or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality

51 Jalan Tiong Nam Off Jalan Raja Laut, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - View Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1962 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1962)
Sort by:
Jonathan M. Couples New Zealand, December 9, 2013
sewer rats & dog excrement outside hotel entrance

stafff / wifi / leaving hotel
3
2. this was our 1st stay here and most definitely our last - we will never ever return here. 3. if you wish to have brown sewer rats around your feet when you walk out and about the entrance to this hotel - then come and stay here. 4. if you wish to have to dodge piles of dog excrement while walking on the pavements - then make a booking at this hotel. 5. beware - a developing nations hotel to suit a developing nations citizens. 7. breakfast is a vegetarians feast but not suited for western meat eaters appetite. it offers limited, basic and vegetarian non appealing choices. 8. our club floor room \ was so noisy ( from 24 hour non stop road noise ) , decor was dated ( like 80's style usa motel ) as well as being worn out and begging for capital to be spent on a whole of room make over. 9. staff are excellent and attentive within the confines of the authority that they have, however the management style obviously holds back the whole hotel from offering a truly professional level of western style guest service. 10. the club room on the 10th floor is a joke. again the service from the staff is great - but if you go to help yourself to a drink from the fridge you do expect the fridge to have been renewed with fresh stock in it - not to be empty and get an explanation that the staff will need to speak to and get the f & b manager involved. 11. the locals obviously smoke a lot, as no where in the hotel could you escape the strong smell of fresh and stale cigarette smoke combined. 12. the wifi is the only point that made this hotel stay bearable - it worked fast and just fine for our whole stay. 13. this is a hotel that caters wholly to to vegetarian but if you are looking for and expecting a western style of acceptable standard level of service, comfort and food then do yourself a favour and book else where - read the reviews more carefully than i did
Norman N. Business travelers Singapore, December 9, 2013
It's a room with hot shower.

wifi at lobby cafe, smoking room and
6
I did.
Zariner I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
A place of convenient for everything.

Food, shopping place..
7.3
Reto S. Couples Liechtenstein, December 3, 2013
Low rate all inclusive budget hotel

Budget room rate with great city view, awesome breakfast meals
10
Citrus hotel is a fantastic budget hotel. You pay little get quality service. We had a room with panoramic view to the twin towers. There is a pool in the hotel. The breakfast buffet and restaurant offers many healthy foods including several vegetarian meals. It's a perfect hotel with good transportation nearby.
Ivana A. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2013
nice but poor room service

clean, fast check in & check out, city location
6
i did booked in the morning & check in at night. the room clean even small. however i did request hairdryer & been waited about an hour yet still did'nt get even called the room service twice & they promise to send to my room. city location, easy to find food along the road since in city. quiet surrounding as i been placed at 6th floor.
Ayman B. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, December 1, 2013
Bad idea

nothing good only to sleep
2.7
Bad, because: no cable, bad signal not worked with me. Rooms not as in photo, not clean so, after i came i found lizard in my room running, there was a water effects the wal roof. Bed was ok, but cover no clean have blured spots. Location not so nice, and noting special around, you need go far! Reception girl first time i came was lazy alittle, not chearful, fake smiling and bored!.
Dong W. Families with older children China, December 1, 2013
Clean comfort hotel, convenient public transport,

Friendly staff, clean room, convenient location, variety of breakfast.
8.7
It was great experience, the room is clean and comfortable, especially we loved the breakfast, very good value for money. But we wish if the wifi could have been faster, sometimes can be really slow, the breakfast almost suits all ranges of people, but coffee was terrible, this is the only thing we were not happy with our stay.
Shahram A. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Cozy, quiet and clean

Large room, large bathroom, general cleanliness
8.7
We had quite a relaxing time staying there in this hotel. It is not really located near the shopoing area but is like 15 minutes away from the city centre. The hotel does not provide an exclusive parking area and you have to park your car outside and at your own risk. However it was not very difficult to find a place to park your car outside of the hotel down the street.
Dong W. Groups China, December 1, 2013
Very clean, comfortable hotel

The hotel is very clean, comfortab
8.3
Ahmad P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 1, 2013
A mixed bag, of sort..

Good size pool, buffet breakfast with variety, fast check,in
6.7
Another swimming pool seeking weekend sees us checking this hotel out. Location wise, its way off the main road, and could easy to miss the slip road to the hotel. Parking could be a tricky affair. Check in was fast, the front office staffs very attentive and in no time we are in the room. The hotel has a modern themed deco, but it can't mask the fact that the facilities is definitely showing its age, and needs some repairs. The swimming pool was of a good size, and a hit with the kids. The buffet breakfast is OK, but surprisingly has a vegetarian menu as well. Tip: Request rooms with a view of KLCC!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala LumpurCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - EntranceCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ViewCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities

Customer Reviews - Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04