Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2787 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Win L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Standard hotel, small rooms
Modern
One small negative thing was that I could hear showers and water sounds from the next room. It was a modern hotel, near massages and nightlife.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Risa Y. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
nice location,
great staffs, great services
There served welcome drinks upon our arrival and it was nice hotel. Staff also very polite and friendly. It was nice stay.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

NG A. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
My best choice in bangkok
good value for money. good maintenance and spcious hotel rooms
this is the fourth time I stayed in this hotel. Close to Emporium and BTS station (about 5 minutes walk). the Soi is dotted with massage parlour, restaurants and hawkers. Convenient to move around. Rooms are relatively big and as the hotel is small, there are no tour patronizing which makes the atmosphere more relaxing and tranquil. Big bathrooms with tub and shower areas. walk-in closet and flat screen TV. Breakfast is also freshly made although range of food is limited but sufficient.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Sally O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel, great location, great rooftop pool
rooftop pool and views, great location, good staff
i really enjoyed my three night stay at this hotel. rooms were very comfortable with decent sized and modern bathrooms, including bath and excellent modern showers. this hotel is conveniently located on soy 26 which is easy walking distance to most things in sukhumvit. i really liked the rooftop pool and jets area. free wifi in rooms, friendly and helpful hotel staff. a good concierge. a lovely boutique hotel experience in downtown bangkok.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Carolyn O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Second stay
location
Second stay just as good as the first. Even got the same room nice and quiet. Only con would be that the bacon at breakfast was murdered both times we stayed I think they deep fry it or something.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

jong K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
A wonderful Room
Beautiful Interior
Citrus is one of the best hotel...i have stayed in BKK. It is located near subway station...Fantastic Interior Room.....
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Rasin S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Area
The hotel is in a good neighborhood with a very large room.....is perfect for getaway in Bangkok and yet is still vey close to shopping and Silom road.....I will come and stay again in this hotel......
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Zulfa A. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Modern hotel
Toilet, comfortable bed
My husband and I enjoyed the hotel even though for a night before we headed to Phuket. The bed is very comfortable, toilet is spacious and modern touch to everything.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

baudoux L. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
top hotel but very bad service customer
room
the location is perfect with nice roof top swimming pool. the rooms are lovely but take care all inside has to be paid if you don t use it on the spot (foam bath and shower, tooth brush......) look like a low fare hotel in the management. on top the concierge (a man named something) ask to pay some towel they just never bring in my room and then the answer is always "sorry sir but you have to pay". very very bad customer service!!!! the hotel should change some of management employee coz because of him all never be back there, pity the hotel is nice. moreover we booked a bus to pick up us at the airport, price is same than if you take it from the airport but our bus was more than one hour late. we ask for discount but nothing so advice don t book from hotel just take from airport. asd i told you great hotel but management and service customer poor
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Kanyanach C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
quite a long walk from a bts station
location for a foreigner who looks for nightlife
i thought this would be a perfect location to get around bangkok by bts but it wasn't. it took me like 10-15 to walk to either bts phrom-phong or asoke station. walking path to phrom-phong station can be a bit scary at night since there're some dark area and abandoned building on the way. the hotel itself was legit. i was upgraded to an executive suite which was very nice and quite roomy. the hotel has a keycard access so it is save for guests. bell boys are nice and helpful. if you have a car there's also parking spots for guests. it would be great traveling by car or taxi, if you mind the walk to bts.
Reviewed July 25, 2012