Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Backpackers @ Kallang

12A Geylang Lorong 1, Kallang, Singapore 389120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
336 reviews

232 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.2
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Kwiseon K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 3, 2016
Spooky for sleeping

Location
3.3
Terrible.
Report this review
Netiluck K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 24, 2016
Good location but dirty toilet

Location,Nice STAFF,
6.7
Report this review
Pitchaya K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 16, 2016
Low cost low quality but good service mind

good service, near mrt, low cost
5
Not too bad.
Report this review
Jaka P. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2016
everything is dirty
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Aires M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2015
worst hotel I.ve been too.
3.7
soooooooooo dirty! worst toilet ever!
Report this review
Felix B. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Good Stay

Clean, comfort, nice service
8
Report this review
Chung M. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Disappointment
2.7
First, the toilet is extremely dirty. Second, when we checked in for 6 person's bed in one room, but there was a backpacker slept and not checked left. Breakfast not punctually ready.
Report this review
Joseph M. Groups Philippines, December 14, 2015
freakin' bad experience!
2
It is freakin' bad experience staying in that hotel.. I booked for 6 days but I stayed for about an hour and checked out.. I cant handle the dirt in comfort rooms and inside the room
Report this review
Minh H. Couples Vietnam, December 12, 2015
Very dirty

Location, enviroment, near food street
4.3
The hotel is so dirty.
Report this review
Thiranun D. Families with older children Thailand, November 22, 2015
the bathroom has never cleaned for a long time.

It's near MRT and on the roadside. It's easy to find and walk the hostel.
5.7
I had a bad experience to stay there because the bathroom, toilet and bedroom are very dirty. It seems never cleaned them before. While I was staying there, I myself had to clean the toilet and the floor of the bedroom.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 232 reviews Next page
City Backpackers @ Kallang SingaporeCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory BedsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ReceptionCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - SurroundingsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01