arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 319 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 319 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Natalie I.
Australia
April 29, 2016
Not bad for last minute accom
Booked accom at the last minute before a flight and they called to give me late check in instructions which was fine. Accom is what you pay for - it was clean and tidy but nothing spectacular.

Nurzarimah J.
Malaysia
April 27, 2016
easy access to public transportation
helpful staff, quiet location and easy access to public transportations. just a walking distance to CBD

Bruce B.
Australia
April 06, 2016
Value for Money - Room for improvement
Nice easy location and good price per person per night. With the property so close to two Bar's the room I was in was very loud woken up several times during the night, including the waste man who empties the glass and smashes it at 3am in the morning. If staying here bring your soap, they don't supply it!

SENG L.
Malaysia
March 30, 2016
It was alright stay and convenience to the city..
If you are looking for somewhere near to the city and a place to rest, it's quite a decent place to stay...

Iluminado L.
Philippines
March 16, 2016
place is great. staff is very nice and friendly.
friendly staff. quiet qnd good location.
My 7 days stay was great.

Iluminado L.
Philippines
March 16, 2016
place is great. staff is very nice and friendly.
friendly staff. quiet qnd good location.
My 7 days stay was great.

My T.
Vietnam
March 11, 2016
Recommended if you're on a budget
Overall good experience but the bathroom cleanliness should be improved. If you're on a budget and going out more than staying in then this place is good.

Eric K.
Australia
February 08, 2016
good value hotel in the city
nice convenient hotel

Shareen Y.
Singapore
January 28, 2016
Love the comfortable bed despite the small room.
Bed, location, price
The hotel is pretty basic. Unfortunately it doesn't have elevators so if u have bulky luggage it would be quite difficult to bring it up and down the stairs. Location is nearby eateries and public transportation. Easy to get around. Comfortable beds and the toilets are shared but conveniently located. Small rooms but there's a nice sized fridge, a standing fan and hot water kettle and TV. It can get quite noisy as the neighbouring building is so close and not much privacy. All in all it is value for money.

Arathi S.
India
January 04, 2016
Worst stay that I've ever booked
Good things - the dormitory's location in the city and cleanliness of communal bathrooms
They say every vacation has one bad experience. Mine was the City Centre Budget Hotel on Little Collins St. Where to even start: 1. No attached bathroom, only communal showers and toilets 2. No air conditioning, even in the boiling hot 35° C Melbourne weather 3. Towel is changed only once every 4 days 4. Room is cleaned only once every 7 days 5. No lift, so you'll have to carry your luggage up all the flights of stairs 6. No security at the hotel after 9pm. Reception is closed, so you have to use a door code to get in For all these reasons, this dormitory being classified as a hotel, let alone 3-star hotel is directly misleading. Seriously, worst travel experience I've ever had!