Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Continental London Kensington Hotel

11-13 Penywern Road, Chelsea, London, United Kingdom SW5 9TT (Show on map)

Book now!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Interior
City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior
Area: Chelsea Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 145 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
John R. Groups United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Nice little hotel, good staff.

Nice room, staff, clean.
8.3
The addition of A full English breakfast would be a great plus, but other wise good value and nice hotel/staff.
Report this review
Lucy E. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2015
Lovely hotel

Cleanliness, staff, breakfast
9.7
We both really enjoyed our stay.. Staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast was lovely with a good choice, rooms were very clean with everything you needed.. They were a little small but it didn't matter and amazing location just round the corner from Earl's Court tube station. We would definitely come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Geoff J. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2015
Kensington ?? You mean Earls Court !!

Staff, staff, location .
6.3
It's always difficult choosing a hotel based on their own web-site & customer reviews that always tend to be at the extremes of best & worst, along with concerns of whether they match your standards & expectations, however . . . . I feel the cost was excessive, but this was Wimbledon fortnight, so all hotels seem to hike up their prices, really it's all down to supply and demand. Hotel is just round to corner from Earls Court tube station, on a street with any number of other Hotels & the frontage gives the impression of it being a decent choice. Our room was a big dissapointment, double bed shoved up against a wall ( so only accessed from one side ) with two large air condition units directly outside the window. I went to request a room change & after a while we were moved to our 2nd room which was more acceptable. This room however was still nothing like the rooms that appear on the hotels web-site, it would be nice for a hotel to submit their 'best' & 'worst' rooms so customers had an idea of what to expect. The reception staff were very helpfull & informative, the breakfast was your basic 'continental' in a basement room that is very 'echoey' which can be noisy when full and you're left to your own devices to find a clean table, dispite the best efforts of the breakfast room staff. Would I stay there agan ? . . at a push, knowing what to expect. Would I reccomend it to friends ? . .. reluctently, there looked to be a lot nicer Hotels in the Earls Court area, but at what price ?? It's all a gamble !!
Report this review
Peter G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Good hotel in an excellent location.

Best three things = shower (very good and powerful), location and bed was comfortable.
7.7
Decent clean hotel. Perfect for a weekend break but not much more as room is tight on space. Good sized bathroom bearing in mind the size of the room and the shower is excellent. Breakfast is basic. Within 5 minutes of Earls Court tube station so location is excellent.
Report this review
Ron C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
C

F
7.7
Report this review
Choon K. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Great location and clean room

Location, cleanliness and near to tube station
7
Overall is ok... Room is clean and modern design. However the room is too small, not able to put in the big luggage. The lift was out in service when we arrived and we have to climb up to our room by staircase.
Report this review
B R. Families with older children New Zealand, May 1, 2015
Tiny Room

Location, modern bathroom
5
The room could barely fit a double bed, it was about 10 square metres, including a bathroom . It was overpriced for the size. But the internet had a strong signal and the staff were quite nice.
Report this review
David N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Clean hotel with good location

3 minutes walk to Earl's Court Tube Station. Many restaurants like Nando's, KFC, McD within the vicinity.
8.7
comfortable stay with basic breakfast included. Good value for money.
Report this review
Sandra M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Very convenient and comfortable

Location great as just round the corner from earls court station but in a very quiet street, recently refurbished rooms with very comfortable beds and great power shower
7.7
Great base for a few days. Very pleasant reception. Lots of refurb work and painting going on at the moment but nothing disruptive to guests. Luggage room process perhaps not the most secure as guests just left to drop off bags and collect again themselves... Relying on honesty of all others guests perhaps too much. We had no issue but just something to be aware of.
Report this review
Prewapa C. Groups Thailand, January 8, 2015
Location and the place

Good location and nice place to stay
8
I am impressed with almost everything except i have to walk down the stairs after i took the elevator to the second floor. It was not convinient as i had big lugguage.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Guest RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - InteriorCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05