or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Philippines 7870 (Show on map)

Book now!

City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Facade City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel Lobby City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming Smiles City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Inner Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Room City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Superior City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym
City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Gym City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Massage City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Queen
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 160
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Geoffrey P. Couples Australia, November 4, 2013
Average stay

Comfortable room. Close to restaurants. Walking distance to Makati CBD.
6.3
Reasonable hotel with all services adequate without anything being outstanding.
Andrea V. Business travelers Italy, November 1, 2013
Comfortable hotel, reasonably priced

Location, price, cleanliness
7.3
I have been staying at the City Garden before and I always enjoyed my stay there. This time, though, I must complain about their internet service (both wifi as well as cable) which were not working at all! This has been a major drawback for me as one of my selections' criteria was the availability of internet service in the room (I was on a business trip, not on vacation). Staff tried their best but their best was evidently it was not enough to rectify the problem.
Eudora E. Couples Philippines, October 31, 2013
Best hotel in Makati

Friendly Staff, room, location
10
I've stayed at many fine hotels but have never experienced this level of service. This hotel deserves a title of the "Best Hotel in Makati" year after year. Your every need is anticipated, your every comfort is met. Restaurant meals were of the highest quality. The room is meticulously clean. The roof top restaurant is outstanding. The swimming pool is amazing. Great location. Close to Shopping malls and restaurants. The whole experience was an absolute treat, and we cannot wait for another opportunity to stay. Everything here is immaculate with attention to detail over the top.
Djong N. Business travelers Indonesia, October 30, 2013
Nice hotel in Makati

Good location, clean, and good breakfast
7
This is a good city hotel. There are many restaurants, minimart, and shops around this hotel. The room is clean, and the breakfast is great. It is closed to glorietta Makati (shopping center).
Benjie H. Business travelers Philippines, October 26, 2013
easy access to everything

convenient for meetings
8
exciting, fun-filled, & productive
Alan M. Business travelers Sweden, October 25, 2013
Only there one night but very satisfied.

Comfortable, clean, friendly
7.3
Good. I would stay there again. Friendly staff, clean room, WiFi a little slow but at least was working.
Melissa E. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2013
Perfect in every way

Staff, food, room
10
I have never been in a hotel with such a good service as this one. They do everything they can to please you and make your stay perfect. The room is clean, bathroom is spacious, provided with robes and clean towels. The bed is comfortable. The room has a fully-stocked mini bar. Free high-speed wifi. Well equipped gym. Swimming pool is a must visit on top of the hotel. The breakfast is superb. The Roofdeck restaurant is amazing. A perfect place to have a drink. This hotel impressed us much with their exceptional Service, the best we have ever experienced!
David T. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2013
wonderful hotel in metro manila

the location, very nice room with a view of Makati, and the high standard of customer service.
8.7
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the City Gardens Hotel in Makati. We stayed in a room on a high floor that had large windows and a fabulous view of the green space in Makati. Our room was very nice with hardwood floors and comfortable furniture. The hotel staff was polite and they saw to our every need. The location of the hotel was ideal for shopping and sight-seeing.
Charles D. Couples France, October 22, 2013
Good hotel for people on a budget

Size of the room, location, price
7.3
I only staid one night at this hotel. The corner room they gave us was pretty big and clean, as well as the bathroom. They provide a fre wifi but the signal was so weak it was impossible to use it. Also, I didn't like the fact our room has a door communicating with the room next to us. We could use the guess next door snore because of that. This hotel is pretty close from the big malls Glorietta and Greenbelt although you'll need to catch a taxi or walk 15 minutes. At night, the neighbourood of the hotel is so-so. Let just say I didn't like being asked by ladyboys if I wanted a massage in my room. Finally, staff was very friendly and efficient.
Lourdes V. Groups United States of America, October 18, 2013
Comfortable for the price paid a night

Super friendly staff, good service and good food
7.7
There are only 2 negative things I would like to share about this hotel. 1) the drainage in our shower is so bad that I need to wash my feet again after drying myself because the water drains so slow. 2) the hallway to our room smells like cigarettes when I was staying in a no smoking floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FacadeCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Fitness RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Hotel LobbyCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Welcoming SmilesCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior Inner RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive RoomCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive SuperiorCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin City Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming PoolCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - GymCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - MassageCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive Deluxe QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Superior QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Executive QueenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Le JardineCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - City Garden Hotel Makati, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02