or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality

51 Jalan Tiong Nam Off Jalan Raja Laut, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - View Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1982 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1982)
Sort by:
Ken B. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2014
average hotel, little water in pool, bad breakfast

staff was friendly, hotel centrally located
6
not enough water in pool to swim, little sun, as building blocked it until later in afternoon, breakfast buffet was aweful, runny eggs, and they would not cook you any, or properly cook what they put out there. no splenda, equal, etc, nothing for diabetics, always out of what you wanted. large rooms and nice hot hot shower, but toilet leaked and you got your feet soaked when u got up at night to use bathroom. spa geared to only sexual services, massage very bad.only 45 minutes and too high a price
Boon H. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2014
A very worth-well budget hotel.

Price, comfort room stay, near city area.
7.3
We reached the hotel at 2am in the morning. The check-in is a bit draggy, as I think is due to some security purposes. Our room stay was great, comfortable big bed, bath tub. The breakfast is OK, but there are still room for improvement. Overall, we have a great stay.
Ariful H. Families with young children United States of America, February 11, 2014
Great staff and friendly service

People working there!
7
Great hotel and friendly staff. Decor was surprisingly modern and pleasant however the hotel is losing its face value to poor upkeeping/maintenance. In 10 years it can look like a dump if they don't do annual renovations.
Zulkefli C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 11, 2014
affordable

nice and friendly
8
everything is ok except for limited parking area (only at front hotel )
Joseph L. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2014
Stay was good. Only bcoz of the club room lounge.

Club lounge, Cleanliness, friendly.
7
Breakfast was real bad compared to 2 years back i stayed there. Was shock!!!But snacks also slack. eg. Veg sandwiches? Omg!Cleanliness tip top. Room not very cold though.But for the price, worth staying. Great unblock view of the Petronas Twin Tower. Go for it!
Sunny P. Groups Malaysia, February 2, 2014
good but a little dirty room & channel line bed

friendly staff , ghosts companion , nice simple breakfast
5
this hotel is acutually pretty good,just a little dirty inside the hotel is also the specter of shoes scared me to turn other people hiding in the room overnight ,but squite stimulating ,but no fun as employeer fairly good term ,quite polite and patient cleaning lady just a little cute,clean up the room and called her bath he really only just pick up the customer's account
Nicholas N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2014
No exactly what I expected

Staff was helpful, but could have been better.
4.7
I arrived at the hotel quite late due to the distance of the city from the airport and a delayed flight. I was already a little disappointed because I chose this hotel among several that offered "airport transfer" and when I called them I was told that I needed to give them at least one days notice, so they could not arrange a pick up from the airport. This upset me a bit because taxis to and from KLIA are generally quite expensive. When I inquired about the airport transfer for the morning at the hotel, they said they would set it up, but that because of the fact that it was before 7 AM, it might be 100 ringgit, which is almost what I paid for a taxi from the airport. I wondered, then, what exactly the feature of an airport connection was. I expected an airport shuttle, but it was not that at all. I returned to the hotel and got a bit of sleep and woke early to catch my 5:30 AM airport transfer, and when I went to the front desk, they had failed to set it up. This made me very angry, because their only recourse was to call me a taxi, which might have been more money. Luckily for me, another customer had set up airport transfer, but ended up not needing it, so at the last minute, I took theirs and made it to the airport. As far as the hotel was concerned, the pictures on the site are a little misleading. The hotel is a bit older and the rooms a little soiled. I booked a club room, but the club lounge was closed when I got there, so I was never able to take advantage of it. The hotel was also located in a part of town that is slightly run down, there were a lot of rats running around in the street. I plan to return to KL when I have more time to experience it properly and I won't be staying at the Citrus Hotel.
Goel A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 1, 2014
Horrible hotel on so many ways

Fast check-in/check-out. And agoda had a sale so it was cheap.
3.3
So many bad things and looks nothing like the pictures or its website: 1. Water-damaged walls and crumbling wood trim 2. Air-con not functioning properly 3. TV from the 1980s and non-working remote 4. Bathtub didn't drain quickly and had to call for floor rug 5. Incredibly slow room service (took 3 calls until they finally delivered towels) 6. Dirty bedsheets on arrival, lumpy pillow (yes, just one pillow)
Allan H. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2014
Convenient, helpful staff

Staff, club room, pool
8
Didn't appear to be in a very good area but once inside, was great. Pool was nice, with lots of area around to sit and eat/drink/relax Club room was great; internet, food and drink and lovely staff
Stefano B. Solo travelers Italy, January 28, 2014
Good hotel

internet, location, staff
7.7
The hotel is located near 2 metro station, one of it is not really nearby, but there is a long upper walk path with police on nighttime too, so it should be safe. Breakfast, staff and internet were good all of them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala LumpurCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - EntranceCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ViewCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities

Customer Reviews - Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A02