Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
869 reviews

651 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (869)
Sort by:
Jay H. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
Hmmmmm

Uhmmmmm,
8
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. My wife and I were pleased with the room.Elevators are a bit slow.Breakfast was average buffet and we were joined by cockroaches on the table both mornings.That is something that curbs my appetite rapidly.
Report this review
Charles F. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2014
Nice hotel

Nice room good service
6.7
Room can accommodate three persons. It has clean bathroom, breakfast was ok, . Unfortunately no restaurant t on roof deck because of bad weather
Report this review
Andrew W. Business travelers Canada, December 8, 2014
makati

Staff. Staff. Staff
8
Very good
Report this review
Siddhartha B. Business travelers India, December 4, 2014
Nice hotel with good rooms

Room Size, Room Ambiance, Staff Performance
7.7
Stay was good. But Breakfast spread was not much. Overall security needs to be improved.
Report this review
Wolfgang L. Couples Canada, November 29, 2014
Good value in good location

Value, location, staff friendliness
9
We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly, it was a pleasant change to have a room with hardwood floors (I am always a little leery about what has crept into a hotel's carpeting over time), and a window that could be opened. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and tasty, we got a room on the penthouse floor with a nice view over the city. The hotel does show show a few signs of age but not enough to be a distraction. The location is on the edge of the business sector of Makati and the part of town where typical big city life connect (there are many restaurants around but also some nightclubs). We would definitely return to the City Garden Hotel. By the way, it is very, very confusing that kitty-corner form the City Garden Hotel there is a brand new hotel called the Garden City Grand Hotel.
Report this review
Anthony F. Groups United Kingdom, November 28, 2014
Short stay in Makati

Facilities, staff and comfort
8.3
Hote stay was good and the staf excellent
Report this review
Kuan H. Business travelers Singapore, November 28, 2014
Old but can improve

Room is big, location pretty nice and convenient
6
Over all is good but cleanness of the restaurant need improve.
Report this review
Jeff W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Good location

Location, friendly staffs and comfortable room
8.3
Report this review
Jeff W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Good location

Location, friendly staffs and comfortable room
8.3
Report this review
Sedin H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2014
City Garden is a good hotel but little missleading

Staff - If I could give them ten stars I would, location, breakfast
6.3
I have a mixed feeling about the City Garden. When the room was promoted it showed the pictures of the new four star hotel. What was not clear at the beginning is that there are three different buildings with that name. You book the rooms based on the pictures and reviews based on the new four star hotel yet you might end up sleeping in one of the old building that are not so attractive. My room was facing the back of another building so we had no view at all. However, the room was clean and staff was one of the best I have run into in a while. I give good review just because of the staff but really dislike false advertising.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 651 reviews Next page
City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - ReceptionCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le Jardin RestaurantCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - EntranceCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Business CenterCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacilitiesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa Locker RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01