or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Centre Hotel

77-79, Street 130, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
711 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
Mark T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2015
Ok...Ish.

Not as good as it used to be
6
I have stayed here many times over the last few years, and will probably continue to stay there when go to Phnom Penn. But you can really tell when they have a Western manager and when they are left to their own devices. Unfortunately, this time there was no-one to motivate the staff, reception service was lacklusture at best, breakfast was poor and motorcycles and tuk-tuks blocked the exit, however, the rooms are clean and the maids still do a good job. This place could and should be much better.
Linda L. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2015
Ants in my bed and no wifi in the rooms

It was cheap
4.7
My stay wasnt the greatest. - no working wifi in rooms - ants in my bathroom, tv unit, walls and in my bed - noticible water damage to room (walls peeling, closet and bedside table cracked and split) - corridor warm, smelt musky - walls thin so i can hear flushing from other rooms - tv remote did not work, had to manually change from tv Spend the extra few dollars and get a room somewhere cleaner and nicer because the photos were deceiving. Looks cleaner and brighter in pics. Even the lobby at night was super dim
Nikki G. Couples New Zealand, January 4, 2015
Priced fairly with great location

Location, price, breakfast
8.7
My stay was very pleasant. Room was good. Staff were mostly very good. Location perfect.
Duc A. Couples Vietnam, January 4, 2015
Evaluation

Location, books, warming space
5.7
It looks good. But quite noisy, near the market!
Sari H. Families with young children Finland, January 4, 2015
Peaceful and safety hotel in the middle of PP

Nice staff, location and breakfast
8.3
I really liked the hotel: Good location, nice and modern room, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. I recommend this hotel very warmly!
James L. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2014
Clean, cheap, friendly staff

Clean, cheap, friendly staff
9
Glen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
great locationN

close to bars, food and the river.
7.3
Got free upgrade which was nice. If that's an upgrade I'm pleased I didn't have the standard room I selected. Funny smell in the room, but that soon left with air on. All in all good value with the discount. Great location. Good for a night or 2.
Edward S. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
Ever seen the film dark water?

The staff
6
The stay was fine. The staff are nice. The rooms are ok but no window, but they smell weird. There is servere damp throughout the whole building, quite eiry. Late at night there was a weird tapping on the walls. This combined with the damp dark water esq patch in the ceilings. Got my my mind wondering. It says it will be fixed by the 15th of December. I'd stay clear really,
Hannah R. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Not what they advertise

location, 20% off at cadillac
5.3
We were disappointed with this hotel. No wifi in rooms. I asked about it everyday and was told it was getting fixed everyday. Bulbs broken in the lights. Again, I asked this to be sorted and it wasn't. Maybe not a big deal, but you couldnt open the curtains as the window was full of cobwebs and dirt so there was no natural light. No plug in plughole which wouldn't have been a problem accept there was so much rubbish and gunk in it it was horrible. I asked for a plug and again it didn't happen. Stayed three nights and room cleaned once even though we asked it to be done. Didn't appear a couples hotel, seemingly western males and their guests. Left the hotel a night early-you'd think they would ask why but the girl on reception just laughed and I had lost the will to explain and just wanted to get out of there.
Jonathan Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2014
pretty standard

Clean Sheets, Near Riverside, Hot Shower
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Centre Hotel Phnom PenhCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - GardenCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Centre Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A03