Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street

18 Hong Kong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059661

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1108 reviews

638 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (1108)
Sort by:
Ryan V. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2016
Good Location
5.3
Touring around Singapore can be very exhausting because of the heat of the sun. Good thing we stayed in this place which is near Clarke Quay MRT station, so whenever we feel tired and drained, we just go back to the hostel to take a rest and go out again when it's not that hot already. Don't expect much from the hostel but it's decent enough for you to take some rest and sleep.
Report this review
Harold A. Business travelers Philippines, April 30, 2016
Amazing
6.3
Thank you for the nice accomodation.
Report this review
Edgar T. Groups Indonesia, April 27, 2016
Average
4
Fine
Report this review
Rujira W. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2016
dirty bathroom
2.7
but location is good
Report this review
Wai M. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2016
apparently worth the price
4.3
the sink, is terrible. when people brush teeth, the remaining of tooth paste still at the sink for whole day. or few days. partly is because the water pressure not so strong. by the way i stay 3rd floor. 4th floor, i heard the water pressure also not strong. but second floor are fine. renovation going on now. second floor will be affected. 3rd and 4th floor affected a lil only. the renovation i read review, since january 2016. i stayed there april12-14 2016 but still not yet finish. some of the bed in dorm are noisy. once u on the bed some bed will have noisy sounds. breakfast 7.30am-10.30am. unlimited of toast bread and coffee or tea (self service on second floor) coffee n tea free whole day. hair dryer available at sink. iron available upon request at front desk.
Report this review
Vincent H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2016
suck
1.3
suck
Report this review
Azrin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2016
Nice place to stay / superb location
6
it was just one night stay because I had to attend a concert at the Esplanade Theater. But I would definitely recommend this hostel for a superb location. Already made another bookings for 2 nights at the same hostel for my next trip to Singapore in June 2016.... Can't wait?!?!?
Report this review
Ryan C. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 14, 2016
Cheap price in a great location

Great location, friendly staffs, cheap price
7
Staffs are friendly, great location so I can go everywhere easily, near MRT station. But there are only 2 shower rooms and 2 WC in every level. Quite clean, value of money.
Report this review
Yee K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 28, 2016
bath room no water when they using washing machine
4.7
i need to turn off myself
Report this review
Carmen S. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2016
excellent
6.3
The owner of this backpackers is very nice, good location, very convenient to take MRT, about 5 mins walk from china town. If I have a chance to go to singapore again, I will still choose this backpackers!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 638 reviews Next page
City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Main EntranceCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Bunk BedCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - 8 Bed DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Twin RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Twin RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Bunk BedsCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Quad RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - LockersCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - EntranceCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Internet CornerCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Washing MachineCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - TelevisionCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Common AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Notes by GuestsCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05