or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Centre Hotel

77-79, Street 130, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (42)
Sort by:
Chua W. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
Terrible condition

Good location, fast internet
4.7
The hotel is in a terrible condition. There are patches on the wall and ceiling and the room is very smelly. The toilet also has a foul smell. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Sven N. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2014
Not so good

Only good thing was location
3.3
The room I stayed in had damp on a wall from a water leak. There was a notice on the wall apologising, however in my opinion a hotel should not rent a room out overnight already knowing there is a problem. There was a bad smell within the room from the damp. The furniture in the room was old and items broken. The TV reception was poor. Common areas and hallways were not clean. Yes this was a cheap hotel, but I would rather pay more and not experience the above. I would not recommend this hotel.
Nicole G. Business travelers Canada, October 27, 2014
City Mould Centre Hotel

the breakfast was good and the location is good as well
5.3
The whole hotel is suffering from a mould issue, which I think they have tried to cover up with wallpaper and paint but it shows through and definitely smells extremely damp and mouldy. We booked 4 rooms, and all were various stages of not good. Whoever rated this hotel a 3 star hotel is definitely crazy.
Richard N. Business travelers Australia, June 26, 2014
great!

food, room, service
10
great
Jay J. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
Comfortable value in central Phnom Penh

Location, quiet room, clean facilities
7.7
I was pleased with the service and the facilities at City Centre - it is a good budget choice. The location is very central and good cafés and attractions are very nearby - although I found the area immediately outside the hotel challenging for walking because of Phnom Penh's chaotic traffic and lack of walkable sidewalks.
Pradipta B. Business travelers Indonesia, May 25, 2014
Nice location, great room, but poor wifi signal

Has a great location, really near to central market (just 5 minute walking), also near to the quay and major tourist destination, such as Royal Palace, National Museum. Room was great.
7
Overall my stay was good, room was great, tv channel is complete. But the wi fi signal is really poor at my room. The location is good. I suggest you to find your breakfast or dinner around the hotel, because you can find so many local cambodian foods.
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2014
TRAVEL

FRENDLY STAFF,MEALS,ROOM HOTEL
7
GOOD
Jurg G. Business travelers Switzerland, May 7, 2014
Top Value for Money

Location, Friendly staff, good value for your money
8.3
The Hotel is perfectly situated near the riverfront. Access to many Restaurants and bars. For the Price you get excellent Service however you have to accept a few disadvantages, e.g. no Windows. If you use the room for sleeping only then this place is the one you are looking for. In the Price included is a good breakfast.Tuktuks are waiting outside all the time, ready to take you anywhere in or outside the City.
Tony L. Business travelers Singapore, December 13, 2013
Great hotel with nice and friendly staff

Location, Food and near the river
8.3
Its a small cozy hotel with a clean bed and very nice and friendly staff. The staff are warm and very helpful with any of your needs - just ask.
Boo K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Value for money; good location for biz.travel.

cleanliness, staff efficiency,close to city.
7.3
Good., no problem. thank you. Rgds. God bless. John & Jane Khoo, Malaysia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Centre Hotel Phnom PenhCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - GardenCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Centre Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B05