or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur

51 Jalan Tiong Nam Off Jalan Raja Laut, Chowkit / Putra WTC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Show on map)

Book now!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lift Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - View Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool
Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - building Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive Suite Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club Room Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenities Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room
Area: Chowkit / Putra WTC Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
1934 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1934)
Sort by:
Mohamad K. Couples Malaysia, July 20, 2014
not good

slow , hot , unclean
4.7
worst and useless
Rangit S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Never Again

No notable likes on this hotel.
6
Nothing exciting or worthwhile to mention. I was disappointed that the hotel did not have car parking facilities but their website mentioned that they have. They only have a few parking lots in front of their hotel, that's it. The staffs other then house-keeping were not up to the mark, very unMalaysian. They don't seems to have drive or motivate or passion or take pride in their work. Poolside towels were not provided and guests were seen walking wet into the lift. Air conditioning was poor - in the room as well as in the cafe. Breakfast was very basic. Really, nothing exciting about this hotel. Definitely, I would never, never consider this hotel again.
Christina S. Groups Denmark, July 17, 2014
Ok hotel, but the wifi sucks

Close to the metro
6.3
Ok, Nice to cool Down by the pool. But we booked the hotel because of pool and wifi, and the wifi did not work out
Jessica R. Groups United States of America, July 13, 2014
Decent place for a few nights

Attentive staff, walking distance to trains, clean
6
Our stay at Citrus Hotel was decent. On their website it is rated a four star hotel, but we didn't get that feeling. The room was cramped and we had to ask for new towels. It was clean overall and worth the money. Next time we would like to stay closer to the LRT. This hotel was in walking distance, but in an alley road which made us uncomfortable walking to at night (being two women). The staff were friendly enough. Overall we were satisfied with the hotel.
Datuk R. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2014
Dreadful

Close to shopping Cheap but undesirable
9.7
I book 3 nights but stayed 1 night only Cant stay another night even if free
Maman H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 10, 2014
nice breakfast clean and comportable

breakfast, swiimimg pool, clean
8
Nick J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
Ok for stying near the train station.

Only the swimming pool and leaving.
6
I stayed in this hotel before. This time I stayed in the executive room with access to the club lounge. The room was no different to the standard room I had stayed in previously. I was refused entry to the club lounge as I was not wearing a suit in 35C heat. The breakfast has declined a lot. There are only baked beans and chicken ham now available as western choices. There is only Indian food and the staff don't refill. Most mornings there was no food left in the trays. The hotel erected a big screen TV for the World Cup games in the reception/breakfast open plan area. They were charging the guests RM10 to watch the game even though you could view the screen anywhere at reception area. The Malaysian staff and their friends from outside were watching the games for free, disgracefully ripping off and discriminating against the hotel guests. Lots of noisy Indians in the corridors and in the swimming pool. The restaurant at breakfast time was absolutely stinking of strong Indian body odour. Avoid and stay somewhere else.
Fides T. Groups Philippines, July 4, 2014
disappointed. so,so

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur
8
the hotel was nothing like in the photos. it is old and dingy. the location is terrible, .breakfast is bad.the only plus in this hotel is the staff, they were very friendly. I barely stayed in the room.it was smelly and just felt dirty.i stayed in one side of the bed.the toilet was so bad cant even get myself to soak in the tub which was of the reasons I chose this hotel. it was very noisy because its along the hughway..I had to blast my tv volume the whole day because its either that sound or the bustling city noise. the location is terrible, in the area. breakfast is bad.i had ham and egg in my 5 day stay there because nothing else. coffee is just like water. nowhere to go around but wet market . I tried getting out of my reservation but I would have to pay a day's worth of penalty so I just sucked it up. I would have hated my entire stay there if it werent for the staff who were all friendly and very helpful.when I checked in the receptionist himself told me not to walk around alone because its dangerous. the guard was kind enough though to walk with me when I needed to buy something to eat. the hotel needs total renovation. Its amazing how this is rated as a 4 star hotel, maybe 10 years ago..but now...
Antonio P. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2014
Practically good for budget hunters breakfast good

Friendly staff Very good location for city tour Very affordable
7.3
Well as a tourist in KL... we are always out of the room.. but after all we find relaxing when we stay at room..! but carpet flooring must need for maintenance...happy to stay here... I will recommend this hotel to my friends who will visit KL.
Essam M. Families with young children Egypt, June 28, 2014
very nice hotel

clean room, fast internet and central located
7.7
very nice and recommended ..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - EntranceCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LobbyCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - LiftCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ViewCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - buildingCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive roomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Executive SuiteCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Club RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Room amenitiesCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomCitrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Citrus Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C04