or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Continental London Kensington Hotel

11-13 Penywern Road, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW5 9TT (Show on map)

Book now!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Triple room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work Desk City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work Desk City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room Bathroom City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
David N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Clean hotel with good location

3 minutes walk to Earl's Court Tube Station. Many restaurants like Nando's, KFC, McD within the vicinity.
8.7
comfortable stay with basic breakfast included. Good value for money.
Sandra M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
Very convenient and comfortable

Location great as just round the corner from earls court station but in a very quiet street, recently refurbished rooms with very comfortable beds and great power shower
7.7
Great base for a few days. Very pleasant reception. Lots of refurb work and painting going on at the moment but nothing disruptive to guests. Luggage room process perhaps not the most secure as guests just left to drop off bags and collect again themselves... Relying on honesty of all others guests perhaps too much. We had no issue but just something to be aware of.
Prewapa C. Groups Thailand, January 8, 2015
Location and the place

Good location and nice place to stay
8
I am impressed with almost everything except i have to walk down the stairs after i took the elevator to the second floor. It was not convinient as i had big lugguage.
Carly B. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Just what you need!!

Great location, nice and clean hotel, and lovely personal touches in the room with complementary items for NYE
10
Great stay, hotel room was small but just what you need really. Great service, lovely and clean with everything you would need (tv, hair dryer, complementary hot drinks station, shampoo, shower gel etc) we stayed on NYE and even got some Christmassy snacks and a bottle of fizz and champagne flutes, lovely touch!!!
Ananya A. Solo travelers Thailand, December 9, 2014
Great location, average breakfast and nice room

location, bahtroom and room facility
8.7
I was very impressed for the location and warm welcome from staff. The room is appearantly new with flat screen tv and nice bathroom facility although it is relatively small but i'm not a big girl anyway. It would be nicer if there is shower cap provide but overall for solo traveler to stay in a single room is perfect here
Kwok K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
Noisy at night

location
5.7
I stayed there a month ago, the room was big but those people staying next door were getting noisy in the middle of the night and last for 2 hours. This time, the people staying upstair came back around 2pm all 3 nights I stayed and making noise last 2 hours. Window could not be locked and the kettle and faulty and leak. Staff sorted it out at lat but really could not have a deep sleep staying there.
Rio S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2014
nice hotel

nice room, new building, clean
8
its was very pleasant, new hotel and very nice
Jasmine G. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Great Location

location, value for money, easy access
8.3
Stayed for 3 nights and find it comfortable even the room is small. Afterall is meant for single occupancy. Breakfast was simple but fresh and nice too. The hotel is less than 5mins walk from tube station which is convenient to travel around London.
Jasmine G. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Comfort

location, food, tube station
8
the double room was at ground floor which is good unfortunately is was way far behind the building and will have to go through carpeted area and outside the garden to reach (which i think is a newly extended room to the hotel). Breakfast is ok, not much spread. Location is good as is near to the tube station.
Ruth L. Families with older children Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Good location

Location, location, location
7.7
Small room, simple breakfast but good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Triple roomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work DeskCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work DeskCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room BathroomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07