Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

CittaVIVERE Suites

Sta. Rosa Road, Iruhin, Tagaytay, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Iruhin Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Above average


from 46 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Juvie D. Families with young children Philippines, August 29, 2015
Nice place to just sleep

Clean, Cozy beds, Parking
It was a nice place to just sleep in.. Nothing to do really but watch TV... There was only 1 staff to attend to all the needs of the guests, she was polite and smiling all the times though.. When one of my companion was taking a bath, the water just stopped.. then the one and only staff to attend to us was the one to fix it also... we ordered for our breakfast at 8am and it arrived at 10am... since she was the one to cook as well :( i asked for a pail and dipper cause i'm afraid that their cold water runs out again, my baby might get burned with the hot water, she gave me a dipper and trash bin :( anyways, if you just want to sleep and check out, this place is ok.
Report this review
Tim Z. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2015

nice restaurant across the street
one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed
Report this review
John V. Families with older children Philippines, May 24, 2015
Perfect for Families

Staff, Price and Comfort
Report this review
Subash M. Couples Australia, May 11, 2015
don't book

CittaVIVERE Suites
So bad. I can't tell words. I so stress. extremely bad. All. Can't tell anything good location so hard. dirty towels. bath room rubbish. noisy bed. . stupid breakfast. no WiFi in room. flesh not working. so hard gout to city. totally I don't want book or recommend this hotel
Report this review
Zarah F. Couples Philippines, April 4, 2015
Will never come back!

Facilities need a lot of renovation. Continuous dripping of water, most of the time no hot water, no water coming out of the shower, seems that it only has 3 staff doing all the job, bedsheets have a lot of stains, too far from the Tagaytay proper, kitchen doesn't have it's own direct number to call and if you call Frontdesk it takes a lot of time before someone picks up. No security guard on site. Not really recommended.
Report this review
Christopher B. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2015
Not Again!
Bad! We checked in and were asked for additional fee (Php250). Very small amount but i refused to pay it as that is not part of my booking. We went out after checking in. Came back in the evening and it was raining really hard, nobody even offered an umbrella as we get out of the car. We reserved a suite, did't even look like one. Thee is no light inside the bathroom, I asked for help but was informed that there are wiring issues. I asked for a bottle opener, but nobody went back. I requested for ice, they said that there's none, and did not even offered help that i would need to go out, cross the very foggy street under the strong rain to get ice. We are hving a hard time locking the door. The key socket has scotch tape for heavens sake!!! The next morning, we discovered that the heater isn't working. Asked the attendant to help us get into a vacant room so we can take a bath, we have a 9y/o kid with us so heater is necessary. The towel looks like a dirty foot towel by the way!! No avail!!! We checked out at 7am, haven't taken a bath, haven't taken the "free breakfast" (said breakfast will be served 8:30am!!!) TOTAL DISASTER!!
Report this review
Grace Y. Groups Philippines, February 7, 2015
The hotel was okay but we experienced problems

spacious, clean, value for money
There were four of us and we booked a room that has 2 queen beds. The room was clean and spacious. At first thought, this is indeed was more than what we paid for. But then we experienced problems: 1.The TV was not working. 2.The water supply was suddenly cut off during the night. We advised the receptionist and it was turned on. This happened again in the morning while one of us was taking a bath. It took a a little while for it to be turned back on. 3. The AC was a bit small for the spacious room, all of us woke up in the middle of the night, really sweaty and uncomfortable. It was was cooler outside compared to our room.
Report this review
Roger B. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2015
Needs improvement.... Badly
So so
Report this review
Valentin B. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2014
very lousy inn very far from the center of tagayta
Report this review
Joseph A. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2014
looks better on the internet
there is only one one of there could speek English. This place needs help, there are no hot water heaters, they have a solar warmer for water. Most people shower at night or in the morning you are out of luck, toast and butter was what they call breakfast, and the plumbing is not up to U.S. code, sewer gas leaks in the bathroom stinks bad, only 2 electric plugs in the room.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

CittaVIVERE Suites Tagaytay