or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality

51 Jalan Tiong Nam Off Jalan Raja Laut, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting room facilities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In-Room Safe Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
2044 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2044)
Sort by:
Sok K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 4, 2013
Centrally located and value for the money

Clean, afforable price and comfortable room
7.7
Staying in Citrus Hotel is so convenient to move around in Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is centrally located and value for the price that you paid.
William C. Families with young children New Zealand, August 4, 2013
Not 4 star but great views & good Club lounge

Petronas Towers view, close to LRT (train), decent room
8.3
Citrus probably was a 4 star hotel when it first opened, but don't expect that now. That said, the top ("Club") level is very comfortable (if you get a good deal), has great views and is good for people on a budget. We nearly canceled our Agoda booking for Citrus after reading a lot of recent negative reviews. We were quite relieved when we got there and found that our room, on the Club floor, was clean and nice enough, with a very good view of the Petronas Twin Towers. The room and bathroom are large. It's true that the bathroom is in an outdated style, but the vanity and mirror were huge. There is a sign on the toilet that asks you to hold the flush lever for 8 seconds to ensure the flushing works. There is some mould in the bathroom in the grout and around the mirror, but that's pretty typical for hotels in the tropics, especially older hotels. I was able to turn a blind eye to it quite easily. If I was expecting 4 star and paying the full rate, I probably would have been cranky about that. The Club Lounge was good. Small but comfortable. We arrived early at the hotel, before checkin, but we were able to hang out in the lounge while housekeeping did cleaning to get us in early. There is free food and drinks here which you are free to take if you are staying on the Club floor. I wouldn't consider staying on a lower level. My husband and kids used the pool - it was okay. But it then closed for renovations, so hopefully they upgrade it. Beware of the elevators! The doors close very fast. My 11 year old daughter tried to stop the door closing by holding out her arm (when she was getting on), and it hit her really hard. We had to take her for an X-ray (tissue damage only, thankfully) and she had to keep her arm in a sling for a week. We were able to leave most of our luggage in the storage room for free while we went to Penang. There are markets all around. A real experience (especially for your sense of smell). You can get some really interesting street food.
Zubin M. Couples India, August 3, 2013
just ok..not so great

nothing much
5.3
only the room size was big and the view of petronas tower from the room was good..rest all just average.
Eddie E. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2013
good

location location location
7
just good,so so,good good,not bad,,,,just ok,,,ok ok ok ok ok
Mulyono M. Couples Indonesia, August 1, 2013
nice

NIce view, clean n comfortable room
7
Glenn R. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
smelly room. terrible location.

its really hard to find one good thing about this hotel other than checking out
3.3
Was worst hotel experience we ever had. We arrived and were disapointed soon as we saw the location and appearance of building. The room smelled terrible. I think because the kitchen air vent is connected to the central cooling system. Gym is in renovation so out of service. Only one english tv channel. Pool area looked abandoned and unwelcoming.
Sally B. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Fair to middling - this did not match the website.

friendly staff, clean, good laundry.
5
The accommodation at the Citrus Hotel was adequate. We took a a 55% discount which meant $46 per night and we got $46 a night's worth! The photos on the website do not match reality. The hotel is run down and the entry way, lifts and corridors are daggy. The room was clean but small and the cupboard holding the bar fridge has inadequate ventilation and could be a potential fire risk , as the fridge was very hot, too hot to touch the top surface. There were only 2 pillows for the bed. The area in which the hotel is situated was not easy to access various attractions. It was not recommended we walk as this was considered unsafe. We used the train system which was very good, well maintained and cheap. The breakfast was included and was satisfactory and plentiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool water chemistry was not balanced being acidic. The grouting had disintegrated in most parts of the tiling and many tiles missing with chunks of cement left bare. Sun beds were old and no towles available. All these things were bearable, however, we were dispapointed and less rested because the expectation set by the website was not reality,no where near it.
Mohd R. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Not as what expected.

WIFI available
4.3
Not as what had paid. No LCD tv as promoted during booking the hotel,poor quality channel and the air condition is very slow even the tempreture setting the coolest. There was no car park for customer and the parking space is first come first serve. This hotel should be rate as 2 star only.
Mohd R. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Value For Money

Locations near the shopping complex and also near the STAR LRT Station - Station Sultan Ismail
7.3
I had booked an executive room on agoda.com. One of the most beautiful experiences I've ever experienced, how easily book a room even we book for the last minute. When i arrived at the hotel, the receptionist changed my room from executive to the club house. I was very excited at first I expect the room would be a big room but when i entered the room, the room was very small. Room are not the same as the picture shown on the website. When the night, the aircond got a problem, but that problem solved when the technician came to fix it. Overall my stay is just OK only. Not that such expectations. Thank You.
Mohammad S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Budget stay for shooping

big room, not so far from shopping area and budget stay.
5.3
Quite comfortable room with a excellent staff service. Maybe the management sholud consider to improve on the room look to make it more cozy and more attractive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala LumpurCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - EntranceCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting room facilitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In-Room SafeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petronas Twin TowersCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CentreCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India) Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Square (Dataran Merdeka)Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China Town)Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China Town)

Customer Reviews - Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03