or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Continental London Kensington Hotel

11-13 Penywern Road, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW5 9TT (Show on map)

Book now!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Exterior City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Triple room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work Desk City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work Desk City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room Bathroom City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast Room City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room
Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Mark L. Groups United States of America, July 1, 2014
Good location, clean but small and not very new.

Location, service and value for money.
8
Sineenart V. Families with older children Thailand, June 24, 2014
Comfort and nice location. ..safety

Near underground....easy to find ...easy to go anywhere in london
9.3
It's over my expectation . Hotel is near underground..easy to use circle line or Piccadilly line..or district..most staff at counter are very nice .you can leave luggage after you check out .(if it's not the time you will fly)I will absolutely come back to his hotel again.
Feng-Ying C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2014
Good

Location is good
7.7
Elliwatti M. Solo travelers France, June 20, 2014
Good, comfortable room and worth for the value

Comfortable Room with A/C, close to shopping and public transportation. Easy access to airport by tube.
8
Very pleasant.
Cyril B. Groups United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
All round good service

Clean Staff Modern design
8
Friendly people Good facilities for the price It's difficult to find things wrong
Chiu C. Couples Hong Kong, June 5, 2014
Small smaller smallest rooms

Small smaller smallest rooms
6
1. No service mind since our request for extra luggage for temporage storage 5 days before we come to and fro italy are rejected. We go here in advance to discuss but formally refuse by this front office. Finally we need to come here and spend additional 2.5 hours to collect. 2. Rooms could not move my luggage case since the rooms really small. Finally the case could only store in toilet. 3. Less maintenace inside room. Eg: bathroom door are loose / Drain point are semi blockage. 6. Toilet door could not fully opened since room are extremly small.
Graham S. Couples Australia, May 2, 2014
Satisfactory

Location. Convenience. Close to public transport and airport access.
6.3
Tai W. Couples Hong Kong, April 9, 2014
Paid for Location, bring your slippers

Location , breakfast
6.7
I prepared those few steps were waiting to welcome me before I reached my room as the hotel was renovated from traditional Victorian style townhouse. I was not prepared to have the moist feeling from my feet by the carpet in my room. I'm not sure it's because of the weather of London or poor ventilation ? I would rather bring my own slippers if I could. I didn't mind to sit in the lobby for wifi as the wifi was not connected where my room located at -1 floor. Toilet was clean and the location was great with 2 mins walking distance to the nearest Earl's Court Station. Breakfast was sufficient. To conclude , location overrides your dissatisfaction to those drawbacks.
Philip L. Families with older children Malta, December 4, 2013
It was a pleasant experience overall.

Very close to the tube station, friendly staff and clean environment.
7.3
The room was rather small for two persons, without adequate storage space . The bathroom lacked ventilation and the lighting above the bathroom mirror was poor. The Hotel could also save some money by shifting to energy-saving lighting. The breakfast spread was good but limited in variety. Also, we were never offered an Airport shuttle as advertised, though a taxi service is readily arranged by Reception staff on request.
Koh C. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Nice hotel near public transport

near to public transport, many restaurant around, the staff is friendly
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - ExteriorCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Triple roomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work DeskCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Twin RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Work DeskCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Single Room BathroomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Breakfast RoomCity Continental London Kensington Hotel London - Double Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04