or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street

18 Hong Kong Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059661 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Mixed Dormitory City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Surroundings City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Exterior City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Lobby City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Lobby City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Lobby City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Entrance City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Reception City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Reception City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Exterior City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Interior
City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shops City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shops City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Mixed Dormitory City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Quad Room City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Quad Room City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Washing Machine City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry Area City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry Area City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Hostel Facilities City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Hostel Facilities City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Lobby
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
835 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (835)
Sort by:
Tai H. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Very unpleasant stay

Location and Wifi, that's all. These are the only two good thing about City Backpackers at Hong Kong Street.
5
Chose this hostel because of its location. Very near to Clarke Quay and MRT station. Wifi was good, fast and stable. Other than that, everything was below expectation. Stayed in a few different hostel in Singapore before, this is by far the worst. Was given a room with broken bed frame which couldn't support the mattress properly. Ask for a room change, and were told that all the other rooms have same problem. End up I have to place my mattress on the floor when I sleep. Toilet and bathroom are dirty, and were still not being cleaned even on the next day afternoon. Pantry and dining area's cleanliness are also not at a satisfactory level. Conclusion: I will stay somewhere else next time. Not recommended.
Ashly W. Couples Canada, October 9, 2014
disgusting hostel
3.7
i understand you get what you pay for, but this hostel was unbelievably bad. first off, the women who checked us in did not offer a tour or even tell us breakfast times. after we hike up the stairs due to no elevator we reach a packed dorm room with bags everywhere and our assigned beds being dirty. after returning to the desk to inform the reception we receive a new dorm on a higher floor so once we finally make it up the stairs we find out one of our beds is dirty. at this point we are fet up so we dump our bags, lock up what few things we can in the tiny lockers and head out for the day. after returning we can't even get ready for a night out comfortably since the bathrooms are filthy and lacking basic necessities like hand soap and toilet paper. this was beyond the worst experience my boyfriend and i have ever had travelling. we didn't pay much for this place, but any hostel should be able to keep their bathrooms usable for guests and provide a friendly attitude. dont stay here
Peter S. Solo travelers Norway, October 1, 2014
Great hostel

Good WiFi, nice breakfast and friendly staff
7.7
I stayed a week in a dormitory with 8 beds and air conditioning. The room was clean, the bed was good enough and the lockers was working fine. They have two desktops computers available in the reception area free for everyone to use and high speed WiFi available in all floors and rooms. Free coffee all day and free breakfast. It will cost you $8 if you take the shuttle bus from the airport, they will drop you off outside of the hostel, this was a very good option instead of taxi. Also when leaving, taking the MRT to the airport is $2.80 whilst taxi is around $30+ so if you leave a bit earlier it's better to take MRT to the airport. The only thing that could have improved is hot water in showers. Other than that, staff was friendly, the location is great and I would stay again if I visit Singapore again. Great value and recommended.
Charlotte N. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Okay for one night

Location.
5.7
Good location near Clarke quay a really nice area with lots of restaurants and bars. Door just open all the time to the fire escape stairs on our floor which was next to the toilet area and builders right next to it so didn't feel very secure or private! Fairly clean. Bit expensive for what you get but it's Singapore! Not going to get much cheaper really!!
Lorie J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 28, 2014
Very much accomodating! I love it

Good accomodation, meeting friendly fellow kababayans, clean
10
Im blessed to have new friends esp. the staffs and also other filipino accomodating the area, they are very friendly and willing to help. Thank you so much. I'll be seeing you again... :♥
Thanapat C. Solo travelers Thailand, September 22, 2014
Great location, worth the money

Great location, Reasonable price
7.3
Teguh K. Business travelers Indonesia, September 22, 2014
trying at riverside area

location, the room, value
8
the room is comfortable.. The locatioh its near to mrt station,it and near mini market beside the hostel... It will be better if the hostel have a lift..
Abigail C. Groups Philippines, September 7, 2014
Great location

location, location, location
8.3
Linh V. Groups Vietnam, September 2, 2014
Nice experience

Friendly services, nice kitchen, central location
8.3
Memoriable experience because i made friends with various different-country people^^
Kian K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 27, 2014
Poor service, very plain, no ambient
5
Pantry was wet if rain, seems like the roof is leaking. The living area lack of sofas and has people slept on it, and lack of ambient, impossible to relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Main EntranceCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Mixed DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - SurroundingsCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - ExteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - LobbyCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - LobbyCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - LobbyCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - EntranceCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - ReceptionCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - ReceptionCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - ExteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - ShopsCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - ShopsCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Mixed DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Quad RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Quad RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Washing MachineCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Hostel FacilitiesCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Hostel FacilitiesCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - LobbyCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - LobbyCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - LobbyCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - ReceptionCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Hostel InteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Hostel InteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Hostel InteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Hostel InteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Hostel InteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Hostel ExteriorCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - ReceptionCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Common AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Washing MachineCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - LockersCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - EntranceCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Twin RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Notes by GuestsCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Quad RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Internet CornerCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Bunk BedCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - 8 Bed Dormitory

Customer Reviews - City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01