or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality

51 Jalan Tiong Nam Off Jalan Raja Laut, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - View Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1983 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1983)
Sort by:
David W. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2013
do not bother

can't think of 3 good things
4
I've wasted money on some things in my life but this is right up there! Get a hotel for half the price and put the money you've saved in the bin, it'll be much better invested For the price of this hotel you can get much much better The place is in need of a deep clean.the rooms are nothing to get excited over apart from some have a nice view. Club lounge is a waste
Kah T. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Simple and cost effective

Good location in town centre, good value and normal cleanliness
4.7
It is acceptable. Initially they claim that the rooms are full but without properly manage i was turned down. However, another staff came by and resolve the issue after i showed them the Agoda confirmation receipt.
Hasmirah H. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Boring

Got Bathtub, Fast Internet, Big Room
5.7
I am very disappointed with the hotel service. I got broken television (TV) in the room. My hubby and I could not watch the TV for almost two days. We called the technician for many times to fix the TV. However, the technician came on the last night of our stay at the hotel. We will not stay at the hotel anymore. Thank you.
Art P. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2013
disappointed (citrus hotel jobo

surprisingly fast interet in the lobby
2.3
aircon was not cool.. 26-27 degress c max leaky toilet inattentive staff
Yu M. Couples China, June 23, 2013
I didn't had a nice time at the hotel.

the location, easy transport and business area.
3.3
I will call my stay at this hotel one of my worst experience. The hotel is old, the rooms are poor, the bathroom is old and the shower is bad.
Chin I. Business travelers Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Worst hotel staff

nothing is best, just average.
4.3
The experience staying at Citrus is worst. First, the hotel should not be rated as 4 stars. cos most of the facilities in the hotel are running down. The swimming pool water is green in color due to low maintenance. The gym room already converted into a meeting room. Bathroom is low maintenance with black mark at the tile. First day we noticed that the room service did not provide towel for us. We make our request but the towel still did not reach us although we were staying there for 3 days. Our room card reader is spoil. The front desk person said all the rooms are fully booked and not sure when it can get it repaired. So, we ended up without locking the room door for 3days! For me, the staff in this hotel is lack of training and they just make the bad condition hotel become even worst for staying experience there.In short, i would not stay in this hotel in future.
Hans B. Families with older children Switzerland, June 23, 2013
ok close to the City

clean loction big room
5
James W. Families with young children United States of America, June 23, 2013
Great stay! Cheap!

Price, friendly service, good English!
8.3
Very good! We were greatly helped by the hotel workers in getting around Kuala Lumpur. They were very friendly.
Lay P. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
lousy! pictures were deceiving.

central location. nothing else
2.7
terrible. it was a crt tv instead of a lcd. the windows, shower head, basin, cupboard, mirrors were all dirty and black. the carpet was dirty. the bed is springy and the pillows smell. the sheets are stained and they dont even provide a floor mat in the bathroom! the restaurant is more like a canteen. the photos taken were only of the "renovated" parts of the room, like a nice boutique looking table and cove lights- trying to pass off as a boutique hotel. it was also located in a sleazy area and for drivers, you have to park along the road (danger!!) with no dedicated hotel parking or security.efinitely not worth the money and it does not even meet basic cleanliness standards. i would like a refund on this!
Aqilah M. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2013
pleasant stay

near to the train stations, staff were friendly, nice food
8.3
the staff was good. he gave us quite a number of information about kl itself. like where should we go to upon checking in. chow kit can be quite quiet late in the night and it is advisable to get a cab if you are going out at night. overall, I had a pleasant stay :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala LumpurCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - EntranceCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ViewCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities

Customer Reviews - Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A07