or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Centre Budget Hotel

22 Little Collins Street, Melbourne CBD, Melbourne, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Hotel Staircase City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Exterior City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/Terrace City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Facilities
City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Facilities City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Exterior City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Kitchen City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Bathroom City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Interior City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Hot Tub City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Interior City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Interior City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room
Area: Melbourne CBD Number of Rooms: 38
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
235 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (235)
Sort by:
Richard D. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2014
Great location

Location, price, quiet
8.3
Cleris H. Solo travelers Vanuatu, December 3, 2014
Satisfaction

Location, Rate, Cleanliness
9
Loved it
Ee L. Families with older children Singapore, November 25, 2014
v good except for the noisy alley at night

location, cleanliness n friendly staff
8
Overall v comfortable n surprisingly clan never stayed in a place worth shared bath but this has changed my reservation.
Dean T. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Great option

Room was dark and quiet, the hotel was very clean, the upstairs common area is great.
9
Great all round if you're willing to go without an ensuite
Lisa M. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2014
Perfect Location

Value for money. Location. Cleanliness of room.
9
My daughter and I found the accommodation suited our needs perfectly. The location and the reasonably priced nearby car parking meant that we were able to access our medical commitments easily. We found the staff to be friendly and the beds were very comfortable.
Amanda W. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2014
great budget accommodation, handy to tram and in

great location. great staff who we happy to answer any questions. lovely and clean and well maintained
10
Will be back.
Andrena C. Groups Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Best Budget Hotel you can ever find in Melbourne!

Free and Strong WIFI, Strategic Location, Clean and Comfortable Room
9.3
This is the best budget hotel you can ever find in Melbourne.. While most hotels do not provide free wifi, this one does.. and its a strong one.. Strong enough that I could even watch my favourite dramas and variety shows and made me feel at home! I love how they have decorated the room nicely and made everything lovely.. After a whole tiring day of tour in the city, you can expect to come back to comfortable bed and snuck in and have good night rest.. Every room has a small window and you can expect cool winds and good ventilation especially now in cold spring season.. And the location is superb too.. Just one minute.. or less, you'll reach to the Parliament Station and you can catch the Free Tram, City Circle or other trams (with Myki card) to any other places.. But just a reminder, please do not attempt to walk all the way from the Southern Cross Station at the Spencer Street (Skybus from Melbourne Airport sends us to this station) to the Hotel at the Little Collins Street, as the hotel is basically on the other end of the street.. so getting there by foot, with all our bags and heavy luggage was deadly difficult.. We did that and we was so tired that we slept in hotel for the rest of the day.. The location, is nearly opposite to the Sheraton Hotel, (most people do know where that is though) and it is near to the convenient store (7-11), as most shops close early, you can opt to have some late night supper there (Sandwiches on Wednesdays are on discount, for $2 only), and there are bars at the back lane of the hotel, so if you prefer beers, you can go there too~ You can request to change for a new towel at your fourth night there, and on the seventh night, you can request to change for a new bed sheet~ Oh and there's kitchen and laundry room at the rooftop.. so go there and have great nightview! I love this hotel and if I ever go back to Melbourne, I will definitely come back!
James T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 24, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Location, Price , Transport
7
Generally the stay was pleasant. I stayed in a tiny single room. Hotel location is great as it is near to the Parliament House Train Station, Free City Tram line and also the Paid Tram line along Collins Street. Only feedback is that there is no elevator and if u have large luggage to carry, u need to be careful when u carry it up to the second floor reception. The carpet at the hotel entrance and stair certainly look like they need to have some sprucing up or perhaps to be replaced. The staff are friendly and very willing to help. When I requested for a replacement electric pot I was promptly given one. Overall no major dissatisfaction, if u are just looking for a cheap accommodation for the nite. J. Tan
Pinbhan K. Groups Thailand, September 14, 2014
Budget hotel with good location to CBD

Location, Bed, Staff
7.3
The hotel is situated in good location where we can access to city centre quite easy. The area is surrounded with various Restuarant and cafe. Staff is nice and friendly. The hotel also provides a free space on the rooftop to chill out at night. The shared bathroom is quite clean but sometimes it can get dirtier after many people use. Overall, I like the hotel.
Maureen H. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Excellent

Location; room size; facilities
10
Very pleasant stay in an extremely clean and spacious quiet room. Close to Roma and Central railway stations. Short walk to Queen Street Square. Helpful and courteous reception and bar staff. Well sized balcony. Super comfortable mattresses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Rooftop TerraceCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Hotel StaircaseCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - KitchenCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Balcony/TerraceCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - FacilitiesCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - ExteriorCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - KitchenCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - BathroomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Hot TubCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest RoomCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - EntranceCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - InteriorCity Centre Budget Hotel Melbourne - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04