to cramp the elevator.
Report this review
Badariah B. Families with young children Singapore, August 29, 2015
Not bad

Good location for shopping
7.3
Nv thought the room has no window. It's a 4 star but does not look like 4 stars for me..
Report this review
Fabian S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2015
Restay

Location, Comfort, Convinience
6
Report this review
Eric B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 29, 2015
Convenient,Good Breakfast,Alas

Location,Breakfast,Staff.
8
A good location close to everything as for the breakfast really good. When I use the word alas the reason is I was sitting in reception,I got up momentarily to talk to the receptionist,this was five minutes duration on returning to my seat the plastic bag with two shirts in it had disappeared resting on the floor never to be seen again,my concern was presented to reception but it appeared to me a lack of interest was shown,pity really as everything else about the place was excellent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor BahruCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Close to KTMB train - route to Woodlands SingaporeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Deluxe RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Family RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Family SuiteCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom SuiteCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom SuiteCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - One bedroom SuiteCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - BathroomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - BathroomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - BathroomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - BathroomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - EntranceCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - LobbyCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - LobbyCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Citrus CafeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Citrus CafeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Club LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - GymCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - ExteriorCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Legoland MalaysiaCitrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality Johor Bahru - Hotel is opposite to JB City Square Mall

Customer Reviews - Citrus Hotel Johor Bahru by Compass Hospitality, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C01