Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality

51 Jalan Tiong Nam Off Jalan Raja Laut, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
2453 reviews

1894 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2453)
Sort by:
Suhaimi A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Good staff relationship. No refrigerator as per ad

Good staff. Good simple breakfast. Value 4 money.
8
I booked the cheapest standard room w/ breakfast at +/- RM100 for 3 nights. I am not expecting anything but as per advertised. I was given a small standard room not as per advertised on the day of arrival. There is no refrigerator. I just made a simple query to the Malay lady receptionist. She answered that the standard room requested by me is that room. I just accepted her reason considering I already got the cheapeat rate in town. Suprisingly, after 30 minutes, she intercom me and informed me that they will upgrade my room. The room is as per the ads but missing the refrigerator. I guess I have the good side of the story for Citrus Hotel and expecting a good future stay. Good staffs.
Report this review
Shi H. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Old room
4.3
room is old
Report this review
Zulaika S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Worth every penny spent

Location, room, wifi, hospitality
8
One of my favourite 3 star hotel in KL. Stayed here for 5 times this year. 1) Location - strategic. 2) Room - nothing to condemned. 100% satisfied! Good job housekeeping & management team! 3) Staffs - helpful, friendly, great hospitality, sensitive to guests needs. 4) They will never say no if you request for late check-out til 2 pm. 5) Wifi - great connection! 6) Breakfast - yummy. 7) Price - affordable & worth it.
Report this review
Siti R. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2015
Quite a good deal

Connecting rooms, friendly staff, location
6.7
The only problem is it does not provide free private parking. However, u can always park at the very limited public parking lots in front of the hotel on the basis of first come first serve. There is an option of a private parking nearby which cost RM7 per entry.
Report this review
Nor K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2015
Need improve the services
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Azlina K. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2015
Worst hotel ever! Worst staff

Location is near KLCC
3.7
Very poor service from front desk and restaurant staff! They kept us waiting for 1 hour for our room service food order and when the food was served all were cold not even warm😁😁😁 the lavatory also have problem..toilet not so clean..
Report this review
Hui J. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2015
Not My Best Experience

Comfortable Place, Good Price
4.7
The room I stayed in is dirty! The tub is blackish and there is no stopper. Toilet wasn't functioning properly too. OMG I actually saw a small cockroach running across the table! I am not pleased with the room that I was given. They had no rooms so they gave me this one ! They didn't even give towels on the first day. Horrible!
Report this review
Norden Z. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2015
Working

The location, price and space
7.7
The hotel eventthough nice but the car park is very limited
Report this review
Jennifer T. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Simple and nice

facilities have , Just the breakfast need to improve
5.7
Overall is like a budget hotel however have facilities like swimming pool and gym and also have safety box in room
Report this review
Andrea C. Couples Singapore, May 24, 2015
Dirty and old hotel
3
Room aircon is not cold at all and I felt that the bedsheets were not clean. I developed rashes after sleeping on it. Toilet was large but the towels are very old and worn out. Bath tub had a hole. Cleanliness is really bad. I found a dead cockroach on the carpet at the last day of my stay there.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 1894 reviews Next page
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala LumpurCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - EntranceCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting room facilitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In-Room SafeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petronas Twin TowersCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CentreCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India) Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Square (Dataran Merdeka)Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China Town)Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China Town)Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ExecutiveCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ExecutiveCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suit Living AreaCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Living AreaCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive One Bedroom SuiteCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Living AreaCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Chinese New Year 2016


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06