or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Backpackers @ Kallang

12A Geylang Lorong 1, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 389120 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Exterior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shower City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Surroundings City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Exterior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - more City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - View City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room
City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - In Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Reception City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shared Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
272 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Maris O. Couples Australia, December 20, 2014
Young staff guy rocks, old staff guy is rude!

The young staff member was very helpful and even carried our bags upstairs, the location is quite good, late check-in was still possible.
4.7
We checked-in late and were greeted by a very helpful young staff member. He even helped carry our bags upstairs. Location was a bit noisy since it's next to a road so keep that in mind. We slept well and in the morning were greeted by the same young staff member who asked us how our stay was when we checked-out. We then ate breakfast and then came back for our luggage. The young staff member was gone and an old staff member was there instead. We asked if he could kindly call a taxi for us since we had so much luggage and he refused to help. He was rude, unhelpful, and didn't care if we wrote a bad review. Beware of the old guy and ask for the young guy who clearly understand customer service.
York N. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2014
HOTEL STAY

LOCATION
6
SHORT STAY
Bee L. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2014
Back in the 70s

Location, Friendly Staff and Food
5.7
Spider webs hanging down from ceilings, walls. Toilet & bathroom are dirty and smelly. Bed rocking when climbing up to top of the bunk bed.Overall cleanliness and maintenance is very bad.
Paula J. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2014
less than average

location- near the train statiob
5.7
Kean H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2014
dirty, uncomfortable, never change bed cover

only near Mrt
3.3
1 old Chinese man staff very rude and lazy, never change bed cover and cleaning the room when others check out room. Air condition never clean , a lot of dust
Kusumawati S. Couples Singapore, November 27, 2014
Do not even think about staying here

Location, location, location.
5.7
I highly do not recommend to stay here. The only really good thing about this place is the location. Reception is 30 meters away from the hostel itself. You need to make a $10 refundable deposit for every key you are given. (eg:4pax = 4keys = $40). Once you enter the hostel, a rancid smell greets you at the doorway. My wife and I got a 8-bedded room, and the "guests" there are not backpackers but the employees of the hostel The toilets are just filthy.There wasn't even water pressure. And do not let me get started on the smell. Breakfast was a measly dose of bread with either butter or jam and instant coffee or tea. And our nightmare was not over, we had requested to do an early check out the next day as we had a flight to catch, the staff said it is fine, and to just pass the keys to the employee who was sleeping in our room and get our deposit. To our horror, the guy had "no change" on him and that he only had "large notes", and we were told to go to the reception, and when we got there, no one was there, so we called the guy at the reception's cellphone number(his number was plastered on the paper that was stuck to the door, indicating to call the cellphone after office hours). When we called, we heard his phone right behind the reception counter's room( Which meant that he was inside), and no one answered, the second and subsequent time we called, it was put on silent mode. Which meant only one thing to us, that we might not get our deposit back, but we would not let it happen so we decided to confront the employee in our room and demand our money back, which he gave (After waking up the other employee to give us the money). All in all, the experience was a bitter one and we will definitely not stay here again, ever. Even if it has the greatest location. You get what you paid for. Go at your own risk.
Kean H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
bed N shower only

kindly staff
6.3
just bed and shower
Niko H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 3, 2014
Bad room bad smell
2
very bad smell and dirty
Ryan R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 1, 2014
Worst
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Haris H. Groups Indonesia, November 1, 2014
never back again

location, location, location
3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Backpackers @ Kallang SingaporeCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ExteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ShowerCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - SurroundingsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ExteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - moreCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ViewCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - In RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ReceptionCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07