Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2787 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Jeff O. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location but small rooms
Good location and price
this hotel is in a very convenient location to get around the city. the rooms were very modern and clean. all areas of the hotel were very clean. the only major down side of this hotel is that there are a lot of noisy bars right next door that are open late. we were on the fourth floor, but could still hear the music through our double paned window. very friendly staff.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Andrew B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2011
Beautiful hotel, great rooms and a great price
Room comfort/size and location
a real treat of a hotel after travelling for 24hrs. clean, comfortable and in a great location, particularly if you plan to use the skytrain. didn't hve breakfast there but the buffet looked great. definitely recommend it.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Gabriela M. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Excellent location, attentive service!
Clean, breakfast
efficient and very affective service by all staff members, safe and central location to all that Bangkok has to offer. loved it!
Reviewed October 08, 2011

nicholas F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
Excellent Boutique Hotel
clean, good staff, well appointed, excellent video connections to led tv
easy to find from bts cheapest option now from airport, 10 mins walk max. simple checkin and check out, good security as you must pass the guard and enter the lift which need your room card. good bed, bath robe and slippers, not too many tv channels but if you carry a hhd with mediaplayer like me you, you can plug into the av control unit, also accepts hdmi, etc. did not eat but breakfast (fruit) with coffee was fine. all in all i would stay again.
Reviewed October 08, 2011

Soraiya E. from Kenya
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Great small hotel with gorgeous rooms
great food at restaurant, nice rooms, close to the action
Very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers. One thing to be aware of is it is about a 10 minute walk from the nearest skytrain station, which doesn't sound like a lot but in the Bangkok heat it really is!
Reviewed October 06, 2011

YU G. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
clean and good enviroment
conveniance place for night life
good hotel , but breakfast should be more variety.
Reviewed October 06, 2011

sandra S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Not bad
spacious room
I requested a quiet room to avoid the noise of the bars in the soi and the staff were helpful to accomodate. Hotel was a bit tired but overall clean and close to everything
Reviewed October 06, 2011

Kylie E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
fantastic hotel and great location
busy street with amazing atmosphere
Very friendly staff and fresh amazing breakfast. All the locals are so friendly. We will definately stay there again
Reviewed October 05, 2011

Co H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Clean and modern looking hotel
Good location and relatively good service
the room is average size and looked quite modern with the large lcd and up to date furniture and such. it was clean and a great use of space. there's plenty of massages parlours and small bars within the area. the sky train is a 10 min walk to the asotak station so it's relatively convenient. the taxis are plenty a long this street but you might have problems getting a taxi to the hotel in rush hour since it seemed as though they don't want to drive here for who knows what reasons. the staff is friendly and greeted you. they will also try to sell you tour packages but we found that it was too expensive which is understandable since it was from the hotel. there's not a lot of restaurants nearby and we ended up eating at the same restaurant 3 times. would be nice if there were more restaurants than bars and massages parlors. overall, it's a good hotel and would stay here again unless i find something better.
Reviewed October 03, 2011

John S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Excellent Hotel in Top Spot
Modern, clean rooms. Beautiful shower. Purring efficient air-conditioner. Quiet. Lovely bar looking over Soi 22 from the first floor.
My wife had her aged parents in tow so we had booked 2 rooms for our first 3 nights in Bangkok. I had looked at the very positive reviews on Agoda and was not disappointed. The tarrif on the rooms was definately pleasing for what you get for your money. Staff are helpful with great smiles. Located within easy walking distance to BTS stations. Plenty of good street food nearby and restaurants and bars. Stayed there for 6 nights in total and would certainly highly recommend to any traveler.
Reviewed September 30, 2011