or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Continental London Kensington Hotel

11-13 Penywern Road, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW5 9TT (Show on map)

Book now!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Triple room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work Desk City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work Desk City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room Bathroom City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Rio S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2014
nice hotel

nice room, new building, clean
8
its was very pleasant, new hotel and very nice
Rio S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2014
nice hotel

nice room, new building, clean
8
hotel is new, room very comfort, food is good
Rio S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2014
nice hotel

nice room, new building, clean
8
new hotel, nice room, good food
Ruth L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Good location

Location, location, location
7.7
Small room, simple breakfast but good location.
Kim C. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2014
Great location n service, room too small

Location, service and cleanliness
7
Great Location, good service , breakfast is good but no meat. The double bedroom is good for single person. The stay was good, but it would be better if there is a security personnel at night (guess all 2-3stars hotels there do not hire security personnel).
Paula S. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Dreadful room

Cleanliness and location
4.7
Awful room with single bed for me and my 1 year old daughter. I had stated I would be with baby. Unable to move around in room as it was so small. No soap, no shower gel, no baby cot. Room not ready on arrival but I completed registration form and when I returned later I was asked to complete another form again. I wouldn't return back again.
Mohamad A. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Good location, but room was too small

1. Very close location to the tube station and amenities. 2. Very pleasant front desk staffs. 3. Short travelling time to central London
7.7
Requested for a double room, but was given a room for three. The extra bed made the already small and cramped room much more crampier. Would be nice if the rooms are provided with complimentary coffee/tea, or at least an electric kettle/water heater. Another inconvenience was that our room was in-between floors. So we had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs. Good neighbourhood.
Marielle D. Business travelers Canada, September 11, 2014
My stay at the hotel

The staff the cleanness of the hotel and the location near the tube
8.3
Very pleasant but the only draw back was the access to internet It does not work all the time
Phattharaphon K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 4, 2014
Good hotel

Great location, friendly staff and clean
8
I had a lovely stay at the hotel, great location just only 5 mins walk to tube.
Noshia W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2014
Not recommended

Location
5
I will not book this hotel again. The room was way too small. The staff was rude. I will make sure I do not recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Triple roomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work DeskCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work DeskCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room BathroomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07