Back to hotel info

Above average 5.5
Based on 55 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 55 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 5.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.5
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 5.7
  • Food/Dining 4.8

John V.
Philippines
May 29, 2015
Perfect for Families
Staff, Price and Comfort

subash M.
Australia
May 22, 2015
don't book
CittaVIVERE Suites
So bad. I can't tell words. I so stress. extremely bad. All. Can't tell anything good location so hard. dirty towels. bath room rubbish. noisy bed. . stupid breakfast. no WiFi in room. flesh not working. so hard gout to city. totally I don't want book or recommend this hotel

Zarah L.
Philippines
May 13, 2015
Will never come back!
staff
Facilities need a lot of renovation. Continuous dripping of water, most of the time no hot water, no water coming out of the shower, seems that it only has 3 staff doing all the job, bedsheets have a lot of stains, too far from the Tagaytay proper, kitchen doesn't have it's own direct number to call and if you call Frontdesk it takes a lot of time before someone picks up. No security guard on site. Not really recommended.

Christopher B.
Philippines
February 16, 2015
Not Again!
Bad! We checked in and were asked for additional fee (Php250). Very small amount but i refused to pay it as that is not part of my booking. We went out after checking in. Came back in the evening and it was raining really hard, nobody even offered an umbrella as we get out of the car. We reserved a suite, did't even look like one. Thee is no light inside the bathroom, I asked for help but was informed that there are wiring issues. I asked for a bottle opener, but nobody went back. I requested for ice, they said that there's none, and did not even offered help that i would need to go out, cross the very foggy street under the strong rain to get ice. We are hving a hard time locking the door. The key socket has scotch tape for heavens sake!!! The next morning, we discovered that the heater isn't working. Asked the attendant to help us get into a vacant room so we can take a bath, we have a 9y/o kid with us so heater is necessary. The towel looks like a dirty foot towel by the way!! No avail!!! We checked out at 7am, haven't taken a bath, haven't taken the "free breakfast" (said breakfast will be served 8:30am!!!) TOTAL DISASTER!!

Roger U.
Philippines
February 11, 2015
Needs improvement.... Badly
So so

Grace Y.
Philippines
February 09, 2015
The hotel was okay but we experienced problems
spacious, clean, value for money
There were four of us and we booked a room that has 2 queen beds. The room was clean and spacious. At first thought, this is indeed was more than what we paid for. But then we experienced problems: 1.The TV was not working. 2.The water supply was suddenly cut off during the night. We advised the receptionist and it was turned on. This happened again in the morning while one of us was taking a bath. It took a a little while for it to be turned back on. 3. The AC was a bit small for the spacious room, all of us woke up in the middle of the night, really sweaty and uncomfortable. It was was cooler outside compared to our room.

Valentin B.
Philippines
December 28, 2014
very lousy inn very far from the center of tagayta
Disappointed

Michael H.
United States
December 09, 2014
Not bad but...
Room size, main room clean, comfortable
Our stay was good. Only issues though not major issues, there was a bar of soap stuck in the bathroom sink, the shower doors were only half functional, and some mold on bathroom ceiling. They also could have offered more food.

JOSEPH A.
United States
December 04, 2014
looks better on the internet
there is only one one of there could speek English. This place needs help, there are no hot water heaters, they have a solar warmer for water. Most people shower at night or in the morning you are out of luck, toast and butter was what they call breakfast, and the plumbing is not up to U.S. code, sewer gas leaks in the bathroom stinks bad, only 2 electric plugs in the room.

Charles J.
Philippines
November 26, 2014
Nice place for vacation
The environment is so relaxing and quite.
The front desk staff is accommodating and considerate.