or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street

18 Hong Kong Street, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 059661 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - 8 Bed Dormitory City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Bunk Bed City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - 8 Bed Dormitory City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Twin Room City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Twin Room City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Bunk Beds City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Quad Room City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Lockers City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared Bathroom City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared Bathroom City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Entrance City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Internet Corner City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Washing Machine City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Television City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Common Area City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Notes by Guests
City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry Area City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry Area City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Reception
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
897 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (897)
Sort by:
Philip T. Solo travelers Philippines, January 19, 2015
Cool

Place, Convenience, Economical
9.3
It's good
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Good location and near to MRT

Near to MRT,cheap,center of town
4.3
Cheapest place I have never found in Singapore.
Kieu K. Groups Vietnam, January 1, 2015
normal

1. near MRT, 2. Bus station. 3. Cllark quay
5.7
Normal
Kieu K. Families with older children Vietnam, January 1, 2015
normal

1. near MRT, 2. Bus station. 3. Cllark quay
5.3
happy
Lik W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2015
Great location

Location, price and staff
7.3
This hotel located in great location. Only few minutes walking distance to Clarke Quay MRT and Boot Quay. The rate is cheap (dormitory with 8 beds). Has one toilet and bathroom (shower) shared. No hot water provided. The wifi is good and it has two PC Internet stations. The bed is not so comfortable for me and the staffs are not so friendly too. But if you want to stay in great location and go with minimum budget, this hotel is a good option.
Kieu K. Families with young children Vietnam, December 30, 2014
Good

1. near MRT, 2. Bus station. 3. Cllark quay
6
Very happy when we stay here
Jonni T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
nice and clean

near,
4.3
Beni H. Couples Indonesia, December 7, 2014
Clean and easy

Clean, comfort, acces
8
Affordable price, clean
John M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 1, 2014
Guests are not prisoners

This guest house in centrally located. And it is clean and the facilities are all in working order.
5.7
If you are paying to stay at a guest house/hotel you expect to be treated as a guest. Right? For a start this guest house has more rules and regulations than your average prison. My particular annoyance with this guest house was having a staff member knock on my room door several times after I had gone to bed. The first time I opened the door I was told that the photocopyer hadn't worked in making a copy of my passport. I said I had been sleeping and that I would sort it out in the morning. The staff member said that was OK, but within the next 30 minutes, someone banged on my door two more times. I didn't open my door again after the first time. This happened after 12 midnight! So if you value dealing with considerate staff, don't stay here!
Edson M. Business travelers Brazil, November 30, 2014
Good

Cheap, Good Location, Good treatment
7.7
Just used to sleep, good for this purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Main EntranceCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - 8 Bed DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Bunk BedCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - 8 Bed DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Twin RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Twin RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Bunk BedsCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Quad RoomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - LockersCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - EntranceCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Internet CornerCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Washing MachineCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - TelevisionCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Common AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Notes by GuestsCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Pantry AreaCity Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street Singapore - Reception

Customer Reviews - City Backpackers @ Hong Kong Street, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03