My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur

51 Jalan Tiong Nam Off Jalan Raja Laut, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lift Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - building Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1822 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1822)
Sort by:
Amr A. Business travelers Egypt, May 31, 2012
nice hotel break is normal location is not good

monorail near to it, restaurant around and 24 hr markets and clean hotel
7.7
it's mentioned that there is an internet access wifi there is but very bad i had to take my laptop to the toilet to reach signal, hotel is clean but area around it very dirty.
Hotel Feature Tip: stay at bukit pintang next time i'm coming here i'll have agoda book me in thtis area it's live all night and have alot of fun to do.
Yannick W. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2012
Amazing view of Petronas Towers but dated facility

View of Petronas Towers, Breakfast
5.3
Positives: The hotel had an amazing view of the towers and the breakfast was great. I loved the croissants and the cafe was all you can eat. Negatives: The room was not clean and there were alot of ants. I know this may be unavoidable since the hotel is in a tropical climate but they affected the overall presentation of the room. The neighborhood was not the nicest. We never felt unsafe but there were quite a few homeless people sleeping on sidewalks around the vicinity that we needed to take care to avoid. Not within walking distance to city center. In general, the quality matched the price of the hotel though--So it wasn't the best quality.
Travel tip: If possible, book a hotel closer to city center.
Nalia I. Groups Indonesia, May 28, 2012
Citrus Hotel

The staff was very friendly
7
The Hotel service is good with a very friendly staff, but the surrounding of the Hotel not very good, especially at night. The price was very cheap for 4 star Hotel, but the breakfast not very good. We can't use the kettle in our room because it look very dirty and I asked for a new one, but when it came, the condition is the same like the last one.
Restaurant Tip: The Indian restaurant beside the Hotel was very cheap
Tetty R. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2012
Nice hotel and good service

Have a swimming pool.
6
Hoel far from shoping centre but easy to get taxi. It nice hotel and the service also good..
Travel tip: Near The Mall but it take 20 minute walking.
Brian W. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2012
Reasonably Priced Rooms

Cheap But Luxurious
6.7
nice hotel for the prices. extremely comfortable & generally big room. breakfast is a disappointment as is the fact that there were no morning papers by 9am. location wise is a bit down the beaten path.
Charles N. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good and friendly service
8
my stay here is good and it have a good and friendly service and this should keep up. the breakfast is ok but nothing special as is normal for hotel breakfast.
Sundraj L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2012
Good location

location convenience- attractions, transport(lrt/monorail/taxi)
7.3
1. Find problem in looking for legal paring bays near hotel. 2. Rooms need to be spruced up 3. Food(breakfast) is of average quality
Catherine D. Couples New Zealand, May 15, 2012
Close to monorail station

Friendly staff
7
right in the heart of little india. at first we thought the area was kind of budget and dodgy but once we got use to it, it seemed alright (still a bit smelly though). the hotel staff were friendly and made sure that we knew where everything in the room was (safe etc). the receptionist gave us a map and informed us of the monorail system which was great as we used this a lot and also the train to go to the batu caves. the breakfast was alright...seemed to more cater for asian people with curries and rice but did enjoy the freshly baked pastries (if there were any left - we stayed during a popular time). the room itself was nice although my partner did find a flea hop over his thigh which quickly made the room a pant zone area. luckily we travelled with silk liner soaked in insect repellant so we didnt need to worry about any itching. the sheets too were a little stained but again sleeping in our liners we werent that fused. also good that there was a taxi booking service at the door of the hotel making the trip back to the airport less stressful (its an hour drive back) overall, we arent the fussiest travellers so didnt mind this hotel. there was a 7/11 close so that was all we needed and ended up enjoying the train rides into the town centre each day (station is a block or two away)
Kate P. Couples New Zealand, May 11, 2012
Met our needs for a short term stay.

Staff were friendly and efficient. No traffic noise which made sleeping easy. Close to the monorail and train station.
8.7
The Citrus hotel was well priced and handy to public transport.We found the staff friendly and helpful. Although our room was not luxurious it was clean and comfortable and met our needs. We enjoyed the pool, lovely way to cool off in the middle of the day.
Abdul B. Families with young children India, May 11, 2012
good hotel

staffs with smiling face
8.3
Good hotel value for the money ,enjoyed the stay but stil some issues like room service not attending even if u complain twice ..had sme problem in bath tub we stayd their fr 3 nights but sil the water issue was not solved otherwise good hotel
Shopping Tip: shopping is good bukit bintang is a good place for shopping

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LiftCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - buildingCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive roomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B04