My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Continental London Kensington Hotel

11-13 Penywern Road, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW5 9TT (Show on map)

Book now!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Triple room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work Desk City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work Desk City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room Bathroom City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room
Hotel Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Tai W. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2014
Paid for Location, bring your slippers

Location , breakfast
6.7
I prepared those few steps were waiting to welcome me before I reached my room as the hotel was renovated from traditional Victorian style townhouse. I was not prepared to have the moist feeling from my feet by the carpet in my room. I'm not sure it's because of the weather of London or poor ventilation ? I would rather bring my own slippers if I could. I didn't mind to sit in the lobby for wifi as the wifi was not connected where my room located at -1 floor. Toilet was clean and the location was great with 2 mins walking distance to the nearest Earl's Court Station. Breakfast was sufficient. To conclude , location overrides your dissatisfaction to those drawbacks.
Philip L. Families with older children Malta, December 4, 2013
It was a pleasant experience overall.

Very close to the tube station, friendly staff and clean environment.
7.3
The room was rather small for two persons, without adequate storage space . The bathroom lacked ventilation and the lighting above the bathroom mirror was poor. The Hotel could also save some money by shifting to energy-saving lighting. The breakfast spread was good but limited in variety. Also, we were never offered an Airport shuttle as advertised, though a taxi service is readily arranged by Reception staff on request.
Koh C. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Nice hotel near public transport

near to public transport, many restaurant around, the staff is friendly
6.7
Koh C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Centrally located and friendly staff

easy transport, nice restaurant around, friendly staff
7.3
Koh C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
easy to public transport, people are friendly

Great Location, nice room, good breakfast
7
Karen C. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2013
Quiet city hotel, close to tube and shopping

Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff
7.7
Clean, comfortably equipped room. Wifi available, but can be a little slow to start - a reboot at reception speeded it up. TV was digital, and promised most BBC channels, but during my stay only Sky News available, as very broken signal prevented both BBC TV and radio channels from being useable. Air conditioner controller was missing, so room temperature not controllable. Not a problem as staying in cooler month, but room potentially too cold. This should be easily remedied for next visitor.
Gail R. Couples Australia, September 7, 2013
Great

Close to tube; friendly staff; good continental breakfasts
8.3
Good comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff. Breakfasts were a little noisy.
Camillemiumiu C. Families with older children New Zealand, July 30, 2013
nice receptionist, good spoken english, friendly

clean, central, close to tube.
8.3
Lived with my two cousins in a triple room. Quite clean and tidy. a bit small. Nice staff. Introduced restaurants for us.
Signe R. Couples Norway, July 29, 2013
Perfect for a weekend with shopping at a good pric

The room, location and luggage storage
9.3
The rooms were newly renovated, so they were very nice. The size of the room av ok, not big, but good compared to ther London hotels. The breakfast was continental, so don't expect the greatest choise, but what they had was very good, and the staff was good at keeping the the breakfast room nice at all times. The best thing about the hotel was the location. It was 3 min walk from Earls court underground station. Shops and restaurants were also very close by. They also have a storage room, which is very good if your flight is leaving in the evening and you have to check out early. Good price for a good hotel
Keitha S. Families with older children New Zealand, July 25, 2013
A great stay - good value for money

Location, cleanliness and quietness
8
I spent quite a long time trying to find a hotel in London that would be clean, centrally located and good value for money. If you are also looking for similar criterion then I suggest that the City Continental is an excellent choice. The hotel is literally around the corner from Earl's Court tube station (giving you access to both the District and Piccadilly lines) and is in a quiet street off Earl's Court Road. I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms very clean, the staff friendly and the hotel in a good state of repair (there are even lovely flowers outside!). The breakfast gave a wide choice and the breakfast room was nice despite being in the basement. There are plenty of restaurants on Earl's Court Road and even a small supermarket or two quite handy if you want snacks. Tea and coffee making facilities are in the room, there is air conditioning and not a bed bug in sight. The only down sides would be no free WiFi in the room (although there is a computer in the lobby) and there seem very few rooms that aren't accessed via some sort of stairs but this isn't a problem once you are actually installed. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Triple roomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work DeskCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work DeskCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room BathroomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02