Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street

18 Hong Kong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059661 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Bunk Bed City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - 8 Bed Dormitory City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Twin Room City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Twin Room City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Bunk Beds City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Quad Room City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Lockers City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared Bathroom City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared Bathroom City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Entrance City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Internet Corner City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Washing Machine City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Television City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Common Area City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Notes by Guests
City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry Area City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry Area City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Reception
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
952 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (952)
Sort by:
Vina V. Groups Indonesia, May 17, 2015
this was my 3rd time stay here and it was great.

cheap, near central clarke quay, near bus and mrt station
8.3
It was amazing, nice and neat
Chng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Not worth the money
3
Better accomodation can be found with this rate, not comfortabke at all
Yulfi N. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2015
The worst hostel
2.3
They treated the guests as if they didn't pay. The staff was very cruel. I know it's cheap hostel but their attitude can't be accepted. It is the worst hostel that I ever stayed. I complained when the staff was cooking after midnight, because the smell of food got into the room. It's very stinky and spicy. Because the room faces the kitchen. The staff didn't come me down instead they fighted with me. The other staff is same. When i was brushing my teeth, she came and order me to move my tooth paste because she wanted to put a glass that she had just using. I want to check out but it's 2 am already. So i checked out 6 pm in the morning. I didn't breakfast
Meri S. Groups Indonesia, May 6, 2015
nice location but less for facility

wifi, bed, location
6
biasa kamar mandi tanpa sabun & shampoo kamar mandi cuma 1 toilet 1
Yick H. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Only for short stay

Walking distance to MRT and bus stations
3
Unattentive staff
Yick H. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Unpleasant Stay

Near to MRT and bus stops
3
Unfriendly staff
Phuong D. Groups Vietnam, April 28, 2015
Good hostel

room, food, location
8
Corinna M. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 20, 2015
Good location for a fair price

Location
8.3
Po-Jui C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 20, 2015
Aray C.

Great Location (transportation, downtown), budget & clean
8
Joveniano O. Solo travelers Philippines, April 13, 2015
value for money and responsive staff

near transport facilities (train, taxi, bus stops), major places (Chinatown, Marina Bay, Boat and Clarke Quay) are accessible, accommodating staff
7.7
great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Main EntranceCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Bunk BedCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - 8 Bed DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Twin RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Twin RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Bunk BedsCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Quad RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - LockersCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - EntranceCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Internet CornerCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Washing MachineCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - TelevisionCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Common AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Notes by GuestsCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Reception

Customer Reviews - City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06