or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Centre Hotel

77-79, Street 130, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Budget Double City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Budget Double City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Safety box City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Deluxe City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Deluxe City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Deluxe City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Safety box City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior Deluxe City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom
City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Spa City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Elevator with staircase City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Customer Service City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Customer Service City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Night View City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby Bar City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - City Centre Restaurant City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Fried Noodle
Hotel Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Business travelers (28)
Sort by:
Tony L. Business travelers Singapore, December 13, 2013
Great hotel with nice and friendly staff

Location, Food and near the river
8.3
Its a small cozy hotel with a clean bed and very nice and friendly staff. The staff are warm and very helpful with any of your needs - just ask.
Boo K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Value for money; good location for biz.travel.

cleanliness, staff efficiency,close to city.
7.3
Good., no problem. thank you. Rgds. God bless. John & Jane Khoo, Malaysia.
Patrick F. Business travelers Ireland, December 11, 2013
could do better

1 most of the staff,2 location, 3 quite
6.3
I had stayed at this hotel before and liked it so I booked again. On check in I was told that I had been up graded I was given a twin room not a double as booked and no window (they had over booked) ? No hot water in the shower, no safe in the room although they advertise on line and in there flyers the wifi did not work. Second day I was moved to a double which had hot water but a blocked outlet, again very poor wifi. The staff do their best but the new owners need to stop cutting corners and give their customers what is clearly shown on line. The breakfast poor to say the least and the girl that served me was quite sharp in telling me that if I wanted orange juice it was extra the menu is written in such a way that one would assume that it is included. What is worse the do not serve orange juice they serve a weak orange swash. Over all over rated and over priced
William B. Business travelers United States of America, December 8, 2013
Under-whelmed.

Location, location, location
4.3
Overall it was poor. Here are some examples: First, The staff were unable to tell me the internet password over the phone. Second, when I put out the sign "make up my room" in the morning, my room was still messy upon my return. Later in the day, after dropping valuables off in my room, I turned the sign to "do not disturb," thinking I would attend a meeting in the lobby and then come back to organise the valuables. When I did return from that meeting, my room was completely made up. In the process of cleaning, I lost two receipts for recent purchases. As any business traveler knowns, receipts are important to keep in order to be reimbursed. Third, when I ordered the "two pancake breakfast" i was surprised to see that it really meant one pancake cut in half and call it two. Overall a low quality hotel.
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Under New Management

Clean, Central to everything.
9
The hotel came under new management mid November, renovations and improvements have started (in an unobtrusive manner) The new owners know the shortcomings and are going through them one by one. Breakfast was fine, the staff are all helpful.
Sokhon S. Business travelers Cambodia, November 25, 2013
It's really in great location with comfortable bed

good location, Friendly staffs and comfortable room
9.7
I am repeat customer to this hotel and I still like it. I am happily recommending this hotel to anyone wish to come over to phnom penh.
Mr R. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
Comfortable, convenient and very interesting.

Cost, comfort, location and hotel staff were all excellent.
9
The City Centre Hotel is under new ownership and the policy is clear, if you need anything please ask and they will do their best to help. The rooms are reasonably priced and very clean. The room I stayed in was not the largest room available but it was adequate for my needs. I stayed for one week and had no problems in my room at all. Room I stayed in had no window I actually prefer this in the city centre hotel because it cuts out noise and any air pollution etc. The air conditioning worked very efficiently and the shower was hot and powerful, The room was cleaned efficiently every day. The breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice but you only get to select one type of breakfast from the menu and one drink, any extras have to be very paid for but the additional costs are minimal. All the staff are efficient and friendly and the bar is very good with a happy hour between 5 PM and 8 PM daily. I highly recommend this hotel.
David O. Business travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
Value for money and friendly staff

Location, staff, value
6.7
Budget hotel, but clean and tidy, staff were great, management was very good.
Rapeepun J. Business travelers Thailand, November 1, 2013
Friendly staff and secured hotel

Friendly staff, security, good service
8
This is my regular hotel and I have been to this hotel for more than I can count. The hotel is relatively small without breakfasts. But I trust this hotel for its security and very helpful staff. There is a pizzaria next to the hotel and it's very convenient. The hotel is usually fully booked, which means that people love this place and so do I.
Sokhon S. Business travelers Cambodia, September 20, 2013
It was my second comfortable stay

Comfortable Room, Good Location, Friendly Staff
10
It was my second stay and it would say that it was again my second comfortable stay. The staffs are helpful and friendly plus good breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Centre Hotel Phnom PenhCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Budget Double City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Budget DoubleCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe DoubleCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Deluxe Double City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Safety boxCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior DeluxeCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior DeluxeCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior DeluxeCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Safety boxCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Superior DeluxeCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - SpaCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Elevator with staircase City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Customer Service City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Customer Service City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Night ViewCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby BarCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - City Centre Restaurant City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Fried NoodleCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - BuffetCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - BuffetCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - BuffetCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - SandwichCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Breakfast SpecialCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance AreaCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guide Book for guestCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel TerraceCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - RestaurantCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Happy HoursCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Hotel Terrace

Customer Reviews - City Centre Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C07