or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Continental London Kensington Hotel

11-13 Penywern Road, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW5 9TT (Show on map)

Book now!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Triple room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work Desk City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work Desk City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room Bathroom City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Kwok K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
Noisy at night

location
5.7
I stayed there a month ago, the room was big but those people staying next door were getting noisy in the middle of the night and last for 2 hours. This time, the people staying upstair came back around 2pm all 3 nights I stayed and making noise last 2 hours. Window could not be locked and the kettle and faulty and leak. Staff sorted it out at lat but really could not have a deep sleep staying there.
Rio S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2014
nice hotel

nice room, new building, clean
8
its was very pleasant, new hotel and very nice
Jasmine G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Great Location

location, value for money, easy access
8.3
Stayed for 3 nights and find it comfortable even the room is small. Afterall is meant for single occupancy. Breakfast was simple but fresh and nice too. The hotel is less than 5mins walk from tube station which is convenient to travel around London.
Jasmine G. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Comfort

location, food, tube station
8
the double room was at ground floor which is good unfortunately is was way far behind the building and will have to go through carpeted area and outside the garden to reach (which i think is a newly extended room to the hotel). Breakfast is ok, not much spread. Location is good as is near to the tube station.
Ruth L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Good location

Location, location, location
7.7
Small room, simple breakfast but good location.
Kim C. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
Great location n service, room too small

Location, service and cleanliness
7
Great Location, good service , breakfast is good but no meat. The double bedroom is good for single person. The stay was good, but it would be better if there is a security personnel at night (guess all 2-3stars hotels there do not hire security personnel).
Paula S. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Dreadful room

Cleanliness and location
4.7
Awful room with single bed for me and my 1 year old daughter. I had stated I would be with baby. Unable to move around in room as it was so small. No soap, no shower gel, no baby cot. Room not ready on arrival but I completed registration form and when I returned later I was asked to complete another form again. I wouldn't return back again.
Mohamad A. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Good location, but room was too small

1. Very close location to the tube station and amenities. 2. Very pleasant front desk staffs. 3. Short travelling time to central London
7.7
Requested for a double room, but was given a room for three. The extra bed made the already small and cramped room much more crampier. Would be nice if the rooms are provided with complimentary coffee/tea, or at least an electric kettle/water heater. Another inconvenience was that our room was in-between floors. So we had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs. Good neighbourhood.
To C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 13, 2014
Perfect location and value for money

location, reasonable room price, safe and secure
7.7
Enjoyable stay and good memory
Marielle D. Business travelers Canada, September 11, 2014
My stay at the hotel

The staff the cleanness of the hotel and the location near the tube
8.3
Very pleasant but the only draw back was the access to internet It does not work all the time

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Triple roomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work DeskCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work DeskCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room BathroomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06