Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Backpackers @ Kallang

12A Geylang Lorong 1, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 389120 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Exterior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shower City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Surroundings City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Exterior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - more City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - View City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room
City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - In Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Reception City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shared Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Charlie G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2014
Average hostel for bed and shower only.

Location near to public transport .
6
No
Iyra K. Groups Philippines, July 23, 2014
Super dirty, uncomfortable to stay, smelly

Near Kallang MRT station
3
The staffs are rude especially the old man, wifi cannot reach our room. I included in special instruction during my booking that we will stay all together in one room (there were 8 of us - 2 boys 6 girls) but when we arrived this Sunny guy in the reception told us that 5 will stay in a room and 3 in other room. The persons that are already in the rooms are all guys and are very rude and smelly. The room is very dirty, the toilet is dirty, the bathroom is dirty. Do not stay in this hostel!!! So disappointing!!! And very disgusting because we are almost girls and a man who is already staying there just undress his clothes in front of us leaving only a brief!!! Do not stay here!!!
Alicia V. Solo travelers Philippines, July 22, 2014
good

good price
2.7
good
Charlie G. Solo travelers Singapore, July 14, 2014
Just a bed n shower with the lowest price.

Location, price, food nearby.
5.7
So so. Just a place for shower and sleep.
Thi C. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 23, 2014
Near MRT but closed to nothing

Near MRT station Friendly staff
7
With a promotion price, it's much cheaper than others. Good hot water shower, friendly staff but no wifi in room, boring area, closed to nothing. Near MRT station but u'll have to spend quite a lot for moving
Charlie G. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2014
Not suitable for long term stay. Ok 1 or nights.

Location, price,
5.7
Charlie G. Solo travelers Singapore, June 4, 2014
Rude and grumpy cleaner who behave like boss.

location,food nearby, MRT.
5.7
Not tiolet paper most of the to
Vasutheva M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Well,the cheapst budget hotel with cordial service

Tony as the amiable & affable staff, Location within the city's perimeter & Cheapest budget hotel with breakfast
8
I have had stayed in this hotel twice in Jan and Jun this year.In both occasions, the front office staff,Tony, showed a very caring & friendly attitude.Besides,he also pleased the customers with his best service at all time.Breakfast was nice & simple with a good smile from the staff.The toilet was generally alrite but the water pressure has reduced in comparison to my first stay.There's always a room for improvement on the management side.
Colin L. Couples Netherlands, May 22, 2014
We love Singapore

Nearby metro station
2.7
Horrible hotel! I normally don't give bad reviews but do yourself a favor and don't go here! We booked for 3 nights but we didn't enjoy 1! It's very noisy, dirty and the bunkbed almost fell apart! The staff is awefull. The old guy send us away from his seat because he wanted to sit there. During check out he didn't want to give the key deposit back because he had to get the money. It took us 30 minutes to get it back. They claim to serve breakfast but it's only old Bread with even older jam.
Jemmi A. Groups Indonesia, May 19, 2014
very bad

so so dirty
2
very poor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Backpackers @ Kallang SingaporeCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ExteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ShowerCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - SurroundingsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ExteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - moreCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ViewCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - In RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ReceptionCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06