or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality

51 Jalan Tiong Nam Off Jalan Raja Laut, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting room facilities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In-Room Safe Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
2170 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2170)
Sort by:
Shariff A. Families with older children Indonesia, June 19, 2014
Exciting for a first timer!

Nearby hawker restaurants, room is nice and adequate, friendly staff
5.3
It was pleasant although the extra bed was very small. Overall cleanliness was adequate with very friendly housekeeping staff. Wish it were slightly cleaner though.
Mohd H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 19, 2014
amazing

the view of the hotel
6
good, amazing. have a nice of city view. good place for get a rest in centre of the city
Krishna S. Families with young children India, June 18, 2014
Not very good, noisy and shabby toilet and rooms.

Breakfast
5
Not pleasant, heavy noisy and roadside. Internet found very very slow, the rooms and toilets are shabby. Not worth to stay with family.
Hadi S. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Good and firandly stuff

Good and fireandly stuff
6
Good and nice stuf clean and good breakfast sweet i cant say how good it was
Muhamad A. Couples Malaysia, June 17, 2014
awful. woke up to a cockroach on the bed.

good location.
5
not a comfortable stay due to hygiene of the room and the maintenance worker. cockroach on the bed, maintenance worker has strongly bad body odour. air conditioning was awful, slept in sweat for 2 whole nights.
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Affordable

Locations price and clean
9.3
I enjoy my stay. But there are too many Indian tourists and make my stay uncomfortable. Not that I'm racist, but there was a time when I was swimming with my friends and some tourists from India keep giving us rude comments as if we are invading their space to swin. Its a free country, MY country and I am appalled with the behaviour shown by them. I hope u can place a lifeguard or guard to control and to make the swimming pool a safer place for girls to enjoy.
Amanda M. Couples Canada, June 15, 2014
We were ripped off by hotel staff. Can't trust
4.3
None. When your trust is gone nothing matters Untrustworthy staff. Period. What else is there to say when you try to stay at a hotel to get trustworthy advice and the staff set up com schemes with their outside friends (taxi drivers). We were taken advantage of. Don't stay here I recommend
Soon C. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Overall a comfort stay, great staff service

Breakfast included, large room with bath tub
7.3
The stay in Citrus hotel overall is nice. The staff is great and fast respond. It is recommend for traveler with short stay. The room is clean and big. But except for the air-conditioning. It is a bit warm during day time, but it is cold during the night time. The management arrange for change room, but I have too many stuff to transfer, therefore, I just copped with it. Any how, overall is a nice hotel to stay in KL.
Ismayazzir I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Low rank hotel
3
Hopeless...i'm putting high expectation based on star declared...but so dissappointed
David B. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2014
Would only partially recommend . . .

Low price, decent service, OK location
6
This wasn't a bad hotel, but I still cannot give it a very positive recommendation. The room was adequate, although I had some very noisy neighbors who thought that no one was asleep at 3:00 AM (I was trying to sleep . . . !), but the hotel is fairly worn down and tired. The staff performed adequately, although they weren't the friendliest I've seen. (One woman in particular was very cold and almost rude. More about this in a minute.) The worst thing about the hotel was the breakfast: Unless you are of Central Asian descent or enjoy that particular culture, then I suggest you find another place to stay. The food, service, and manners are geared primarily to Central Asians, and unless this is your thing, you're likely to be displeased, as I was. I stayed for the length of my reservation then quickly jumped ship to a more "international" hotel--and I was much happier! Again, not a bad place--if you happen to be part of the ethnic group they cater to--or don't mind their culture, food,. etc. If you're not, find another place to stay. Enjoy KL--it's a wonderful city with a lot to offer!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07