or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality

51 Jalan Tiong Nam Off Jalan Raja Laut, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Elevator Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting room facilities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In-Room Safe Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
2074 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2074)
Sort by:
Abdol H. Families with young children Australia, January 24, 2015
Good stay, Value for money

location, staff, pool
9
For a 10 night stay with 12 people, it was actually pretty good. The staff was nice, the location was close to shops (small, cheap markets), we were close to various train stations, the view was nice and the rooms were comfortable. All 5 of our rooms were on the 6th floor and we had a great view. There were some minor problems with the condition of the rooms. For example the past was pealing near the wet areas, stains on the bench and one of the toilets had problems.They tried to fix it up couple of times but it didn't work out. The wifi was okay but it wasn't working at times. Overall we all were pretty satisfied with our stay. If we go back to Malaysia, Citrus would be one of our options and we would also recommend this hotel to others.
Krinces H. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2015
Mediocre

Breakfast included.
5
The room was not the one we expected as shown in the pictures. There was no refrigerator the moment we arrive until we checked out even after several times of politely following up with the front desk, until we got tired of calling we just asked for ice so we could have cold drinks.
Sugesh V. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2015
good

swimming pool is great
7
Great value for money
Ram S. Families with young children Australia, January 16, 2015
Worst location

Nothing
4.3
Hotel standard is ok, the smoke coming from breakfast cooking may remind fire emergency exercise. Location is not good, not recommended for families.
Robert B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
time to focus on customers needs

price large room breakfast served over a long period
5.3
1) asked if I wanted a double or twin room, so I went for a double.. but was checked into a twin room 2) Still no TV news channel in English except in the dining room where the noise makes it impossible to hear. 3)Requested a room on the quiet side, but got a room on the 8th floor where the noise from traffic up to 3am is very intrusive. 4)tried to make a local call from my room on hotel's phone, but was told I had to do it over the counter at the main desk....how can you have a private call in that situation? 5) Requested a towel for use at the pool and it never came.! 6) cooked food at breakfast is either cold or only luke warm. 7) no salt and pepper available 8) showers at swimming pool mal functioning taps 9) Open and close buttons in some lifts have no labels so cant be sure which one to push 10) Business lounge air conditioning inadequate 11) Black fungus growing on grouting in shower area 12)No DVD player
Essam M. Families with young children Egypt, January 9, 2015
Nice Hotel

Food, Room, & Location
8
- Very nice.
Mahentharan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2015
mas

room, location,swining pool
7.7
online booking the staff cant give answer immedity wait at phone so long
Andin S. Families with young children Singapore, January 4, 2015
Overrated hotel, do not get cheated by the picture
4.3
we booked 2 rooms for our family trip. the pictures showed very nice hotel b very run down hotel. discovered bed bugs. we were moved to rm 308 & 309. however, there were no fridge and hairdryer. Called up the reception, they promised to deliver the missing items but until the day we checked out, still no delivery.4 stars should have the basics like fridge and hairdryer. I guess the staffs were not properly trained. they claimed to be 4 stars hotel, but breakfast café was full of smoke from the cooking of eggs. staff doesn't know what is scrambled egg. only trained to cook omelette. overrated hotel indeed.
Percy A. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2015
Sweet Suite

Value, Location, Staff
10
We enjoyed our stay at Citrus. Staying at the Suite room couldn't be more sweeter for a couple like us. Thank you Citrus Hotel.
Joanna R. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2014
Bad choice
4.7
It was definitely a terrible experience and staying at this hotel. I booked an executive room with an extra bed and as per the picture and room description, it could be a king-sized bed or 2 beds with Petronas Towers view. Also, in-room wifi was indicated at the description thats why I chose to book Citrus. To our surprise, our room doesnt have Petronas Towers view and we cant also use the wifi inside the room so I called the front desk to move us to another room but to no avail. She said she will reserve a room the next day, 12nn once a guest checks out. The next morning, I called the front desk again to remind them of the room then called again in the afternoon. 5pm came and they said the rooms are all taken. They transferred us to another room which is not an executive room so we just chose to go back to the old one. You cant also use your usual plugs on their sockets if ever you will charge ypur phone or laptop because their sockets are different and you have to ask them from time to time for an adaptor as they only have one. Room is old and there are only 2 english channels on their tv. We only had bread and my friend had cereals. The only friendly staff they have here is the guard at the lobby. You can find a better one with new rooms and all for the same price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala LumpurCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - EntranceCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - ElevatorCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting room facilitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - In-Room SafeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petronas Twin TowersCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - KLCC Shopping CentreCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Little India (Jalan Masjid India) Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Merdeka Square (Dataran Merdeka)Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China Town)Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality Kuala Lumpur - Petaling Street (Old China Town)

Customer Reviews - Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur by Compass Hospitality, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A03