or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Backpackers @ Kallang

12A Geylang Lorong 1, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 389120 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Exterior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shower City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Surroundings City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Exterior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - more City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - View City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Interior City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room
City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - In Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Dormitory City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Reception City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shared Bathroom City Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 5
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Thi C. Groups Vietnam, June 23, 2014
Near MRT but closed to nothing

Near MRT station Friendly staff
7
With a promotion price, it's much cheaper than others. Good hot water shower, friendly staff but no wifi in room, boring area, closed to nothing. Near MRT station but u'll have to spend quite a lot for moving
Charlie G. Solo travelers Singapore, June 8, 2014
Not suitable for long term stay. Ok 1 or nights.

Location, price,
5.7
Charlie G. Solo travelers Singapore, June 4, 2014
Rude and grumpy cleaner who behave like boss.

location,food nearby, MRT.
5.7
Not tiolet paper most of the to
Vasutheva M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Well,the cheapst budget hotel with cordial service

Tony as the amiable & affable staff, Location within the city's perimeter & Cheapest budget hotel with breakfast
8
I have had stayed in this hotel twice in Jan and Jun this year.In both occasions, the front office staff,Tony, showed a very caring & friendly attitude.Besides,he also pleased the customers with his best service at all time.Breakfast was nice & simple with a good smile from the staff.The toilet was generally alrite but the water pressure has reduced in comparison to my first stay.There's always a room for improvement on the management side.
Colin L. Groups Netherlands, May 22, 2014
We love Singapore

Nearby metro station
2.7
Horrible hotel! I normally don't give bad reviews but do yourself a favor and don't go here! We booked for 3 nights but we didn't enjoy 1! It's very noisy, dirty and the bunkbed almost fell apart! The staff is awefull. The old guy send us away from his seat because he wanted to sit there. During check out he didn't want to give the key deposit back because he had to get the money. It took us 30 minutes to get it back. They claim to serve breakfast but it's only old Bread with even older jam.
Jemmi A. Groups Indonesia, May 19, 2014
very bad

so so dirty
2
very poor
Erni E. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 1, 2014
Dirty,noisy and bad perfomance

nothing best accept receptionist.
2
It was the most terrible hostel i evet met during my travel to many hostel.They almost gave me a dirty bed by a house keeper who are very old man and stubborn.luckily receptionist is so understanding and give me another bed.still ok.but i even not stay for one night i directly left.because the internet was so poor u have to go out to catch the internet.while outside there are people are talking loudly with those badwords.it was an unsafe area in singapore.so i stay for 5 hours the checked out directly even i still have 3 nights to the front.and the floor was so dirty.and those shoes put inside the room make the room dirty.I would say if u like cleanness and need internet do not stay to this hotel.but if u like nice food around that area .just go there.because that area is the most nice food in Singapore
Sucipto A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 15, 2014
Nice Hostel close to MRT Station

Close to MRT, Price and Friendly Staff
6.7
Bella F. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2014
good enough for people who aren't that picky

the staff are very accommodating except of the old man, wifi good, a/c working well
7
the entrance to the hostel wasn't exactly on the picture that appeared as advertised in Agoda, we were told to walk 30 meters. it has a dif. name oh i forgot but we finally located it. the staff are nice but the old man is not that nice. internet access good. CR as not cleaned well but it's passable. free water from the fridge. its safe. very near MRT convenient.
Yuki A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 2, 2014
Just ok

Location
4.3
Very hard to charge phone since the power plug is far away from your bed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Backpackers @ Kallang SingaporeCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ExteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ShowerCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - SurroundingsCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ExteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - moreCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ViewCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - InteriorCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - In RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - DormitoryCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - ReceptionCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest RoomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Shared BathroomCity Backpackers @ Kallang Singapore - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01