Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Backpackers @ Kallang

12A Geylang Lorong 1, Kallang, Singapore 389120 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory Beds City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory Beds City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory Beds City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory Beds City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory Beds City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory Beds City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory Beds City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shared Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Reception City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Surroundings City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room
City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Kallang Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

from 310 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (310)
Sort by:
Chris R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2015
City backpackers unexpected experience

Nothing
6
They didn't respond to my email when they said, "Let us know if you need to check in beyond office hours". They did not allow me to check-in earlier thus my itinererary got sabotaged. The rooms barely had chairs so yiu have to stand most of the time when you have the upper bed of the double deck. Yes, it was airconditioned. Yes, it is safe and secured.
Report this review
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 14, 2015
Dirty hostel

City Backpackers @ Kallang
2.3
Stinky smell everywhere
Report this review
Rejoice J. Solo travelers Namibia, August 10, 2015
Bad experience of my life

location Is great
4
rooms were dirty , I had to spend the night in some smelly bed sheets. Was offered clean once but still , they were dirty.saw rats and roaches crawling all over the place. Some staff members were good but others just didn't know the essentials of customer care. If you do not care about hygiene and living conditions and just need a dirty bed to sleep on than go for it, otherwise I was not happy to spend the 4 nights there. the only thing I liked was the location its next to an MRT which made it easy for me to get around the city.
Report this review
Pieter M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
best value n location

cheap, near MRT, lot of foods arround
7.7
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2015
Convenient from the Airport

Proximity to the major MRT line that goes to the Airport and Downtown, price and helpful manager
9
It is right across the street from the Kallang MRT station which is right between Changi Airport to the East and the city to the West. Very convenient for airport departures/arrivals and then exploring downtown Singapore.
Report this review
Qianrong Y. Solo travelers China, June 28, 2015
need improvement

good location, cheap, bed available
3.7
good location, cheap, and there is bed available
Report this review
Reece M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 26, 2015
Worst hostel i have been too

1. Leaving each morning 2. Leaving at the end
2.3
Stayed to 10 days which was 10 days too many. Sadly didnt budget paying for two hostels. Here a short list rubbish rooms and staff, toilets and showers filthy as and only 1 shower worked properly, wifi only works outside. But i could live with that, what i couldnt live with is the old man that lived in the dorm room watch crap tv a max volume untill 2 in the morning didnt allow the light to be turned off at night and literally pooed himself on my last night. Would recommend a park bench over this place... chur
Report this review
Annie J. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2015
Miserable, Unhelpful, Rude.
2.3
Horrible place, filthy an full of rude perminant residents. The old man in a morning is very rude an just plain nasty. Breakfast is bread an he shouts at you in a language we couldn't speak, pointing an being aggressive. Save yourself the hassle and cost of trains to and from the city an stay in Little India or China Town for the same price. This hostel gives zero help with directions, a map or general advise.
Report this review
Lalaine B. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2015
BP hostel review

Room is fine,same as the AC.location is near mrt
5
All are fine except the toilet looks and feels dirty.
Report this review
Yun H. Solo travelers South Korea, June 3, 2015
unfriendly staff
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Backpackers @ Kallang SingaporeCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ReceptionCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - SurroundingsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05