Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 61 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 61 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 3.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Masateru I. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Good hostel at city center
good location, reasonable price, comfortable room
good for people who want reasonable price hostel with good location
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Mohd S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Perfect hostel for a short trip
Cheap, Clean, Comfortable
I like it very much. Near to the public transport. Staff was really friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Shared bathroom but it was not a problem because not so many people in one floor.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Mentari K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Budget and basic near metro stop
near metro stop, budget and quiet
Was good overall. Though location is near metro stop it is not on the main road and is a bit scary to walk back to in the dark. The hotel itself has shared showers and toilets - just something to note. Very basic but ideal for travellers on a budget. Nothing fancy but rooms and toilets were very clean.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

DMYTRO G. from Ukraine
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
cheap and clean
cheap. central location, good wifi
i use for stay 1 night betwin flyghts. nice and cheap place, wery close to train station and about 1 hiur from the airport (1 connection)
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Andrew O. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Pleasant stay within easy reach of the centre.
Staff, Size of room and comfortable bed!
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Arjan G. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
cheap, clean and quiet hotel on good location
prijs kwaliteit
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Minseo C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Helpful staff, a bit hard to find
Clean, cozy and quiet. Front desk staff very courteous.
This place was good value for what we paid. Clean room and bathrooms, although one bathroom on our floor didn't have any lights. The location was okay, but a little difficult to find.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Yueying Z. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Spacious room with nice staff
Central location
Shared toiltet and bathroom is clean. Occassional free soup at night. Close to main street.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

ROBERT D. from Hungary
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
one of the best location in town
free wifi in rooms
i always stay in this hotel when i travel to budapest for a night out. I have friends to stay but i prefer to sleep here as its not expensive and its convinient. One of the best location in town, as its so close to Oktogon and Nyugati, metro line 1 and 3, tram 4-6 and westend. However is 2 streets away of the busy strt, so its quiet. Loads of restaurants and kebab eateries and coffes around too. The bathroom is shared but its just out of the room, its clean and never had to wait as there are sufficient number of them. Free wifi everywhere. The only thing i didnt like is some rooms are next to some offices and the walls are slim. Aslo have to look around before going to bathroom half naked as the corridors shared by these office workers too.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Jelena T. from Croatia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location,
clean rooms, ok rooms, good price
stayed here for one night and was very happy with it. for only 20 euros we got a very large room foe twoo with a very comfortable bed. the shared bathrooms were very clean. the hotel doesn't have any atmosphere at all and is really just a place to crash at the end of the day. in saying that, i found it a very comfortable place to crash! receptionist was very nice. she gave us good tips for the city.
Reviewed January 14, 2013