Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Center Hotel Los Angeles

1135 West 7th Street, Downtown Los Angeles, Los Angeles (CA), United States 90017 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - King Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - King Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - King Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Two Double Beds City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Bathroom City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Lobby City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming Pool
City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Surroundings City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Surroundings City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Surroundings City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest Room City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior
Area: Downtown Los Angeles Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

from 125 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.0
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Manny P. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2015
Dirtiest motel

Just the location, close to my business meeting
3.3
The motel is not up to cleanliness standard, restroom grout & shower molds everywhere and smells like dirty old clothes and plus the carpet benefactor be shampoo, I worked in 5 stars in Vegas but this the worse ever in fact I will never recommend this facility to anyone and changed the management, they are not friendly, rude, bad attitude
Report this review
Lawrence S. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2015
Never again

Location . Parking
5
Report this review
Teresa P. Business travelers United States of America, February 16, 2015
Relaxing

Near to the subway, short way to restaurants, shops and banks.
7.7
I end up staying for 4 nights, because was very central to everything, specially the subway(metro).
Report this review
Celeste A. Business travelers United States of America, January 29, 2015
Cockroach climbing on headboard

location
5.3
While my sister slept, I killed a cockroach crawling up her headboard. We didn't use the shower in the morning because it had to be hand held and the floor of the shower looked disgusting.
Report this review
Elise P. Business travelers United States of America, January 24, 2015
Disappointed.

Location
5
I have stayed here before and it was adequate. This time there was no hot water and when there was it was scalding hot and then ice cold. Miserable shower. Bathroom was not very clean. Really noisy neighbors. Could hear everything they were doing.
Report this review
Callan K. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2014
Ah....don't do it

honestly, not too far to walk to downtown city
2.3
Terrible....not good at all....
Report this review
Poh C. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2014
Room not very comfortable and service poor.

Quite near to subway.
4.3
Ok to stay but overall not very comfortable and convenient.
Report this review
Antoinette M. Solo travelers Botswana, October 31, 2014
Great value

Close proximity to city CenterGreat value for money and good customer service
9
I had a good and relaxing stay . Though the breakfast could have been improved with some fruit and and a hot meal like eggs and sausage but all in all it was good and I will stay there next time and recommend to my friends and family.
Report this review
Thu T. Couples Vietnam, October 10, 2014
i won't recommend this hotel to my friend

not expensive
4.3
the bathroom is quite old and not really clean. location is not as close to public transportation or sightseeing places as they described in the web. there's no restaurant close by (maybe 1 or 2 but they close early)
Report this review
Che-Cheng L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 28, 2014
please don't choose this hotel
2.7
at first,me and my girlfriend saw this hotel on the site and thought it was a nice hotel.but when we check in , the room was the most disgusting room I had ever seen in my life. everything was broken , the sheet of the bed and pillow case hasn't been changed ,and there were a smell like someone pissing in the room.And the breakfast they provided was awful. btw, the housekeeping they will just organized your room , they won't change any sheet or clean for you, so we change to an another hotel in half of our vacation. please if you see this DO NOT make a reservation !!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA)City Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - King RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - King RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - King RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Two Double BedsCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - BathroomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - LobbyCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - ExteriorCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Swimming PoolCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - SurroundingsCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - SurroundingsCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - SurroundingsCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Guest RoomCity Center Hotel Los Angeles Los Angeles (CA) - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05