or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Centre Hotel

77-79, Street 130, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Bathroom City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Reception City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Facilities City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby
City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Entrance City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Interior City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Lobby City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Exterior City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Garden City Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Business travelers (36)
Sort by:
Jay J. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
Comfortable value in central Phnom Penh

Location, quiet room, clean facilities
7.7
I was pleased with the service and the facilities at City Centre - it is a good budget choice. The location is very central and good cafés and attractions are very nearby - although I found the area immediately outside the hotel challenging for walking because of Phnom Penh's chaotic traffic and lack of walkable sidewalks.
Pradipta B. Business travelers Indonesia, May 25, 2014
Nice location, great room, but poor wifi signal

Has a great location, really near to central market (just 5 minute walking), also near to the quay and major tourist destination, such as Royal Palace, National Museum. Room was great.
7
Overall my stay was good, room was great, tv channel is complete. But the wi fi signal is really poor at my room. The location is good. I suggest you to find your breakfast or dinner around the hotel, because you can find so many local cambodian foods.
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2014
TRAVEL

FRENDLY STAFF,MEALS,ROOM HOTEL
7
GOOD
Jurg G. Business travelers Switzerland, May 7, 2014
Top Value for Money

Location, Friendly staff, good value for your money
8.3
The Hotel is perfectly situated near the riverfront. Access to many Restaurants and bars. For the Price you get excellent Service however you have to accept a few disadvantages, e.g. no Windows. If you use the room for sleeping only then this place is the one you are looking for. In the Price included is a good breakfast.Tuktuks are waiting outside all the time, ready to take you anywhere in or outside the City.
Tony L. Business travelers Singapore, December 13, 2013
Great hotel with nice and friendly staff

Location, Food and near the river
8.3
Its a small cozy hotel with a clean bed and very nice and friendly staff. The staff are warm and very helpful with any of your needs - just ask.
Boo K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Value for money; good location for biz.travel.

cleanliness, staff efficiency,close to city.
7.3
Good., no problem. thank you. Rgds. God bless. John & Jane Khoo, Malaysia.
Patrick F. Business travelers Ireland, December 11, 2013
could do better

1 most of the staff,2 location, 3 quite
6.3
I had stayed at this hotel before and liked it so I booked again. On check in I was told that I had been up graded I was given a twin room not a double as booked and no window (they had over booked) ? No hot water in the shower, no safe in the room although they advertise on line and in there flyers the wifi did not work. Second day I was moved to a double which had hot water but a blocked outlet, again very poor wifi. The staff do their best but the new owners need to stop cutting corners and give their customers what is clearly shown on line. The breakfast poor to say the least and the girl that served me was quite sharp in telling me that if I wanted orange juice it was extra the menu is written in such a way that one would assume that it is included. What is worse the do not serve orange juice they serve a weak orange swash. Over all over rated and over priced
William B. Business travelers United States of America, December 8, 2013
Under-whelmed.

Location, location, location
4.3
Overall it was poor. Here are some examples: First, The staff were unable to tell me the internet password over the phone. Second, when I put out the sign "make up my room" in the morning, my room was still messy upon my return. Later in the day, after dropping valuables off in my room, I turned the sign to "do not disturb," thinking I would attend a meeting in the lobby and then come back to organise the valuables. When I did return from that meeting, my room was completely made up. In the process of cleaning, I lost two receipts for recent purchases. As any business traveler knowns, receipts are important to keep in order to be reimbursed. Third, when I ordered the "two pancake breakfast" i was surprised to see that it really meant one pancake cut in half and call it two. Overall a low quality hotel.
Anthony S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Under New Management

Clean, Central to everything.
9
The hotel came under new management mid November, renovations and improvements have started (in an unobtrusive manner) The new owners know the shortcomings and are going through them one by one. Breakfast was fine, the staff are all helpful.
Sokhon S. Business travelers Cambodia, November 25, 2013
It's really in great location with comfortable bed

good location, Friendly staffs and comfortable room
9.7
I am repeat customer to this hotel and I still like it. I am happily recommending this hotel to anyone wish to come over to phnom penh.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Centre Hotel Phnom PenhCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - BathroomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - ReceptionCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - FacilitiesCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - EntranceCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - InteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - ExteriorCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - GardenCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - LobbyCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest RoomCity Centre Hotel Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - City Centre Hotel, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A03